SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1909 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/07 9:32 PM
Last Updated:7/24/07 8:36 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marilyn N. said...
Your tops look great! Even your wearable muslin is pretty & they fit you very well.
8/4/07 8:53 PM
Marji said...
Very nice selection of tops Anne. Great work!
8/2/07 10:05 AM
Bonnie O said...
Anne: you really got a lot of variety out of that pattern! They all look terrific!
8/2/07 7:23 AM
tlmck3 said...
This is such a GREAT, helpful and inspiring review. I really, really love the way the dart-in-back version looks/fits on you. REally a good idea & well-executed. I'd also really like to come to your house for a wine-tasting some time.
7/25/07 8:08 PM
nicegirl said...
Lots of really nice variations going on there!
7/25/07 1:13 PM
cindy-lou said...
I think your latest 2 versions are my favorites! Love 'em, love 'em.
7/25/07 11:03 AM
cindyann said...
Well done, Anne. Your tops all look terrific, and your review is Excellent.
7/25/07 9:59 AM
Elona said...
What an instructive review! They're all very attractive, and version 1 appears to have an exceedingly nice wine cellar, as well.
7/24/07 11:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Anne, it's been a joy to watch your skills grow with every garment. Look what you can do now! Wow!
7/24/07 11:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a nice wardrobe of tops.
7/24/07 9:02 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Anne, thanks for a helpful and wonderful review! I love your newest top- it is a gorgeous shade of blue for you.
7/21/07 1:12 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for your very helpful review! I love both your tops!! This pattern is in my stash and looks like a must-make-soon pattern since I love the TS Madison Avenue Dress and Santa Monica Tee.
6/27/07 4:56 PM
Birgitte said...
Great review and tops!!! And Ann, where are those big hips you describe in your profile...? you look super slender and fab to me!
6/26/07 6:51 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I love the color of the fabric, and it's very becoming on you, too. Thanks for all the details and extra photos in the review. I always appreciate that in case I decide to try the pattern. Then I have all the benefit of someone's previous experience.
6/26/07 6:25 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great pattern for you. I'm glad you're having fun with it. P.S. I like the skirt too. It looks great on you, especially with the new top.
6/26/07 4:24 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Your blouses are WONDERFUL, Anne.
6/26/07 12:40 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the comments, everyone. (The skirt is a RTW bought at a Coldwater Creek outlet for a song. And I'm not a very good singer.)
6/26/07 11:09 AM
carolynw said...
Love this top - nice save on the front - as you said it looks like the current styles. Absolutely love the color too!
6/26/07 10:04 AM
Deepika said...
Anne, love that color on you! I always look forward to your reviews.
6/26/07 8:36 AM
MissCelie said...
That's an excellent and helpful review. Thanks Anne!
6/26/07 7:38 AM
cindy-lou said...
Annie, you look like a million! Great review, great top. I have yet to try out a TS pattern, but look forward to it now.
6/26/07 7:04 AM
Donna H said...
Great job Anne! It's nice to have a TNT pattern, huh? I'm lovin it! Thanks for all the details in your review.
6/26/07 1:01 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice Anne, lovely colour. And yes very very helpful review.
6/26/07 0:40 AM
Annie- oh said...
Again, I wish there were a very very helpful category. Thanks, Anne.
6/25/07 11:27 PM
Lisa Merry said...
You made some very nice-fitting tops! Love the version one top photo - haha!
6/25/07 11:12 PM
Englebert said...
Anne, your top is very nice, and I enjoyed your review. :)
6/25/07 10:27 PM
Nancywin said...
Good Review Anne. Textile Studio patterns are fun and easy to make, and they always seem to look good (if you put them together correctly - ahem) Good job
6/25/07 10:15 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Thanks, Anne for your very helpful (and entertaining) review! I especially your calling attention to the Thread article. Love the skirt fabric too--nice match to the new top. Carla
6/25/07 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 3805

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1:

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info