SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 122 (Oregon jacket)

Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 12:44 PM
Last Updated:6/17/07 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MeganJ said...
Your finished coat looks really good, I think your added touches help with trasforming it to more of a "street" look than the outdoorsy Green Pepper look. Plus, as I'm from Eugene, I love to see people reviewing the GP patterns!!
6/17/07 1:24 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks very good. And you're right, there's no point in a zipper guard whose main function is to enhance waterproofness if you're doing it out of cotton :-).
6/17/07 1:29 PM
Linda G said...
It looks great you have a lucky boyfriend if you can find time to sew for him and yourself.
6/17/07 4:11 PM
megp47 said...
Very nicely done!
6/17/07 9:23 PM
Irene Q said...
Great looking jacket!!!
6/18/07 2:14 PM
AnneM said...
Great jacket. I bet your DH is very happy with it.
6/21/07 6:10 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Yes, he is super happy! Actually his supremely joyous reaction when I presented him the finished jacket made it worth all the effort! I have always been rather selfish with my sewing time, but now I feel really inspired to make more things for him (I have also done a hooded sweatshirt jacket for him that I adapted from a ladies Burda pattern, that I need to review some day). Menswear is fun too!
6/21/07 9:55 AM
Johanna Lu said...

6/21/07 9:56 AM
Johanna Lu said...

6/21/07 9:57 AM
calzone said...
The jacket looks very well-made. I want to make Green Pepper cargo shorts for my husband. I'm looking for positive (or negative) reviews of Green Pepper patterns, since I've never sewn w/ them before. I am pleased to learn of your jacket results!
10/5/07 11:25 AM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks so much for this review! I have the child's version of this coat. I am excitd to try it now! :) Your version looks great.
12/17/07 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now