SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5377 (Easy Misses Jumper & Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 7:42 PM
Last Updated:6/18/07 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Definitely worth wearing on those hot summer days, although I have to agree- you do look like a pregnant hippie in it. That's not necessarily bad, but then again ...
6/18/07 8:44 PM
colormefun said...
lol, i know what u mean. it'll be what i change into after i'm done swimming at the beach... at least it was $1 yd fabric!!
6/19/07 1:47 AM
milo1000 said...
I have this pattern and was planning on making a tie-belt for it. I've done that a lot with muu muu type patterns to reduce the volume. If you still have some more of your contrast fabric, that would make a great belt. I think your dress looks cool.
6/19/07 5:54 AM
Jivegirl said...
Very cute fabric. I made this version and felt it was quite tent like as well. I added a cute belt. I love your idea with the buttons! Nicely done..
6/19/07 10:42 AM
lisaquilts said...
This is very cute!
6/19/07 10:52 AM
Levone said...
I think this is cute on you and didn't get the 'pregnant' look.....although it seems a lot of the styles this year has that same maternity feel.
6/19/07 11:00 AM
colormefun said...
thanks for the input guys! i think i will make a tie belt for it since i have contrast fabric left over.
6/19/07 11:46 AM
twistedangel said...
Very cute!! I love the contrast and buttons.
6/20/07 11:59 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I think it looks very cute! I love full poofy summer dresses, and this looks great! Wear it and enjoy it!
7/10/07 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1173

photo
by: maryfrana

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now