SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3484 (Men Shirts)

23 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:lisaquilts
photo

 
 
About lisaquiltsstar
VA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/07 9:08 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I like the new brown version as well.
7/27/07 5:12 PM
lisaquilts said...
Hi All and thanks for the comments! Marji, my dh doesn't watch that show, but he's always been great about trying out my sewing stuff. He even wore a shirt that I'd put the sleeves in backwards (only hesitatingly asking--well, do you think you can fix it?)--very noticable since it was a long sleeved one and the plackets were on the front of his wrists rather than the back LOL. This is a great pattern--you should definitely go for it!
7/26/07 9:45 AM
Marji said...
Great shirts, I have to ask, is your dh a fan of the Television show Two and a Half Men? I instantly thought of the Charlie Sheen character looking at those shirts. My dh never fails to comment on his shirts when he watches that show. Inspires me to present dh with his own Charlie shirt.
7/25/07 8:56 AM
AnneM said...
That is fun. I agree, modern & retro at the same time. Great colors.
6/29/07 9:46 PM
RuthieSews said...
great shirts. Just don't let on to my DH that its easy to sew shirts. I make out its hard and never do any!
6/23/07 8:58 AM
Levone said...
These are some great looking shirts!
6/22/07 2:59 PM
Birgitte said...
Great shirts!
6/22/07 1:51 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking shirts. Must get this pattern as I have recently become very serious about sewing DH some shirts - the price of really nice RTW sport shirts seems totally out of whack!!
6/22/07 9:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
...Again admiring your shirt you made for dh! It's a million times, I mean infinitely better than KS's!
6/22/07 6:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Retro and modern at the same time! Spectacular job on this shirt! Great combination of colors! Cute model! You convinced me to try this pattern!
6/22/07 6:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7828

photo
by: Lisa30

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info