Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2935 (Men's Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 547 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/07 11:35 AM
Last Updated:6/23/07 11:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Olivia Sews said...
Beautiful job on the pocket and overall!! My DH is a 50 inch chest so this pattern should fit him. Nice to have a place to do your buttonholes. Great review!
6/23/07 1:24 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
You are so lucky to havew access to places like that. I don't even have a fabric store without driving quite a distance. Nice shirt by the way!
6/23/07 3:20 PM
KimPa said...
It is a universal law of physics that your practice buttonholes will all come out perfectly, but your machines senses when you are sewing them for "real". Tricks I have used: put a bit of paper under the area where you are sewing the buttonhole - I use the paper I peel off from the Heat n' Bond that I use from other projects. This helps the fabric move more easily under the buttonhole foot. Also, lengthen your stitch length just a little bit - seems to help to move your fabric under the foot better and solve the bunching up problem. Shirt looks awesome. I never thought of using Steam A Seam for the pocket, but it is so obvious now that you mention it - I'll try it next time!
6/23/07 10:31 PM
Stilltheone said...
WOW! What a great shirt. You did a wonderful job.
6/24/07 11:31 AM
mClones said...
Thanks for the tip, KimPa. I actually learned about the Steam a Seam technique from Louise Cutting at the Worcester Expo last year.
6/25/07 7:05 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I love this pattern, too! I've worn mine out making shirts for DH. I'm so jealous that you have a place to take a garment for buttonholes!! I don't like doing them on my machine and procrastinate it horribly. I have 3 shirts that are finished and in need of the holes!
6/25/07 9:39 AM
pterion said...
Very cool shirt! DS looks quite proud to be wearing it. I'd heard about Jonathon's Buttonholes and will not hesitate to use them for my next project requiring buttonholes!
6/25/07 10:21 PM
AnneM said...
Great shirt. You DSon looks about ready to take off on vacation. What a deal on those buttonholes; well worth it vs home machine versions. Congrats on getting back into actual sewing again (although the planning is lots of fun).
7/6/07 10:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Oliver + S Red Riding Hood
photo
Review by justinsbri... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1203
photo
Review by JEF on 8/11/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8947 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8947 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us