Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5377 (Easy Misses Jumper & Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 7:42 PM
Last Updated:6/18/07 7:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AlexaNJ said... (7/10/07 12:50 PM) Reply
I think it looks very cute! I love full poofy summer dresses, and this looks great! Wear it and enjoy it!
twistedangel said... (6/20/07 11:59 AM) Reply
Very cute!! I love the contrast and buttons.
colormefun said... (6/19/07 11:46 AM) Reply
thanks for the input guys! i think i will make a tie belt for it since i have contrast fabric left over.
Levone said... (6/19/07 11:00 AM) Reply
I think this is cute on you and didn't get the 'pregnant' look.....although it seems a lot of the styles this year has that same maternity feel.
lisaquilts said... (6/19/07 10:52 AM) Reply
This is very cute!
Jivegirl said... (6/19/07 10:42 AM) Reply
Very cute fabric. I made this version and felt it was quite tent like as well. I added a cute belt. I love your idea with the buttons! Nicely done..
milo1000 said... (6/19/07 5:54 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and was planning on making a tie-belt for it. I've done that a lot with muu muu type patterns to reduce the volume. If you still have some more of your contrast fabric, that would make a great belt. I think your dress looks cool.
colormefun said... (6/19/07 1:47 AM) Reply
lol, i know what u mean. it'll be what i change into after i'm done swimming at the beach... at least it was $1 yd fabric!!
AnneM said... (6/18/07 8:44 PM) Reply
Definitely worth wearing on those hot summer days, although I have to agree- you do look like a pregnant hippie in it. That's not necessarily bad, but then again ...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-107

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Gift Box Plus

Islander Sewing Systems Gift Box Plus

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
By Hand London Victoria Blazer

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review