SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (Misses' dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1673 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/17/07 7:49 PM
Last Updated:6/18/07 9:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zaneta said...
Oooh..I would love to see a close up of your dress. It does not seem to open
6/18/07 2:09 AM
mahalosu said...
sorry for all the computer problems with the photo. My digital guru (teenage son) left to go camping this week so I am on my own.
6/18/07 9:48 AM
lisaquilts said...
Very elegant!
6/18/07 9:54 AM
Levone said...
This is a pretty dress! I love the fabric that you used.
6/18/07 11:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
What a lovely dress. Can imagine that you wanted the fabric to work for you, it's very nice. Think I might give this pattern a try.
6/18/07 11:20 AM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful dress. I think i have this same fabric and am saving it to do a long sleeve wrap version for the fall!
6/18/07 11:47 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress and lovely sewing assistant.
6/18/07 11:51 AM
Erica B. said...
Great looking dress.
6/18/07 12:45 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I like your dress, but your dog really is beautiful.
6/18/07 3:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
I can see why you wanted to make this work. The fabric is terrific. I intend to make this pattern and your altering suggestions will be very helpful.
6/18/07 4:36 PM
LBJ said...
Your dress looks beautiful and I love that fabric!
6/18/07 4:54 PM
Vivienne said...
Pretty dress, entertaining and useful review plus a super cute dog. All that I come to PR for and more (I have dress AND dog envy).
6/18/07 4:57 PM
edupraz said...
So pretty! Nice dog too! :)
6/18/07 4:58 PM
AnneM said...
Weimerwiner? (I'm sure I'm spelling it wrong) Beautiful fabric. Glad you got the dress to work for you. The style is a bit difficult for most of us to wear un-altered, I think.
6/21/07 6:02 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the dress! What a nice dog!
6/23/07 1:14 PM
KitnRose said...
Love your chic little dress! Very classy.
6/24/07 5:49 PM
Leora said...
Glad you didn't give up. Beautiful dress!!
7/8/07 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now