Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8386 (Misses' dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1673 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/17/07 7:49 PM
Last Updated:6/18/07 9:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zaneta said...
Oooh..I would love to see a close up of your dress. It does not seem to open
6/18/07 2:09 AM
mahalosu said...
sorry for all the computer problems with the photo. My digital guru (teenage son) left to go camping this week so I am on my own.
6/18/07 9:48 AM
lisaquilts said...
Very elegant!
6/18/07 9:54 AM
Levone said...
This is a pretty dress! I love the fabric that you used.
6/18/07 11:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
What a lovely dress. Can imagine that you wanted the fabric to work for you, it's very nice. Think I might give this pattern a try.
6/18/07 11:20 AM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful dress. I think i have this same fabric and am saving it to do a long sleeve wrap version for the fall!
6/18/07 11:47 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress and lovely sewing assistant.
6/18/07 11:51 AM
Erica B. said...
Great looking dress.
6/18/07 12:45 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I like your dress, but your dog really is beautiful.
6/18/07 3:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
I can see why you wanted to make this work. The fabric is terrific. I intend to make this pattern and your altering suggestions will be very helpful.
6/18/07 4:36 PM
LBJ said...
Your dress looks beautiful and I love that fabric!
6/18/07 4:54 PM
Vivienne said...
Pretty dress, entertaining and useful review plus a super cute dog. All that I come to PR for and more (I have dress AND dog envy).
6/18/07 4:57 PM
edupraz said...
So pretty! Nice dog too! :)
6/18/07 4:58 PM
AnneM said...
Weimerwiner? (I'm sure I'm spelling it wrong) Beautiful fabric. Glad you got the dress to work for you. The style is a bit difficult for most of us to wear un-altered, I think.
6/21/07 6:02 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the dress! What a nice dog!
6/23/07 1:14 PM
KitnRose said...
Love your chic little dress! Very classy.
6/24/07 5:49 PM
Leora said...
Glad you didn't give up. Beautiful dress!!
7/8/07 7:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5145 Blouse
photo
Review by OP Gal on 8/2/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4945 Apron
photo
Review by DeniseF on 7/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us