SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 1463 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 9:20 AM
Last Updated:6/17/07 9:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful! I love how you flipped the stripes - it looks great on this top.
6/17/07 9:42 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Jen is very lucky -- this is a GREAT top, love that fabric with it!
6/17/07 11:29 AM
Seaspur said...
I really like how this looks in stripes! Great top.
6/17/07 12:44 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very, very, cute top! Love the fabric choice!
6/17/07 1:28 PM
bunz said...
Fantastic match of fabric and pattern -- looks great!
6/17/07 2:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous, Melody!
6/17/07 2:55 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! What a lucky girl to get it too!!
6/18/07 8:27 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! What a lucky girl to get it too!!
6/18/07 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Wow! Great top
6/18/07 9:22 AM
moss said...
WOW! This looks fabulous on you!!! Great top!!
6/19/07 2:04 PM
ribbit2jen said...
Love the fabric, the top looks great on you!!!
6/19/07 9:50 PM
AnneM said...
What a great fabric. It works very well with this style. Good job on the top; it's a great summer style. I hadn't bumped into that fabric store before (surprising, for me).
6/21/07 7:06 AM
AnneM said...
I didn't realize the fabric was from your site. Cool. I just love it (and that Michael Cors print) - I wish I needed some fabric. Maybe I'll make myself need some. Hmmm...
6/21/07 11:59 AM
Lovestosew said...
When are you going to make me a top? Just kidding. (I can totally see you rolling your eyes at me right now.)Anyway, I love the top and the fabric is so chic. Keep up the great work.
7/6/07 11:42 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top!! Luv the fabric. Must add to my list
2/29/08 5:58 AM
mgy said...
Hi. I would love to know how you did an FBA on this top? I wasn't sure what approach to take because of the design. I normally add an FBA to everything. I am wondering if one should spread out gathers so that they don't all fall to the center and instead lie over the bust. Did you add a dart? At the armhole or the side seam? Thanks from another person who is not a perky C-cup.
4/22/09 1:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now