SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5212 (Tuscan Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2985 times 
Reviewed by:Beve
photo

 
 
About Bevestar
FL USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/07 8:58 PM
Last Updated:6/25/07 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
very cute shirt..
6/25/07 9:18 PM
Littlehuntingcreek said...
I love your shirt, I like the gray buttons - but it's your shirt - if you want white buttons, go for it!
6/25/07 9:34 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Nice looking shirt! Love the fabric and buttons look good. Your review made me happy to read. I love LH too. Thanks for this thorough review. Carla
6/25/07 9:43 PM
sewbehind said...
The colour of this shirt flatters your complexion. Very nice job.
6/25/07 10:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking top BEv. I would try the white buttons - you might really like the look. Of course, I tend to go with contrasting buttons. Just read your profile. I love BSF, but didn't get to go last year because of working on a masters degree.
6/25/07 10:19 PM
Lori V said...
I love your shirt, it looks fantastic on you.
6/25/07 10:57 PM
j222b said...
Thanks for the review. I like the buttons just the way they are.
6/25/07 11:58 PM
sew2little said...
Your blouse is so much prettier than those featured on the pattern! And, while the gray buttons look great, little white buttons (shaped like pearls?) to match your little white fluffs on the fabric would be cute indeed. But then you would have to sew them on again. . . my least favorite part of sewing!
6/26/07 0:28 AM
Jo Wales said...
Hi Beve, The shirt looks super. I have purchased the pattern but not made it up yet. How do you feel about Casual Elegance not sending us swatches any more. I am disappointed because I hate to buy fabric unless I can touch and feel it and see the colors.
6/26/07 1:07 AM
Jo Wales said...
Hi Beve, The shirt looks super. I have purchased the pattern but not made it up yet. How do you feel about Casual Elegance not sending us swatches any more. I am disappointed because I hate to buy fabric unless I can touch and feel it and see the colors.
6/26/07 1:08 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Beautiful!
6/26/07 1:39 AM
Zaneta said...
Just gorgeous! I think it is nice with the buttons you have selected but would look really cute with White ones also..they would be more of a feature
6/26/07 2:17 AM
FloraNature said...
It's beautiful as it is. My feeling is that adding white buttons would disturb the symmetry of the little white balls, which are the distinguishing feature of this shirt.
6/26/07 4:25 AM
Fran G said...
A really cute blouse. I like the high hip length..trendier than tuck in. Also you could wear a little tank and use this as a little cover up /jacket.
6/26/07 6:44 AM
igi said...
Beautiful shirt! Thank you for review. Makes me keen to try out the pattern.
6/26/07 7:55 AM
Deepika said...
Beve, your shirt is gorgeous! I have been looking for a review of Tuscan shirt since the day it came out. I have to go sew mine now :) Thanks for your review.
6/26/07 8:34 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt. Your clothes always looks wonderful on you.
6/26/07 8:50 AM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt - have been wondering about this pattern - will wonder no more - good shirt patterns are hard to come by these days so this one looks like a great addition to the stash
6/26/07 10:00 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Your blouse is beautiful and I like the white fuzzy balls. It's always nice to have fun with your clothing design. I don't think you should use the white buttons. It would take away from the fluffy balls. Very pretty.
6/26/07 10:28 AM
Enid E said...
You look so nice in this blouse..It does fit you well. I am a former BSFer, I loved it and do miss it...
6/26/07 10:35 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love the shirt and like the buttons, but white might add a little "bizzaz": would match the fluffy balls. Thanks for review. The top looks terrific on you.
6/26/07 11:53 AM
Donna H said...
Beautiful job...love the shirt!
6/26/07 7:04 PM
davin said...
No, I think the buttons would distract from the fabric and your face, which are plenty!
6/27/07 0:11 AM
lmg said...
Cute, cute, cute. Much better than the pattern envelope. I vote for white pearl buttons, but I like contrast
6/27/07 0:27 AM
Diane E said...
Beve, you look beautiful in your shirt, and I love the buttons you chose. Very pretty!
6/28/07 1:50 AM
Frozzy said...
Great shirt and great review. Thanks for the sizing info, it really helps. Now I have to buy another pattern.... oh, forgot - I like the blue buttons.
6/28/07 2:59 PM
NancyGT said...
buttons are perfect as is; white would throw off the pattern of the cotton balls! Thank you for your review.
7/16/07 9:39 AM
muffin1 said...
WHAT DO YOU MEAN YOU CUT AN S IN THE SLEEVE BODY
9/10/07 7:25 AM
Beve said...
Good question, Muffin..I cut the sleeve armhole area (the cap) in the XS size, extending the armhole seams to a S to match the bodice side seams, which also gave me greater width in the upper arm area where it was needed. Hope this clarifies..
9/11/07 8:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1915

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now