SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6195 (Childs Sundresses with Shoulde)

17 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/07 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Those dresses (and your little girl) are so cute! I've been wanting to sew something for my two nieces. Something quite "easy" as I've never sewn for children before. This looks like a great place to start. Thanks for the helpful review. :)
2/11/13 10:52 AM
Jrhee said...
Need to get this for my DD...
3/20/12 10:11 AM
Sheila457 said...
Adorable dress.
6/27/10 6:25 PM
SeamRipper said...
I love both dresses! They really look great and it looks like your daughter loves it, too. Thanks for the review. I may have to add this pattern to my collection to make for my nieces.
6/21/07 2:17 PM
Birgitte said...
Cute dresses and the bow is such a nice addition. I just love when a 'mistake' turns into a 'great'! And I agree with you about the internet; what were we all doing before... I can't even remember:-)
6/21/07 2:08 PM
Levone said...
Cindy-Lou, isn't a small world that you lived in Gastonia once upon a time. Thx everyone for the nice comments.
6/21/07 11:44 AM
lisaquilts said...
Nice work! These are very cute and your dd seems to enjoy them!
6/20/07 10:02 PM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute! (cute daughter, too!) You know, you could enter these into the OPML contest. I'm so envious that you live near Mary Jo's. I lived in Gastonia for 6 years, but didn't know how to sew then. Now I know what I'm missing! :(
6/20/07 8:39 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very cute!
6/20/07 8:23 AM
Evil Olive said...
Both dresses look adorable! And I like how you used bows to "fix" the backstiching issue. Things like that can bug me, too.
6/20/07 4:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6044

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119

photo
by: starryfish

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info