Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8151 (Sandra Betzina tee variation) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1276 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/07 9:38 PM
Last Updated:6/25/07 10:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Very nice looking T. I'm glad you figured out how to do everything. very helpful review.
6/25/07 10:08 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Great-looking tee - and I admire your redesigning persistence.
6/25/07 10:32 PM
Annie- oh said...
Wish I could say very very helpful. Inspiring, too. Thanks.
6/25/07 11:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cool, I'm sad she doesn't already have a raglan sleeve top because now I want one.
6/25/07 11:26 PM
CSY said...
You are good! Nice review and great looking T. Looks very professional.
6/26/07 0:38 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty tee! But I can't see the photos in the Kodak gallery. I always have problems with Kodak's site. Am I the only one?
6/26/07 1:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
For some reason I could not access your photos. Glad you were able to transform your pattern to fit.
6/26/07 5:26 AM
PixieCat said...
I too couldn't access any of the photos except the main one. Love your top and the stenciling. The new neckline is beautiful!
6/26/07 6:53 AM
cindy-lou said...
Just beautiful. No HHH look here!
6/26/07 7:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I can't see the photos either
6/26/07 8:53 AM
Linda E. said...
very nice t-shirt
6/26/07 9:13 AM
Carolyndh said...
Oh, I really like your raglan version of this t-shirt. This is something I would like to try also. Having broad shoulders the raglan style works well for me.
6/26/07 9:26 AM
jewelea said...
I think I've fixed the photo problem now. This was the first time I'd used an outside photo-hosting site for PatternReview, and I apparently hadn't indicated that the photos could be shared. Will someone let me know if they are now viewable?
6/26/07 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking Tee - different and classy with the embellishment
6/26/07 10:08 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Beautiful work, but I could not see the photos either.
6/26/07 10:47 AM
jewelea said...
OK, sorry, I'm trying to find out what to do to make them viewable to all.
6/26/07 12:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I can see the photo now. I just double checked and I do have that book by Rene Bergh. It's what I used to take a regular pants pattern and make them into jeans.
6/26/07 4:22 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I have very little clue what half of this means. However, I'm interested in the information about the main part of the pattern. Other people's alterations are interesting, but only when I understand them. This one, I don't really understand very well
10/10/07 4:23 PM
marymary86 said...
You made a gorgeous T - I love the design you added to the front. It's sewn beautifully and looks classy and expensive.
9/23/08 6:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/23/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5419 Girls' Tops
photo
Review by Edris on 6/20/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us