SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1903 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/07 9:32 PM
Last Updated:7/24/07 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
Thanks, Anne for your very helpful (and entertaining) review! I especially your calling attention to the Thread article. Love the skirt fabric too--nice match to the new top. Carla
6/25/07 9:49 PM
Nancywin said...
Good Review Anne. Textile Studio patterns are fun and easy to make, and they always seem to look good (if you put them together correctly - ahem) Good job
6/25/07 10:15 PM
Englebert said...
Anne, your top is very nice, and I enjoyed your review. :)
6/25/07 10:27 PM
Lisa Merry said...
You made some very nice-fitting tops! Love the version one top photo - haha!
6/25/07 11:12 PM
Annie- oh said...
Again, I wish there were a very very helpful category. Thanks, Anne.
6/25/07 11:27 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice Anne, lovely colour. And yes very very helpful review.
6/26/07 0:40 AM
Donna H said...
Great job Anne! It's nice to have a TNT pattern, huh? I'm lovin it! Thanks for all the details in your review.
6/26/07 1:01 AM
cindy-lou said...
Annie, you look like a million! Great review, great top. I have yet to try out a TS pattern, but look forward to it now.
6/26/07 7:04 AM
MissCelie said...
That's an excellent and helpful review. Thanks Anne!
6/26/07 7:38 AM
Deepika said...
Anne, love that color on you! I always look forward to your reviews.
6/26/07 8:36 AM
carolynw said...
Love this top - nice save on the front - as you said it looks like the current styles. Absolutely love the color too!
6/26/07 10:04 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the comments, everyone. (The skirt is a RTW bought at a Coldwater Creek outlet for a song. And I'm not a very good singer.)
6/26/07 11:09 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Your blouses are WONDERFUL, Anne.
6/26/07 12:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great pattern for you. I'm glad you're having fun with it. P.S. I like the skirt too. It looks great on you, especially with the new top.
6/26/07 4:24 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I love the color of the fabric, and it's very becoming on you, too. Thanks for all the details and extra photos in the review. I always appreciate that in case I decide to try the pattern. Then I have all the benefit of someone's previous experience.
6/26/07 6:25 PM
Birgitte said...
Great review and tops!!! And Ann, where are those big hips you describe in your profile...? you look super slender and fab to me!
6/26/07 6:51 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for your very helpful review! I love both your tops!! This pattern is in my stash and looks like a must-make-soon pattern since I love the TS Madison Avenue Dress and Santa Monica Tee.
6/27/07 4:56 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Anne, thanks for a helpful and wonderful review! I love your newest top- it is a gorgeous shade of blue for you.
7/21/07 1:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a nice wardrobe of tops.
7/24/07 9:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Anne, it's been a joy to watch your skills grow with every garment. Look what you can do now! Wow!
7/24/07 11:32 PM
Elona said...
What an instructive review! They're all very attractive, and version 1 appears to have an exceedingly nice wine cellar, as well.
7/24/07 11:57 PM
cindyann said...
Well done, Anne. Your tops all look terrific, and your review is Excellent.
7/25/07 9:59 AM
cindy-lou said...
I think your latest 2 versions are my favorites! Love 'em, love 'em.
7/25/07 11:03 AM
nicegirl said...
Lots of really nice variations going on there!
7/25/07 1:13 PM
tlmck3 said...
This is such a GREAT, helpful and inspiring review. I really, really love the way the dart-in-back version looks/fits on you. REally a good idea & well-executed. I'd also really like to come to your house for a wine-tasting some time.
7/25/07 8:08 PM
Bonnie O said...
Anne: you really got a lot of variety out of that pattern! They all look terrific!
8/2/07 7:23 AM
Marji said...
Very nice selection of tops Anne. Great work!
8/2/07 10:05 AM
Marilyn N. said...
Your tops look great! Even your wearable muslin is pretty & they fit you very well.
8/4/07 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now