SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 1464 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 9:20 AM
Last Updated:6/17/07 9:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mgy said...
Hi. I would love to know how you did an FBA on this top? I wasn't sure what approach to take because of the design. I normally add an FBA to everything. I am wondering if one should spread out gathers so that they don't all fall to the center and instead lie over the bust. Did you add a dart? At the armhole or the side seam? Thanks from another person who is not a perky C-cup.
4/22/09 1:09 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top!! Luv the fabric. Must add to my list
2/29/08 5:58 AM
Lovestosew said...
When are you going to make me a top? Just kidding. (I can totally see you rolling your eyes at me right now.)Anyway, I love the top and the fabric is so chic. Keep up the great work.
7/6/07 11:42 AM
AnneM said...
I didn't realize the fabric was from your site. Cool. I just love it (and that Michael Cors print) - I wish I needed some fabric. Maybe I'll make myself need some. Hmmm...
6/21/07 11:59 AM
AnneM said...
What a great fabric. It works very well with this style. Good job on the top; it's a great summer style. I hadn't bumped into that fabric store before (surprising, for me).
6/21/07 7:06 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Love the fabric, the top looks great on you!!!
6/19/07 9:50 PM
moss said...
WOW! This looks fabulous on you!!! Great top!!
6/19/07 2:04 PM
carolynw said...
Wow! Great top
6/18/07 9:22 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! What a lucky girl to get it too!!
6/18/07 8:27 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! What a lucky girl to get it too!!
6/18/07 8:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous, Melody!
6/17/07 2:55 PM
bunz said...
Fantastic match of fabric and pattern -- looks great!
6/17/07 2:27 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very, very, cute top! Love the fabric choice!
6/17/07 1:28 PM
Seaspur said...
I really like how this looks in stripes! Great top.
6/17/07 12:44 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Jen is very lucky -- this is a GREAT top, love that fabric with it!
6/17/07 11:29 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful! I love how you flipped the stripes - it looks great on this top.
6/17/07 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Pink Fig 3

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info