SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Sandra Betzina tee variation)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1280 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/07 9:38 PM
Last Updated:6/25/07 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
You made a gorgeous T - I love the design you added to the front. It's sewn beautifully and looks classy and expensive.
9/23/08 6:14 AM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I have very little clue what half of this means. However, I'm interested in the information about the main part of the pattern. Other people's alterations are interesting, but only when I understand them. This one, I don't really understand very well
10/10/07 4:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I can see the photo now. I just double checked and I do have that book by Rene Bergh. It's what I used to take a regular pants pattern and make them into jeans.
6/26/07 4:22 PM
jewelea said...
OK, sorry, I'm trying to find out what to do to make them viewable to all.
6/26/07 12:04 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Beautiful work, but I could not see the photos either.
6/26/07 10:47 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking Tee - different and classy with the embellishment
6/26/07 10:08 AM
jewelea said...
I think I've fixed the photo problem now. This was the first time I'd used an outside photo-hosting site for PatternReview, and I apparently hadn't indicated that the photos could be shared. Will someone let me know if they are now viewable?
6/26/07 9:53 AM
Carolyndh said...
Oh, I really like your raglan version of this t-shirt. This is something I would like to try also. Having broad shoulders the raglan style works well for me.
6/26/07 9:26 AM
Linda E. said...
very nice t-shirt
6/26/07 9:13 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I can't see the photos either
6/26/07 8:53 AM
cindy-lou said...
Just beautiful. No HHH look here!
6/26/07 7:19 AM
PixieCat said...
I too couldn't access any of the photos except the main one. Love your top and the stenciling. The new neckline is beautiful!
6/26/07 6:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
For some reason I could not access your photos. Glad you were able to transform your pattern to fit.
6/26/07 5:26 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty tee! But I can't see the photos in the Kodak gallery. I always have problems with Kodak's site. Am I the only one?
6/26/07 1:41 AM
CSY said...
You are good! Nice review and great looking T. Looks very professional.
6/26/07 0:38 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Cool, I'm sad she doesn't already have a raglan sleeve top because now I want one.
6/25/07 11:26 PM
Annie- oh said...
Wish I could say very very helpful. Inspiring, too. Thanks.
6/25/07 11:23 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Great-looking tee - and I admire your redesigning persistence.
6/25/07 10:32 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice looking T. I'm glad you figured out how to do everything. very helpful review.
6/25/07 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

More Info