SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6195 (Childs Sundresses with Shoulde)

17 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/07 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Evil Olive said...
Both dresses look adorable! And I like how you used bows to "fix" the backstiching issue. Things like that can bug me, too.
6/20/07 4:03 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very cute!
6/20/07 8:23 AM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute! (cute daughter, too!) You know, you could enter these into the OPML contest. I'm so envious that you live near Mary Jo's. I lived in Gastonia for 6 years, but didn't know how to sew then. Now I know what I'm missing! :(
6/20/07 8:39 AM
lisaquilts said...
Nice work! These are very cute and your dd seems to enjoy them!
6/20/07 10:02 PM
Levone said...
Cindy-Lou, isn't a small world that you lived in Gastonia once upon a time. Thx everyone for the nice comments.
6/21/07 11:44 AM
Birgitte said...
Cute dresses and the bow is such a nice addition. I just love when a 'mistake' turns into a 'great'! And I agree with you about the internet; what were we all doing before... I can't even remember:-)
6/21/07 2:08 PM
SeamRipper said...
I love both dresses! They really look great and it looks like your daughter loves it, too. Thanks for the review. I may have to add this pattern to my collection to make for my nieces.
6/21/07 2:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Adorable dress.
6/27/10 6:25 PM
Jrhee said...
Need to get this for my DD...
3/20/12 10:11 AM
caper81 said...
Those dresses (and your little girl) are so cute! I've been wanting to sew something for my two nieces. Something quite "easy" as I've never sewn for children before. This looks like a great place to start. Thanks for the helpful review. :)
2/11/13 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: colormefun

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now