SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 85082-1000 

Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:sweet_t
photo

 
 
About sweet_tstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/16/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 3:13 PM
Last Updated:6/28/07 0:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said...
You ought to enter this in the American Quilting Society contest for Wearable Art.It is tooo cool!!.....The Quilt Festival is in Houston, TX the 1st weekend in Nov!
7/11/07 11:18 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very nice job. My daughter has viewed your photos. She is a big fan of Anthropologie and Urban Outfitters as well. You did an amazing job and created a beautiful one-of-a-kind dress!
7/1/07 1:12 PM
edupraz said...
Your dress is SO CUTE! Great job - I love how you put the colors together for the quilting!
6/29/07 3:30 PM
twistedangel said...
What stamina! Congratulations!
6/29/07 12:53 PM
OP Gal said...
What a cute dress! Congratulations on a great knock-off.
6/29/07 9:19 AM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely dress, and so groovy! :) Excellent work. Never quilted before?! WOW.
6/29/07 8:10 AM
megp47 said...
Very cute! I'd love to make something like this.
6/28/07 8:02 PM
colormefun said...
it's inspirational!! i'm going to go thru my stash and see if any of these 1/2 yards lying around could go with eachother to make something like this!
6/28/07 6:21 PM
sweet_t said...
I cut a complete lining. I tried to make the structure exactly like the original.
6/28/07 5:37 PM
KaraKai said...
Very very cute!! Great knockoff :)
6/28/07 5:29 PM
greenmommie said...
Wow, thatis an amazing re-creation of the original. Just stunning!
6/28/07 2:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very, very nice dress!
6/28/07 12:14 PM
hildy said...
What a great job you did. I always think about doing embroidery on stuff I've made and then give up, thinking that I may not like the garment enough and then did all the work. Bravo to you for taking all the time to piece all those squares together!!
6/28/07 11:15 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow. Would love to know more about how you accomplished this if you don't mind sharing.
6/28/07 10:16 AM
nicegirl said...
That came out gorgeous! What patience it must have taken.
6/28/07 9:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
6/28/07 9:56 AM
Betsybobbin said...
A work of art!
6/28/07 9:21 AM
TrixieD said...
Amazing work!
6/28/07 9:05 AM
Judy Wentz said...
You did a beautiful job.
6/28/07 8:03 AM
sweet_t said...
I cut a complete lining. I tried to make the structure exactly like the original.
6/28/07 1:00 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
You did a great job! It's beautiful!
6/27/07 4:31 PM
HeatherPA said...
Wow! This is beautiful and wonderfully done!
6/27/07 3:49 PM
Cecile Owens said...
P.S. I love Anthropoligie's catalogs. Although the styles are not for my age-group (senior), I love the patterns of fabric and color. I wish more fabrics were available like they use.
6/27/07 3:26 PM
Cecile Owens said...
A beautiful conception, coming from a thoughtful placement of fabric and color. Outstanding. Did you line each quilting piece or did you cut a complete lining for the dress? Really lovely to view and probably to wear, too. Thanks.
6/27/07 3:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Silhouette Patterns 2050

photo
by: lore h

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info