Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5212 (Tuscan Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2980 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Beve
photo
About Bevestar
FL USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/07 8:58 PM
Last Updated:6/25/07 8:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
very cute shirt..
6/25/07 9:18 PM
Littlehuntingcreek said...
I love your shirt, I like the gray buttons - but it's your shirt - if you want white buttons, go for it!
6/25/07 9:34 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Nice looking shirt! Love the fabric and buttons look good. Your review made me happy to read. I love LH too. Thanks for this thorough review. Carla
6/25/07 9:43 PM
sewbehind said...
The colour of this shirt flatters your complexion. Very nice job.
6/25/07 10:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking top BEv. I would try the white buttons - you might really like the look. Of course, I tend to go with contrasting buttons. Just read your profile. I love BSF, but didn't get to go last year because of working on a masters degree.
6/25/07 10:19 PM
Lori V said...
I love your shirt, it looks fantastic on you.
6/25/07 10:57 PM
j222b said...
Thanks for the review. I like the buttons just the way they are.
6/25/07 11:58 PM
sew2little said...
Your blouse is so much prettier than those featured on the pattern! And, while the gray buttons look great, little white buttons (shaped like pearls?) to match your little white fluffs on the fabric would be cute indeed. But then you would have to sew them on again. . . my least favorite part of sewing!
6/26/07 0:28 AM
Jo Wales said...
Hi Beve, The shirt looks super. I have purchased the pattern but not made it up yet. How do you feel about Casual Elegance not sending us swatches any more. I am disappointed because I hate to buy fabric unless I can touch and feel it and see the colors.
6/26/07 1:07 AM
Jo Wales said...
Hi Beve, The shirt looks super. I have purchased the pattern but not made it up yet. How do you feel about Casual Elegance not sending us swatches any more. I am disappointed because I hate to buy fabric unless I can touch and feel it and see the colors.
6/26/07 1:08 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Beautiful!
6/26/07 1:39 AM
Zaneta said...
Just gorgeous! I think it is nice with the buttons you have selected but would look really cute with White ones also..they would be more of a feature
6/26/07 2:17 AM
FloraNature said...
It's beautiful as it is. My feeling is that adding white buttons would disturb the symmetry of the little white balls, which are the distinguishing feature of this shirt.
6/26/07 4:25 AM
Fran G said...
A really cute blouse. I like the high hip length..trendier than tuck in. Also you could wear a little tank and use this as a little cover up /jacket.
6/26/07 6:44 AM
igi said...
Beautiful shirt! Thank you for review. Makes me keen to try out the pattern.
6/26/07 7:55 AM
Deepika said...
Beve, your shirt is gorgeous! I have been looking for a review of Tuscan shirt since the day it came out. I have to go sew mine now :) Thanks for your review.
6/26/07 8:34 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt. Your clothes always looks wonderful on you.
6/26/07 8:50 AM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt - have been wondering about this pattern - will wonder no more - good shirt patterns are hard to come by these days so this one looks like a great addition to the stash
6/26/07 10:00 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Your blouse is beautiful and I like the white fuzzy balls. It's always nice to have fun with your clothing design. I don't think you should use the white buttons. It would take away from the fluffy balls. Very pretty.
6/26/07 10:28 AM
Enid E said...
You look so nice in this blouse..It does fit you well. I am a former BSFer, I loved it and do miss it...
6/26/07 10:35 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love the shirt and like the buttons, but white might add a little "bizzaz": would match the fluffy balls. Thanks for review. The top looks terrific on you.
6/26/07 11:53 AM
Donna H said...
Beautiful job...love the shirt!
6/26/07 7:04 PM
davin said...
No, I think the buttons would distract from the fabric and your face, which are plenty!
6/27/07 0:11 AM
lmg said...
Cute, cute, cute. Much better than the pattern envelope. I vote for white pearl buttons, but I like contrast
6/27/07 0:27 AM
Diane E said...
Beve, you look beautiful in your shirt, and I love the buttons you chose. Very pretty!
6/28/07 1:50 AM
Frozzy said...
Great shirt and great review. Thanks for the sizing info, it really helps. Now I have to buy another pattern.... oh, forgot - I like the blue buttons.
6/28/07 2:59 PM
NancyGT said...
buttons are perfect as is; white would throw off the pattern of the cotton balls! Thank you for your review.
7/16/07 9:39 AM
muffin1 said...
WHAT DO YOU MEAN YOU CUT AN S IN THE SLEEVE BODY
9/10/07 7:25 AM
Beve said...
Good question, Muffin..I cut the sleeve armhole area (the cap) in the XS size, extending the armhole seams to a S to match the bodice side seams, which also gave me greater width in the upper arm area where it was needed. Hope this clarifies..
9/11/07 8:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6571
photo
Review by MiamiNice on 10/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by sunflower2... on 7/17/12
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us