SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2015 (Misses' Jeans)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1429 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Wisman
photo

 
 
About Carol Wismanstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/03 8:45 PM
Last Updated:4/9/04 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PamJr said...
I can't see your picture. They want me to sign in, then don't like the password I selected, so I gave up. I made jeans from this pattern several months ago and loved it. I made a size 12 and would make a size 10 next time. KwikSew patterns run LARGE.
4/9/04 10:35 PM
Hilary said...
I can't see your new picture-says file inaccessible~would love to though!
4/9/04 3:06 PM
Dale C said...
great jeans! and the rivets too... I was wondering where they could be bought. will have to check out the HOme Depot for some. I like the felled seam on the outside, it helps make a smooth line over the thigh bulges.
2/6/03 8:13 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
I never thought of looking in a hardware store for rivets. Thanks so much, the rivets are a great finishing touch. I will definitely be making a trip to my local Ace hardware for these. Maybe I'll have to pick up some washers for pattern weights while I'm there. I may enjoy trips to the hardware store even more if I can hunt down sewing supplies! LOL
2/6/03 12:11 PM
a. sHEWAN said...
Great Job!
2/6/03 11:12 AM
Mel.J said...
Carol, these look fabulous!
2/6/03 7:35 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Greatlooking jeans Carol, and thank you for the review. Congrat's !!!!
2/6/03 6:32 AM
Elona said...
It is so great of you to provide so many views of these excellent pants! Quite often, pants look fine in a front-view photo, but the backside remains a question without a pic. Wonderful work!
2/6/03 3:36 AM
Carol Wisman said...
Thanks Everyone! DS, I used copper rivets w/ a washer type disc, then pounded the rivet down w/a hammer. I purchased these at our local Ace hardware store. Any good hardware/fix it store should have some. You'll find them in the nuts & bolts section where they have all those little drawers with all kinds of fasteners.
2/6/03 2:10 AM
Lori V said...
Carol, the jeans are most impressive
2/6/03 0:34 AM
Diane E said...
Carol, these are fabulous pants! I'm so happy to read your review, since I just purchased this pattern yesterday. I am excited to try the pattern!
2/6/03 0:28 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Impressive pants, Carol!
2/6/03 0:18 AM
Georgene said...
These look wonderful Carol. If you want to lower the waist on the next pair, consider a shaped waist band with the center front on the straight grain, and no side seams. The center back seam ends up sort of on the bias. I've done this pattern adjustment several times. If you use a straight grain sometimes it gaps, especially at the back on lower waists. Looking forward to your review of the next pair!
2/5/03 10:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Those look great! I have this pattern altered and a muslin fit great. Unfortunately, I've gained a few pounds since then. Maybe 1" sideseams will help along with some stretch denim? This is a really great pattern.
2/5/03 9:44 PM
Peggy said...
Great job and they look awesome on you.
2/5/03 9:18 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Wow, these look RTW! Did you use grommets on the front pockets? I think I see them on the picture, and I'm curious where to purchase them. I've looked without success. Great Review, I may have to try this pattern.
2/5/03 8:59 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, your pants look wonderful! I hadn't really considered making jeans before, but maybe I will do it someday. Thanks for sharing this.
2/5/03 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2456

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review