Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2015 (Misses' Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1429 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Carol Wisman
photo
About Carol Wismanstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/03 8:45 PM
Last Updated:4/9/04 8:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Wow, your pants look wonderful! I hadn't really considered making jeans before, but maybe I will do it someday. Thanks for sharing this.
2/5/03 8:53 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Wow, these look RTW! Did you use grommets on the front pockets? I think I see them on the picture, and I'm curious where to purchase them. I've looked without success. Great Review, I may have to try this pattern.
2/5/03 8:59 PM
Peggy said...
Great job and they look awesome on you.
2/5/03 9:18 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Those look great! I have this pattern altered and a muslin fit great. Unfortunately, I've gained a few pounds since then. Maybe 1" sideseams will help along with some stretch denim? This is a really great pattern.
2/5/03 9:44 PM
Georgene said...
These look wonderful Carol. If you want to lower the waist on the next pair, consider a shaped waist band with the center front on the straight grain, and no side seams. The center back seam ends up sort of on the bias. I've done this pattern adjustment several times. If you use a straight grain sometimes it gaps, especially at the back on lower waists. Looking forward to your review of the next pair!
2/5/03 10:41 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Impressive pants, Carol!
2/6/03 0:18 AM
Diane E said...
Carol, these are fabulous pants! I'm so happy to read your review, since I just purchased this pattern yesterday. I am excited to try the pattern!
2/6/03 0:28 AM
Lori V said...
Carol, the jeans are most impressive
2/6/03 0:34 AM
Carol Wisman said...
Thanks Everyone! DS, I used copper rivets w/ a washer type disc, then pounded the rivet down w/a hammer. I purchased these at our local Ace hardware store. Any good hardware/fix it store should have some. You'll find them in the nuts & bolts section where they have all those little drawers with all kinds of fasteners.
2/6/03 2:10 AM
Elona said...
It is so great of you to provide so many views of these excellent pants! Quite often, pants look fine in a front-view photo, but the backside remains a question without a pic. Wonderful work!
2/6/03 3:36 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Greatlooking jeans Carol, and thank you for the review. Congrat's !!!!
2/6/03 6:32 AM
Mel.J said...
Carol, these look fabulous!
2/6/03 7:35 AM
a. sHEWAN said...
Great Job!
2/6/03 11:12 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
I never thought of looking in a hardware store for rivets. Thanks so much, the rivets are a great finishing touch. I will definitely be making a trip to my local Ace hardware for these. Maybe I'll have to pick up some washers for pattern weights while I'm there. I may enjoy trips to the hardware store even more if I can hunt down sewing supplies! LOL
2/6/03 12:11 PM
Dale C said...
great jeans! and the rivets too... I was wondering where they could be bought. will have to check out the HOme Depot for some. I like the felled seam on the outside, it helps make a smooth line over the thigh bulges.
2/6/03 8:13 PM
Hilary said...
I can't see your new picture-says file inaccessible~would love to though!
4/9/04 3:06 PM
PamJr said...
I can't see your picture. They want me to sign in, then don't like the password I selected, so I gave up. I made jeans from this pattern several months ago and loved it. I made a size 12 and would make a size 10 next time. KwikSew patterns run LARGE.
4/9/04 10:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Self Drafted Pattern 32004-1000
photo
Review by my horse on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6702 Knit Top
photo
Review by spice30 on 5/27/08
Read Review

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6090 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6090 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us