SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2007 (Woven wrap dress)

Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/07 2:41 PM
Last Updated:6/24/07 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Katharine, this is sooooo gorgeous. That color is to die for and the cut is incredibly flattering!!
1/27/08 9:47 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very pretty, Katharine! That green is definitely your color. It's nice to know there's a wrap dress that uses woven, too. Your question...yes, I always understitch a facing, even if I'm going to topstitch it...really helps it to lay correctly. Fusing tacks might still be necessary to keep the facing inside, though.
6/28/07 3:17 AM
squirrellypoo said...
That looks great! I've got this issue and was eyeing this up, so it's great to see it finished...
6/26/07 6:20 PM
beangirl said...
Lovely! Yay to the photos posting too! I think the skirt looks fine. It's wide, but it looks like it's SUPPOSED to be wide, not that YOU are. LOL
6/25/07 7:18 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thank you all for the kind comments! Especially on the color and cut. A colleague said I look like an apple and DH stared at it in silence for several minutes, then said it made my hips look big (men!) I'm wearing it again. Thanks for the vote of confidence :) Lisa, I hear that KM is on ebay a lot. Allie, it's hard enough to move as it is, don't make me answer that question! ;)
6/25/07 11:19 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Hi Katharine - now we should have no trouble recognising each other! The colour & fit are just perfect for you. Are you sure you want to move, the palace looks like a nice place to work.....
6/25/07 2:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Muy bella, Katharine! You are darling in your dress!
6/25/07 0:34 AM
martinanne said...
Wow, the palace grounds are beautiful! And so is your dress!!
6/25/07 0:33 AM
MissCelie said...
Katharine, the color is divine and cut is very flattering. Girl, look at you!
6/24/07 10:41 PM
lisaquilts said...
Very nice! The more I hear about this magazine, the more I want to try it! Thanks for the review.
6/24/07 9:48 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
You look beautiful in your great new dress!!
6/24/07 9:31 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Awesome color and a real fashion-shoot-worthy photo. Thanks for the lead on a woven wrap, also for the Burda sleeve tip!
6/24/07 8:46 PM
oracle said...
Love the dress and your writing.
6/24/07 6:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I think it looks perfect on you just as it is. Love the colour too.
6/24/07 5:22 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Katharine, both you and the dress look great:-)
6/24/07 4:57 PM
crisford said...
Beautiful! The color is you!
6/24/07 4:32 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a great dress, LOVE the colour, one of my favourites
6/24/07 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info