Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: diaper pattern (Better baby diaper pattern) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 887 times 1 more reviews
Reviewed by:Catherine Nielsen
photo
Friend of PR
About Catherine Nielsenstar
UT USA
Member since: 11/3/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/03 3:53 AM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mbarkle said...
Hi Catherine, I found these to run really small because I made them out of flannel (no stretch) and because of the way the aplix closures were positioned. I would recommend not using their placements, because they rub on the tummy. I used terry (old baby towels) for the soakers, and they weren't absorbent enough. I just don't think *one size* diapers work very well. But then, I like making diapers, so it's no big deal to go up a size and make more. I think you get a better result making your own pattern to fit your child. (but that hasn't stopped me from buying patterns -- I have at least a half dozen.)
2/5/03 12:55 PM
Simple Mom said...
I have wanted to try this pattern. But, my last baby is almost out of diapers. I did however make the New Conceptions "Poo pocket" diaper from www.diapershop.com I LOVE the pattern! It is soooo cute. But, I must tell you I turned and top stitched it. I do not like them serged. I think they are well, sloppy looking. But, that is just my opinion. The pattern includes directions for turning and top stitching. Hmmmm, I guess I should write a review.
1/6/04 5:16 PM
Catherine Nielsen said...
I know what you mean about "sloppy looking", I've never been completely happy with the way it looks either. Do write that review; I'd love to read it! "Poo pocket", what a great name!
1/9/04 11:46 AM
Simple Mom said...
I have made the one size Poopockets pattern zillions of times, but this pattern has always interested me. With Poopockets you must use pins. I am curious about using snap tape on the better baby diaper pattern... I am wondering if there is a way to put them on and have it been multi size. I guess I will have to buy the pattern and look at it to see. (You can't really use closures on the Poopockets pattern.) I'd love it someone who has a digital camera would post some finished pic's of the diapers made from this pattern. www.geocities.com/myfreediaperpattern Happy diaper sewing!
2/9/04 1:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2648 Misses
photo
Review by staymay on 5/9/13
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788 Twist Top
photo
Review by MelC on 8/23/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6517 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6517 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us