SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5377 (Easy Misses Jumper & Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 7:42 PM
Last Updated:6/18/07 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Definitely worth wearing on those hot summer days, although I have to agree- you do look like a pregnant hippie in it. That's not necessarily bad, but then again ...
6/18/07 8:44 PM
colormefun said...
lol, i know what u mean. it'll be what i change into after i'm done swimming at the beach... at least it was $1 yd fabric!!
6/19/07 1:47 AM
milo1000 said...
I have this pattern and was planning on making a tie-belt for it. I've done that a lot with muu muu type patterns to reduce the volume. If you still have some more of your contrast fabric, that would make a great belt. I think your dress looks cool.
6/19/07 5:54 AM
Jivegirl said...
Very cute fabric. I made this version and felt it was quite tent like as well. I added a cute belt. I love your idea with the buttons! Nicely done..
6/19/07 10:42 AM
lisaquilts said...
This is very cute!
6/19/07 10:52 AM
Levone said...
I think this is cute on you and didn't get the 'pregnant' look.....although it seems a lot of the styles this year has that same maternity feel.
6/19/07 11:00 AM
colormefun said...
thanks for the input guys! i think i will make a tie belt for it since i have contrast fabric left over.
6/19/07 11:46 AM
twistedangel said...
Very cute!! I love the contrast and buttons.
6/20/07 11:59 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I think it looks very cute! I love full poofy summer dresses, and this looks great! Wear it and enjoy it!
7/10/07 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6324

photo
by: Salymander...

Review