SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (cat beds)

14 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:Chloeness
photo

 
 
About Chloeness
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/4/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/07 2:35 PM
Last Updated:6/21/07 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sailonsilvergirl said...
I have this pattern and a bluepoint Siamese too! Must sew this, she likes hiding in things and I think she'll like it. Thanks for posting this.
6/22/07 11:51 PM
cindyann said...
I love it. I have two cats who would adore something like this.
6/22/07 10:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
What cat wouldn't love this bed! Thanks for the reminder that handsewing can sometimes be the best approach.
6/22/07 6:18 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW...good job! It does look like you put a lot of time and thought into this - lucky little kitty! :))
6/21/07 11:16 PM
jessika said...
Great fabric just perfect. i like the one window idea. I think I may attempt this one.
6/21/07 7:12 PM
Chloeness said...
It is pretty sturdy ReBecca, i used 1 inch foam and with both sides covered it stays up pretty well ,much better then some weak expensive bed from the petstore.It is very easy to make. For hand sewing I use a needle for Tents/Canvas or leather from my local sewing shop.
6/21/07 7:09 PM
causticmuse said...
You did a great job on the house/bed! I have a half finished fish still sitting in a garbage bag in my closet because I couldn't for the life of me figure out how to get all those layers of foam through my machine, but I may pull it back out and attempt to hand-sew it based on your write up.
6/21/07 5:26 PM
Re Becca said...
Oh so cute. I can't let my darlings see this or they will want one. Good job! How sturdy is it?
6/21/07 3:25 PM
krissie said...
Very cute- what a lucky cat to have such a nice bed! Your review is very funny. I have this pattern and haven't made it yet though my cat wants me to.
6/21/07 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Simplicity 2874

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now