Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9004 (cat beds) thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 796 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Chloeness
photo
About Chloeness
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/4/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/07 2:35 PM
Last Updated:6/21/07 2:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
krissie said...
Very cute- what a lucky cat to have such a nice bed! Your review is very funny. I have this pattern and haven't made it yet though my cat wants me to.
6/21/07 2:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Oh so cute. I can't let my darlings see this or they will want one. Good job! How sturdy is it?
6/21/07 3:25 PM
causticmuse said...
You did a great job on the house/bed! I have a half finished fish still sitting in a garbage bag in my closet because I couldn't for the life of me figure out how to get all those layers of foam through my machine, but I may pull it back out and attempt to hand-sew it based on your write up.
6/21/07 5:26 PM
Chloeness said...
It is pretty sturdy ReBecca, i used 1 inch foam and with both sides covered it stays up pretty well ,much better then some weak expensive bed from the petstore.It is very easy to make. For hand sewing I use a needle for Tents/Canvas or leather from my local sewing shop.
6/21/07 7:09 PM
jessika said...
Great fabric just perfect. i like the one window idea. I think I may attempt this one.
6/21/07 7:12 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...good job! It does look like you put a lot of time and thought into this - lucky little kitty! :))
6/21/07 11:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
What cat wouldn't love this bed! Thanks for the reminder that handsewing can sometimes be the best approach.
6/22/07 6:18 AM
cindyann said...
I love it. I have two cats who would adore something like this.
6/22/07 10:15 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
I have this pattern and a bluepoint Siamese too! Must sew this, she likes hiding in things and I think she'll like it. Thanks for posting this.
6/22/07 11:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8486 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/12/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5822 bag in 3 sizes
photo
Review by thrillme on 12/19/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )
Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us