Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4287 (Boy's and Men's Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 562 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 7:30 PM
Last Updated:6/18/07 7:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christine A said...
You did a great job and I love it!
6/18/07 8:14 PM
mary in FL said...
RE: short fabric - Good Save! It's a great feeling when people actually wear the things we make them.
6/18/07 8:38 PM
AnneM said...
Abe is looking good! Very nice looking shirt, neat back yoke. I'm sure he'll manage buttoning the shirt despite the error. :)
6/18/07 8:46 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
You did a super job! Great shirt!
6/18/07 8:57 PM
GwenC said...
I've made the same button mistake with a shirt for my husband. It's easy to do! He still wears it, but I always double check now before starting the buttonholes... ;) In any event, your husband's shirt came out looking great! Before you know it, he'll start going to the fabric store with you, to pick out fabric for his next shirt!
6/18/07 9:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think it looks fine. I love the fabric and that's because I bought the same fabric and made a blouse of it too.
6/19/07 0:31 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love it.
6/19/07 4:50 AM
pterion said...
Nice looking shirt - it looks very professional no matter what side the buttons are on.
6/19/07 9:27 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Ole Abe never looked so good. Great shirt.
6/19/07 10:36 AM
lisaquilts said...
Nice job and a fun print!
6/19/07 10:54 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow - came out so nicely.
6/22/07 4:06 PM
Tiner W said...
That's a beautiful shirt, and what a fun picture!
7/4/07 2:29 PM
Jerry P said...
excellent job on the shirt - it looks great.
7/8/07 8:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5825
photo
Review by Nancywin on 10/14/09
Read Review

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9461 Pattern
Burda 9461 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 8436
photo
Review by Graca on 10/21/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us