SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (cat beds)

14 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:Chloeness
photo

 
 
About Chloeness
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/4/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/07 2:35 PM
Last Updated:6/21/07 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
krissie said...
Very cute- what a lucky cat to have such a nice bed! Your review is very funny. I have this pattern and haven't made it yet though my cat wants me to.
6/21/07 2:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Oh so cute. I can't let my darlings see this or they will want one. Good job! How sturdy is it?
6/21/07 3:25 PM
causticmuse said...
You did a great job on the house/bed! I have a half finished fish still sitting in a garbage bag in my closet because I couldn't for the life of me figure out how to get all those layers of foam through my machine, but I may pull it back out and attempt to hand-sew it based on your write up.
6/21/07 5:26 PM
Chloeness said...
It is pretty sturdy ReBecca, i used 1 inch foam and with both sides covered it stays up pretty well ,much better then some weak expensive bed from the petstore.It is very easy to make. For hand sewing I use a needle for Tents/Canvas or leather from my local sewing shop.
6/21/07 7:09 PM
jessika said...
Great fabric just perfect. i like the one window idea. I think I may attempt this one.
6/21/07 7:12 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...good job! It does look like you put a lot of time and thought into this - lucky little kitty! :))
6/21/07 11:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
What cat wouldn't love this bed! Thanks for the reminder that handsewing can sometimes be the best approach.
6/22/07 6:18 AM
cindyann said...
I love it. I have two cats who would adore something like this.
6/22/07 10:15 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
I have this pattern and a bluepoint Siamese too! Must sew this, she likes hiding in things and I think she'll like it. Thanks for posting this.
6/22/07 11:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: kaustin316...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now