SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3744 (Threads dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2894 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/07 1:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EdnaW said...
I love it! You look very hip and cool, and your profile details some of the very reasons why I'm learning to sew.
9/28/07 1:51 AM
jjc said...
your workmanship is just stunning and you have an excellent eye for fashion and style. congratulations to you on winning the contest. you deserve it. i look forward to see more of your work
8/21/07 9:21 PM
Nancy K said...
You certainly know how to dress your body. A terrific dress that is very flattering and stylish.
7/17/07 12:21 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress. Real pockets, too; wow.
6/23/07 7:35 PM
SSM-Chris said...
Erica~ You did a wonderful job on the dress and it is most flattering on you!
6/21/07 3:15 PM
jnamcd said...
As always--Beautiful!
6/20/07 10:41 PM
indianajoni said...
Lovely fabric!
6/20/07 12:19 PM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable dress, Erica. Several people have made this and it IS so much cuter than the picture on the envelope. I love your fabric choice. And the sassy photos on your blog are great!
6/20/07 7:53 AM
Nancywin said...
Great summer dress. I love the back treatment. Can i come over and sew?
6/19/07 9:50 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
I love this dress!! Perfect summer look.
6/19/07 8:46 PM
OP Gal said...
Such a pretty, summery dress. You look wonderful in it.
6/19/07 8:11 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
6/19/07 8:08 PM
poplin said...
As always: sexy. Wow. Picture perfect.
6/19/07 4:45 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That looks awesome! I have this pattern upstairs, and a perfect black/white cotton print (that will also need a lining so I know what you mean!). Great job and review!
6/19/07 4:02 PM
ldpaulson said...
Wow. And to think, I passed on this pattern. You're making me rethink that. Great job and thanks for the information about your alterations. There are those of us who appreciate linings. A good detail. And thanks for the links.
6/19/07 3:54 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks fantastic on you!
6/19/07 3:47 PM
coolobreeze said...
You look so fabulous in this gorgeous, well-made dress.
6/19/07 3:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Beautiful work, gorgeous fabric and a great fit. Thanks for sharing.
6/19/07 2:57 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very stylish and current! You look wonderful in this dress. Nice workmanship also.
6/19/07 2:30 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Totally hot and I'm not talking about the temperature! Beautiful as always, I love the back tab detail.
6/19/07 1:22 PM
lmg said...
I agree...very Jackie O. Lovely dress and fabric. I appreciate all the extra photos of the lining as well.
6/19/07 1:11 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Perfect dress for you and those lovely long legs. Those shoes are TDF too! Great sewing workmanship on the details.
6/19/07 11:26 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the tab! I also love the shape on you. I'm fascinated by the zipper insertion since I don't really do a 'clean' one with lining. Excellent.
6/19/07 11:07 AM
lisaquilts said...
Excellent work and a great review!
6/19/07 11:00 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Cute dress and it will be great for this heat we are having. Thanks for letting us know about the different cup size pattern pieces.
6/19/07 10:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely lovely! You look beautiful in it!!
6/19/07 9:08 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Really love your dress. You do such beautiful work.
6/19/07 9:00 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great Erica - don't know why I passed this pattern over as it looks like it would be great for summer as well as later if the sleeves were added. Guess will have to buy - sigh!
6/19/07 8:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Totally groovylicious, Erica!
6/19/07 8:14 AM
Ceri said...
I love how you pose! Love the dress, too! I really admire your workmanship!
6/19/07 8:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress and fabric.
6/19/07 8:06 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Love it!
6/19/07 7:01 AM
Lori V said...
Darling dress, Erica.
6/19/07 7:00 AM
Tany said...
Erica: GREAT JOB!!! Love it (and you know I really do!!)
6/19/07 4:18 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Erica ! The fabric is TDF.
6/19/07 3:44 AM
Katrin7 said...
A very nice dress with a perfect fit. You are looking great!
6/19/07 3:15 AM
Membear said...
lovely Erica Its quite Jackie O isnt it. All you need is the pill box hat !!
6/19/07 3:03 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love that back tab. Lovely dress!
6/19/07 1:46 AM
colormefun said...
nice!
6/19/07 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1011

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review