SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5212 (Tuscan Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2989 times 
Reviewed by:Beve
photo

 
 
About Bevestar
FL USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/07 8:58 PM
Last Updated:6/25/07 8:58 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beve said...
Good question, Muffin..I cut the sleeve armhole area (the cap) in the XS size, extending the armhole seams to a S to match the bodice side seams, which also gave me greater width in the upper arm area where it was needed. Hope this clarifies..
9/11/07 8:33 AM
muffin1 said...
WHAT DO YOU MEAN YOU CUT AN S IN THE SLEEVE BODY
9/10/07 7:25 AM
NancyGT said...
buttons are perfect as is; white would throw off the pattern of the cotton balls! Thank you for your review.
7/16/07 9:39 AM
Frozzy said...
Great shirt and great review. Thanks for the sizing info, it really helps. Now I have to buy another pattern.... oh, forgot - I like the blue buttons.
6/28/07 2:59 PM
Diane E said...
Beve, you look beautiful in your shirt, and I love the buttons you chose. Very pretty!
6/28/07 1:50 AM
lmg said...
Cute, cute, cute. Much better than the pattern envelope. I vote for white pearl buttons, but I like contrast
6/27/07 0:27 AM
davin said...
No, I think the buttons would distract from the fabric and your face, which are plenty!
6/27/07 0:11 AM
Donna H said...
Beautiful job...love the shirt!
6/26/07 7:04 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love the shirt and like the buttons, but white might add a little "bizzaz": would match the fluffy balls. Thanks for review. The top looks terrific on you.
6/26/07 11:53 AM
Enid E said...
You look so nice in this blouse..It does fit you well. I am a former BSFer, I loved it and do miss it...
6/26/07 10:35 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Your blouse is beautiful and I like the white fuzzy balls. It's always nice to have fun with your clothing design. I don't think you should use the white buttons. It would take away from the fluffy balls. Very pretty.
6/26/07 10:28 AM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt - have been wondering about this pattern - will wonder no more - good shirt patterns are hard to come by these days so this one looks like a great addition to the stash
6/26/07 10:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt. Your clothes always looks wonderful on you.
6/26/07 8:50 AM
Deepika said...
Beve, your shirt is gorgeous! I have been looking for a review of Tuscan shirt since the day it came out. I have to go sew mine now :) Thanks for your review.
6/26/07 8:34 AM
igi said...
Beautiful shirt! Thank you for review. Makes me keen to try out the pattern.
6/26/07 7:55 AM
Fran G said...
A really cute blouse. I like the high hip length..trendier than tuck in. Also you could wear a little tank and use this as a little cover up /jacket.
6/26/07 6:44 AM
FloraNature said...
It's beautiful as it is. My feeling is that adding white buttons would disturb the symmetry of the little white balls, which are the distinguishing feature of this shirt.
6/26/07 4:25 AM
Zaneta said...
Just gorgeous! I think it is nice with the buttons you have selected but would look really cute with White ones also..they would be more of a feature
6/26/07 2:17 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Beautiful!
6/26/07 1:39 AM
Jo Wales said...
Hi Beve, The shirt looks super. I have purchased the pattern but not made it up yet. How do you feel about Casual Elegance not sending us swatches any more. I am disappointed because I hate to buy fabric unless I can touch and feel it and see the colors.
6/26/07 1:08 AM
Jo Wales said...
Hi Beve, The shirt looks super. I have purchased the pattern but not made it up yet. How do you feel about Casual Elegance not sending us swatches any more. I am disappointed because I hate to buy fabric unless I can touch and feel it and see the colors.
6/26/07 1:07 AM
sew2little said...
Your blouse is so much prettier than those featured on the pattern! And, while the gray buttons look great, little white buttons (shaped like pearls?) to match your little white fluffs on the fabric would be cute indeed. But then you would have to sew them on again. . . my least favorite part of sewing!
6/26/07 0:28 AM
j222b said...
Thanks for the review. I like the buttons just the way they are.
6/25/07 11:58 PM
Lori V said...
I love your shirt, it looks fantastic on you.
6/25/07 10:57 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking top BEv. I would try the white buttons - you might really like the look. Of course, I tend to go with contrasting buttons. Just read your profile. I love BSF, but didn't get to go last year because of working on a masters degree.
6/25/07 10:19 PM
sewbehind said...
The colour of this shirt flatters your complexion. Very nice job.
6/25/07 10:19 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Nice looking shirt! Love the fabric and buttons look good. Your review made me happy to read. I love LH too. Thanks for this thorough review. Carla
6/25/07 9:43 PM
Littlehuntingcreek said...
I love your shirt, I like the gray buttons - but it's your shirt - if you want white buttons, go for it!
6/25/07 9:34 PM
Linda E. said...
very cute shirt..
6/25/07 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info