Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1460 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Melody
photo
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 9:20 AM
Last Updated:6/17/07 9:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful! I love how you flipped the stripes - it looks great on this top.
6/17/07 9:42 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Jen is very lucky -- this is a GREAT top, love that fabric with it!
6/17/07 11:29 AM
Seaspur said...
I really like how this looks in stripes! Great top.
6/17/07 12:44 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very, very, cute top! Love the fabric choice!
6/17/07 1:28 PM
bunz said...
Fantastic match of fabric and pattern -- looks great!
6/17/07 2:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous, Melody!
6/17/07 2:55 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! What a lucky girl to get it too!!
6/18/07 8:27 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! What a lucky girl to get it too!!
6/18/07 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Wow! Great top
6/18/07 9:22 AM
moss said...
WOW! This looks fabulous on you!!! Great top!!
6/19/07 2:04 PM
ribbit2jen said...
Love the fabric, the top looks great on you!!!
6/19/07 9:50 PM
AnneM said...
What a great fabric. It works very well with this style. Good job on the top; it's a great summer style. I hadn't bumped into that fabric store before (surprising, for me).
6/21/07 7:06 AM
AnneM said...
I didn't realize the fabric was from your site. Cool. I just love it (and that Michael Cors print) - I wish I needed some fabric. Maybe I'll make myself need some. Hmmm...
6/21/07 11:59 AM
Lovestosew said...
When are you going to make me a top? Just kidding. (I can totally see you rolling your eyes at me right now.)Anyway, I love the top and the fabric is so chic. Keep up the great work.
7/6/07 11:42 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top!! Luv the fabric. Must add to my list
2/29/08 5:58 AM
mgy said...
Hi. I would love to know how you did an FBA on this top? I wasn't sure what approach to take because of the design. I normally add an FBA to everything. I am wondering if one should spread out gathers so that they don't all fall to the center and instead lie over the bust. Did you add a dart? At the armhole or the side seam? Thanks from another person who is not a perky C-cup.
4/22/09 1:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2596
photo
Review by mastdenman on 4/24/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Self Drafted Pattern
photo
Review by Summerlea on 2/22/10
Read Review

McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6947 Pattern
Burda 6947 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us