Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3745 (OOP) (Sleeveless Blouses) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 914 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 264 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 7:49 PM
Last Updated:8/28/10 3:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
What a cute pattern - love the flip hair-dos and your result is lovely. I'm about to embark on an eyelet project. I may use some of your techniques. Thanks.
6/17/07 8:18 PM
ladykicks said...
I had forgotten that patterns used ot have drawings of the pattern pieces on the back. I wonder when it changed?
6/17/07 8:41 PM
PhyllisC said...
Tee hee! I just added an "eyelet" tag to your review Kay. I'm glad you illusrated the 1/2 organza-1/2 fabric facing. I thought about doing that but didn't, for some reason.
6/17/07 8:56 PM
Annette1 said...
How do you like that 50 cents price tag on that pattern? :o) I can vaguely remember those days. :o) This blouse is beautiful. Like you, I love the big flowers in the eyelet fabric. I recently bought some red eyelet fabric, and I was trying to figure how I'd do the facing, since I didn't want the interfacing to show thruogh. I bought some red broadcloth, and I was thinking I would fuse interfacing to that and use that in the facings. Now that I see yours with just the organza, I don't see why I'd have to, though. I should be able to use just the broadcloth. Thanks for the great review!
6/17/07 10:17 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely blouse. I like the front facing treatment you did for a nice finished look.
6/17/07 10:34 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Talk about a classic design: this is IT! Your fabric choice updates it completely and the fit is beautiful. Can't wait to see what you do with it next year.
6/17/07 10:41 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!!....again:-)
6/17/07 11:07 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Fabricland, eh??
6/17/07 11:19 PM
Schnauzer said...
Kay, you said you were on a roll! You certainly are-this is gorgeous!
6/17/07 11:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful blouse, in one of the most beautiful eyelets I've seen (don't see these fabrics used here yet!)
6/18/07 2:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
You found the perfect pattern to showcase that lovely eyelet. Thanks for the facing tips.
6/18/07 5:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Really nice blouse. Lovely use of eyelet fabric.
6/18/07 6:41 AM
Linda G said...
I love your top...the eyelet fabric it absolutely beautiful, it sure does not look polyestery!!
6/18/07 7:53 AM
marjenann said...
Another winner!!!! Can't wait to see the next!!!!
6/18/07 10:52 AM
AnneM said...
Definitely a classic. I wasn't expecting a vintage pattern based on your top. (I get a kick out of the stylized sloped shoulders in the pattern drawing.) Beautiful top.
6/21/07 6:00 AM
lmg said...
I missed your great review earlier. Who would have thought this was a vintage pattern at first glance? Lovely blouse and a keeper for sure.
7/4/07 8:07 AM
carolynw said...
Nice shirt Kay - looks way better than the pattern!!
8/28/10 3:44 PM
Hilary said...
Both versions are really cute! Nice pattern!
8/28/10 6:01 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouses!
8/28/10 6:53 PM
sew2little said...
I too love batik--and indigo--and I love your two blouses too! Marci
8/28/10 7:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love the fabric.
8/29/10 6:45 AM
MNBarb said...
Your finishing touches are always done to perfection. The blouse looks great on you. Aren't those funny little drawings on the pattern envelope with the women who all look like they need shoulder implants? Was it every "in style" to be sloped-shouldered?
8/29/10 8:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1000
photo
Review by FrenchColl... on 5/1/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2460
photo
Review by shannonsew... on 2/5/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3728 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3728 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Paris Jacket Pattern
Loes Hinse Paris Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us