SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5377 (Easy Misses Jumper & Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 7:42 PM
Last Updated:6/18/07 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
I think it looks very cute! I love full poofy summer dresses, and this looks great! Wear it and enjoy it!
7/10/07 12:50 PM
twistedangel said...
Very cute!! I love the contrast and buttons.
6/20/07 11:59 AM
colormefun said...
thanks for the input guys! i think i will make a tie belt for it since i have contrast fabric left over.
6/19/07 11:46 AM
Levone said...
I think this is cute on you and didn't get the 'pregnant' look.....although it seems a lot of the styles this year has that same maternity feel.
6/19/07 11:00 AM
lisaquilts said...
This is very cute!
6/19/07 10:52 AM
Jivegirl said...
Very cute fabric. I made this version and felt it was quite tent like as well. I added a cute belt. I love your idea with the buttons! Nicely done..
6/19/07 10:42 AM
milo1000 said...
I have this pattern and was planning on making a tie-belt for it. I've done that a lot with muu muu type patterns to reduce the volume. If you still have some more of your contrast fabric, that would make a great belt. I think your dress looks cool.
6/19/07 5:54 AM
colormefun said...
lol, i know what u mean. it'll be what i change into after i'm done swimming at the beach... at least it was $1 yd fabric!!
6/19/07 1:47 AM
AnneM said...
Definitely worth wearing on those hot summer days, although I have to agree- you do look like a pregnant hippie in it. That's not necessarily bad, but then again ...
6/18/07 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1007

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review