Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6195 (Childs Sundresses with Shoulde) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 513 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/07 11:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Evil Olive said...
Both dresses look adorable! And I like how you used bows to "fix" the backstiching issue. Things like that can bug me, too.
6/20/07 4:03 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very cute!
6/20/07 8:23 AM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute! (cute daughter, too!) You know, you could enter these into the OPML contest. I'm so envious that you live near Mary Jo's. I lived in Gastonia for 6 years, but didn't know how to sew then. Now I know what I'm missing! :(
6/20/07 8:39 AM
lisaquilts said...
Nice work! These are very cute and your dd seems to enjoy them!
6/20/07 10:02 PM
Levone said...
Cindy-Lou, isn't a small world that you lived in Gastonia once upon a time. Thx everyone for the nice comments.
6/21/07 11:44 AM
Birgitte said...
Cute dresses and the bow is such a nice addition. I just love when a 'mistake' turns into a 'great'! And I agree with you about the internet; what were we all doing before... I can't even remember:-)
6/21/07 2:08 PM
SeamRipper said...
I love both dresses! They really look great and it looks like your daughter loves it, too. Thanks for the review. I may have to add this pattern to my collection to make for my nieces.
6/21/07 2:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Adorable dress.
6/27/10 6:25 PM
Jrhee said...
Need to get this for my DD...
3/20/12 10:11 AM
caper81 said...
Those dresses (and your little girl) are so cute! I've been wanting to sew something for my two nieces. Something quite "easy" as I've never sewn for children before. This looks like a great place to start. Thanks for the helpful review. :)
2/11/13 10:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6160
photo
Review by Latricia on 10/22/03
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6844
photo
Review by Sheila457 on 2/9/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2931 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2931 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us