SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3744 (Threads dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2889 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/07 1:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colormefun said...
nice!
6/19/07 1:42 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love that back tab. Lovely dress!
6/19/07 1:46 AM
Membear said...
lovely Erica Its quite Jackie O isnt it. All you need is the pill box hat !!
6/19/07 3:03 AM
Katrin7 said...
A very nice dress with a perfect fit. You are looking great!
6/19/07 3:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Erica ! The fabric is TDF.
6/19/07 3:44 AM
Tany said...
Erica: GREAT JOB!!! Love it (and you know I really do!!)
6/19/07 4:18 AM
Lori V said...
Darling dress, Erica.
6/19/07 7:00 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Love it!
6/19/07 7:01 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress and fabric.
6/19/07 8:06 AM
Ceri said...
I love how you pose! Love the dress, too! I really admire your workmanship!
6/19/07 8:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Totally groovylicious, Erica!
6/19/07 8:14 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great Erica - don't know why I passed this pattern over as it looks like it would be great for summer as well as later if the sleeves were added. Guess will have to buy - sigh!
6/19/07 8:56 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Really love your dress. You do such beautiful work.
6/19/07 9:00 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely lovely! You look beautiful in it!!
6/19/07 9:08 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Cute dress and it will be great for this heat we are having. Thanks for letting us know about the different cup size pattern pieces.
6/19/07 10:23 AM
lisaquilts said...
Excellent work and a great review!
6/19/07 11:00 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the tab! I also love the shape on you. I'm fascinated by the zipper insertion since I don't really do a 'clean' one with lining. Excellent.
6/19/07 11:07 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Perfect dress for you and those lovely long legs. Those shoes are TDF too! Great sewing workmanship on the details.
6/19/07 11:26 AM
lmg said...
I agree...very Jackie O. Lovely dress and fabric. I appreciate all the extra photos of the lining as well.
6/19/07 1:11 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Totally hot and I'm not talking about the temperature! Beautiful as always, I love the back tab detail.
6/19/07 1:22 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very stylish and current! You look wonderful in this dress. Nice workmanship also.
6/19/07 2:30 PM
marthamyers said...
Beautiful work, gorgeous fabric and a great fit. Thanks for sharing.
6/19/07 2:57 PM
coolobreeze said...
You look so fabulous in this gorgeous, well-made dress.
6/19/07 3:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks fantastic on you!
6/19/07 3:47 PM
ldpaulson said...
Wow. And to think, I passed on this pattern. You're making me rethink that. Great job and thanks for the information about your alterations. There are those of us who appreciate linings. A good detail. And thanks for the links.
6/19/07 3:54 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That looks awesome! I have this pattern upstairs, and a perfect black/white cotton print (that will also need a lining so I know what you mean!). Great job and review!
6/19/07 4:02 PM
poplin said...
As always: sexy. Wow. Picture perfect.
6/19/07 4:45 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
6/19/07 8:08 PM
OP Gal said...
Such a pretty, summery dress. You look wonderful in it.
6/19/07 8:11 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
I love this dress!! Perfect summer look.
6/19/07 8:46 PM
Nancywin said...
Great summer dress. I love the back treatment. Can i come over and sew?
6/19/07 9:50 PM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable dress, Erica. Several people have made this and it IS so much cuter than the picture on the envelope. I love your fabric choice. And the sassy photos on your blog are great!
6/20/07 7:53 AM
indianajoni said...
Lovely fabric!
6/20/07 12:19 PM
jnamcd said...
As always--Beautiful!
6/20/07 10:41 PM
SSM-Chris said...
Erica~ You did a wonderful job on the dress and it is most flattering on you!
6/21/07 3:15 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress. Real pockets, too; wow.
6/23/07 7:35 PM
Nancy K said...
You certainly know how to dress your body. A terrific dress that is very flattering and stylish.
7/17/07 12:21 PM
jjc said...
your workmanship is just stunning and you have an excellent eye for fashion and style. congratulations to you on winning the contest. you deserve it. i look forward to see more of your work
8/21/07 9:21 PM
EdnaW said...
I love it! You look very hip and cool, and your profile details some of the very reasons why I'm learning to sew.
9/28/07 1:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Silhouette Patterns 4000

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1018

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now