SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6621 (Blouse)

11 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:Julie G
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julie Gstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/22/07
Reviews written: 34
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/08 1:19 AM
Last Updated:6/13/08 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
merteuil said...
Very very pretty and flattering blouse. And the matching skirt is lovely too!
6/13/08 2:23 AM
Gelbean said...
Your blouse is so cool. I love your choice of fabric.
6/13/08 5:10 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse.
6/13/08 7:09 AM
Beek said...
Love the feminine quality of the blouse style combined with the skull and cross-bones! Great!
6/13/08 7:18 AM
piffle said...
Totally excellent top. I would have passed over this pattern, but I've added to my wish list. I think it came out great! I love the print,
6/13/08 7:34 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful!!! This should be your favorite pattern. The cut is georgeous on you and you executed the sewing to a T. Great Job.
6/13/08 9:23 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks beautiful on you!
6/13/08 9:36 AM
Deepika said...
Very pretty blouse. I love it!
6/13/08 10:15 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
That's funny about your print - but the color does look great on you. And it's a lovely blouse!
6/13/08 10:38 AM
ladybegood said...
So cute! As a skull enthusiast, I don't find our fabric choice odd at all. As a fellow pear, I am definitely inspired to try this shirt. It's so flattering!
6/13/08 10:48 AM
Twinset said...
Great job, and great fit too! Congrats!
6/13/08 12:37 PM
carolynw said...
Beautifl top
6/13/08 3:44 PM
Mufffet said...
Looks so well fitted! Very nice fabric. Good job.
6/13/08 3:48 PM
born2bead said...
Cute top!!!
6/13/08 6:26 PM
vespabelle said...
Must. get. this. pattern!
6/14/08 2:31 AM
tess said...
Great top, it really fits you well and shows off your figure!
6/14/08 2:57 AM
MarionP said...
Nice blouse! Great job! I need this pattern!!
6/14/08 4:41 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Very flattering! I would never think you were a pear from that photo (so the balancing clearly works!)
6/16/08 9:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely! Red is your color! Thanks for your review!
6/21/08 6:16 PM
Athene said...
Lovely top and a great look on you.
8/14/08 2:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5474

photo
by: ukmuminusa

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern Pacman ghost costume

photo
by: kerrybum

Review