SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-103 (shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/07 5:05 PM
Last Updated:7/26/07 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
What beautiful work- looks completely RTW!!!
6/23/07 5:09 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Fabulous job on the pockets!
6/23/07 5:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Those look fantastic. You did such a professional looking job on the pockets too.
6/23/07 5:31 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice shorts, the pockets look perfect!
6/23/07 6:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nancy, these are great looking shorts !! Thanks for the tip on using the stretch lace to rectify the cutting boo boo. I have done that a few times myself. Apart from using a 40 waist, tapering to a 44 hip, did you have to make any other alterations eg, sway back and crotch length?
6/23/07 8:57 PM
pamici said...
*Great* looking shorts!
6/23/07 9:12 PM
Nancywin said...
I did not make any other alterations. The crotch curve and back were fine. I think I may have cut the back a 42 and the front a 44 with the waist a 40, but I had to let out all the seams, so the back probably ended up being a 44 after all. The shorts sit below the waist, so I didn't need to make any sway back alteration there. I really like the way BWOF pants fit. Oh, the only seam I did not let out was the front since I had already installed the fly zip
6/23/07 9:12 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You just get better and better. These look like high end retail. Congratulations.
6/23/07 9:48 PM
TrixieD said...
Perfect pockets and great detailing.
6/23/07 10:02 PM
Levone said...
Great looking shorts! They look like they fit really well.
6/23/07 10:10 PM
ChristineX said...
Wow, awesome job on this pair!! =)
6/23/07 11:29 PM
jbrewer said...
Your shorts look great. Excellent detailing.
6/24/07 8:51 AM
Tiner W said...
Very professional!
6/24/07 9:01 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, you are so pretty-- made even moreso by your beautiful clothing. I love the shorts, esp. the pockets-- I hope to have the skill to do these someday!
6/24/07 11:48 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your shorts look great!! Wow the pockets look fantastic!
6/24/07 1:24 PM
Sigrid. said...
Good to see you've mastered the piped pockets. They're great and so are the shorts. I still have to practise the piped pockets :-(
6/24/07 2:19 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your shorts look great!! Wow the pockets look fantastic!
6/24/07 4:30 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Excellent job on the shorts.
6/24/07 7:17 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOWOWOWOW! Great job, Nancy.
6/24/07 9:05 PM
Marji said...
really nice shorts. the pocket looks great! I'm dying to know, do you like the KK method? Better or not than the traditional? You are so inspiring.
6/25/07 10:29 AM
Nancywin said...
I relaly do like the KK method. It is easy once you get the hang of it. I've never done double welt pockets by the traditional method, though. It's on my list to try.
6/25/07 3:40 PM
Linda G said...
I must have missed your review on the city shorts...the fit and detail is awesome you did the welt pockets perfectly.
7/26/07 9:34 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very well done. Excellent craftmanship!
7/26/07 10:49 PM
smoody said...
I'll say.... you do exellent work! Great looking capris. You always do wonderful work!
7/26/07 11:51 PM
Marji said...
Nancy, they came out great in the white. Nice touch on the pockets using the fleshtone lining. I enjoyed the narrative in your Picassaweb-log
7/27/07 5:15 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I'm having such fun looking at all your SWAP garments. Everything looks so nice on you. I love that piped pocket on these capris. Very professional!
7/27/07 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other BYHandLondon

photo
by: House of P...

Review
brerrabbit.com Blackbird Designs

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now