SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5377 (Easy Misses Jumper & Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 7:42 PM
Last Updated:6/18/07 7:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said... (7/10/07 12:50 PM) Reply
I think it looks very cute! I love full poofy summer dresses, and this looks great! Wear it and enjoy it!
twistedangel said... (6/20/07 11:59 AM) Reply
Very cute!! I love the contrast and buttons.
colormefun said... (6/19/07 11:46 AM) Reply
thanks for the input guys! i think i will make a tie belt for it since i have contrast fabric left over.
Levone said... (6/19/07 11:00 AM) Reply
I think this is cute on you and didn't get the 'pregnant' look.....although it seems a lot of the styles this year has that same maternity feel.
lisaquilts said... (6/19/07 10:52 AM) Reply
This is very cute!
Jivegirl said... (6/19/07 10:42 AM) Reply
Very cute fabric. I made this version and felt it was quite tent like as well. I added a cute belt. I love your idea with the buttons! Nicely done..
milo1000 said... (6/19/07 5:54 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and was planning on making a tie-belt for it. I've done that a lot with muu muu type patterns to reduce the volume. If you still have some more of your contrast fabric, that would make a great belt. I think your dress looks cool.
colormefun said... (6/19/07 1:47 AM) Reply
lol, i know what u mean. it'll be what i change into after i'm done swimming at the beach... at least it was $1 yd fabric!!
AnneM said... (6/18/07 8:44 PM) Reply
Definitely worth wearing on those hot summer days, although I have to agree- you do look like a pregnant hippie in it. That's not necessarily bad, but then again ...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2222

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Butterick 5770

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details