SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 122 (Oregon jacket)

Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstarstar
Sweden
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 12:44 PM
Last Updated:6/17/07 12:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cabinbaby said... (12/17/07 0:12 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review! I have the child's version of this coat. I am excitd to try it now! :) Your version looks great.
calzone said... (10/5/07 11:25 AM) Reply
The jacket looks very well-made. I want to make Green Pepper cargo shorts for my husband. I'm looking for positive (or negative) reviews of Green Pepper patterns, since I've never sewn w/ them before. I am pleased to learn of your jacket results!
Johanna Lu said... (6/21/07 9:57 AM) Reply

Johanna Lu said... (6/21/07 9:56 AM) Reply

Johanna Lu said... (6/21/07 9:55 AM) Reply
Yes, he is super happy! Actually his supremely joyous reaction when I presented him the finished jacket made it worth all the effort! I have always been rather selfish with my sewing time, but now I feel really inspired to make more things for him (I have also done a hooded sweatshirt jacket for him that I adapted from a ladies Burda pattern, that I need to review some day). Menswear is fun too!
AnneM said... (6/21/07 6:10 AM) Reply
Great jacket. I bet your DH is very happy with it.
Irene Q said... (6/18/07 2:14 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket!!!
megp47 said... (6/17/07 9:23 PM) Reply
Very nicely done!
Linda G said... (6/17/07 4:11 PM) Reply
It looks great you have a lucky boyfriend if you can find time to sew for him and yourself.
fuzzygalore said... (6/17/07 1:29 PM) Reply
Looks very good. And you're right, there's no point in a zipper guard whose main function is to enhance waterproofness if you're doing it out of cotton :-).
MeganJ said... (6/17/07 1:24 PM) Reply
Your finished coat looks really good, I think your added touches help with trasforming it to more of a "street" look than the outdoorsy Green Pepper look. Plus, as I'm from Eugene, I love to see people reviewing the GP patterns!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 3597

photo
by: Christine ...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2404

photo
by: dalachin

Review