Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Green Pepper: 122 (Oregon jacket) - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 800 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 12:44 PM
Last Updated:6/17/07 12:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MeganJ said...
Your finished coat looks really good, I think your added touches help with trasforming it to more of a "street" look than the outdoorsy Green Pepper look. Plus, as I'm from Eugene, I love to see people reviewing the GP patterns!!
6/17/07 1:24 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks very good. And you're right, there's no point in a zipper guard whose main function is to enhance waterproofness if you're doing it out of cotton :-).
6/17/07 1:29 PM
Linda G said...
It looks great you have a lucky boyfriend if you can find time to sew for him and yourself.
6/17/07 4:11 PM
megp47 said...
Very nicely done!
6/17/07 9:23 PM
Irene Q said...
Great looking jacket!!!
6/18/07 2:14 PM
AnneM said...
Great jacket. I bet your DH is very happy with it.
6/21/07 6:10 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Yes, he is super happy! Actually his supremely joyous reaction when I presented him the finished jacket made it worth all the effort! I have always been rather selfish with my sewing time, but now I feel really inspired to make more things for him (I have also done a hooded sweatshirt jacket for him that I adapted from a ladies Burda pattern, that I need to review some day). Menswear is fun too!
6/21/07 9:55 AM
Johanna Lu said...

6/21/07 9:56 AM
Johanna Lu said...

6/21/07 9:57 AM
calzone said...
The jacket looks very well-made. I want to make Green Pepper cargo shorts for my husband. I'm looking for positive (or negative) reviews of Green Pepper patterns, since I've never sewn w/ them before. I am pleased to learn of your jacket results!
10/5/07 11:25 AM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks so much for this review! I have the child's version of this coat. I am excitd to try it now! :) Your version looks great.
12/17/07 0:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

No Pattern Used 0808
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 8/23/08
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maritime Shorts
Maritime Shorts

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9627
photo
Review by shesham on 6/30/07
Read Review

McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us