SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4287 (Boy's and Men's Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 7:30 PM
Last Updated:6/18/07 7:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christine A said...
You did a great job and I love it!
6/18/07 8:14 PM
mary in FL said...
RE: short fabric - Good Save! It's a great feeling when people actually wear the things we make them.
6/18/07 8:38 PM
AnneM said...
Abe is looking good! Very nice looking shirt, neat back yoke. I'm sure he'll manage buttoning the shirt despite the error. :)
6/18/07 8:46 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
You did a super job! Great shirt!
6/18/07 8:57 PM
GwenC said...
I've made the same button mistake with a shirt for my husband. It's easy to do! He still wears it, but I always double check now before starting the buttonholes... ;) In any event, your husband's shirt came out looking great! Before you know it, he'll start going to the fabric store with you, to pick out fabric for his next shirt!
6/18/07 9:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think it looks fine. I love the fabric and that's because I bought the same fabric and made a blouse of it too.
6/19/07 0:31 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love it.
6/19/07 4:50 AM
pterion said...
Nice looking shirt - it looks very professional no matter what side the buttons are on.
6/19/07 9:27 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Ole Abe never looked so good. Great shirt.
6/19/07 10:36 AM
lisaquilts said...
Nice job and a fun print!
6/19/07 10:54 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow - came out so nicely.
6/22/07 4:06 PM
Tiner W said...
That's a beautiful shirt, and what a fun picture!
7/4/07 2:29 PM
Jerry P said...
excellent job on the shirt - it looks great.
7/8/07 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now