SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 85082-1000 

Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:sweet_t
photo

 
 
About sweet_tstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/16/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 3:13 PM
Last Updated:6/28/07 0:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cecile Owens said...
A beautiful conception, coming from a thoughtful placement of fabric and color. Outstanding. Did you line each quilting piece or did you cut a complete lining for the dress? Really lovely to view and probably to wear, too. Thanks.
6/27/07 3:23 PM
Cecile Owens said...
P.S. I love Anthropoligie's catalogs. Although the styles are not for my age-group (senior), I love the patterns of fabric and color. I wish more fabrics were available like they use.
6/27/07 3:26 PM
HeatherPA said...
Wow! This is beautiful and wonderfully done!
6/27/07 3:49 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
You did a great job! It's beautiful!
6/27/07 4:31 PM
sweet_t said...
I cut a complete lining. I tried to make the structure exactly like the original.
6/28/07 1:00 AM
Judy Wentz said...
You did a beautiful job.
6/28/07 8:03 AM
TrixieD said...
Amazing work!
6/28/07 9:05 AM
Betsybobbin said...
A work of art!
6/28/07 9:21 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
6/28/07 9:56 AM
nicegirl said...
That came out gorgeous! What patience it must have taken.
6/28/07 9:59 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow. Would love to know more about how you accomplished this if you don't mind sharing.
6/28/07 10:16 AM
hildy said...
What a great job you did. I always think about doing embroidery on stuff I've made and then give up, thinking that I may not like the garment enough and then did all the work. Bravo to you for taking all the time to piece all those squares together!!
6/28/07 11:15 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very, very nice dress!
6/28/07 12:14 PM
greenmommie said...
Wow, thatis an amazing re-creation of the original. Just stunning!
6/28/07 2:51 PM
KaraKai said...
Very very cute!! Great knockoff :)
6/28/07 5:29 PM
sweet_t said...
I cut a complete lining. I tried to make the structure exactly like the original.
6/28/07 5:37 PM
colormefun said...
it's inspirational!! i'm going to go thru my stash and see if any of these 1/2 yards lying around could go with eachother to make something like this!
6/28/07 6:21 PM
megp47 said...
Very cute! I'd love to make something like this.
6/28/07 8:02 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely dress, and so groovy! :) Excellent work. Never quilted before?! WOW.
6/29/07 8:10 AM
OP Gal said...
What a cute dress! Congratulations on a great knock-off.
6/29/07 9:19 AM
twistedangel said...
What stamina! Congratulations!
6/29/07 12:53 PM
edupraz said...
Your dress is SO CUTE! Great job - I love how you put the colors together for the quilting!
6/29/07 3:30 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very nice job. My daughter has viewed your photos. She is a big fan of Anthropologie and Urban Outfitters as well. You did an amazing job and created a beautiful one-of-a-kind dress!
7/1/07 1:12 PM
SewTwin said...
You ought to enter this in the American Quilting Society contest for Wearable Art.It is tooo cool!!.....The Quilt Festival is in Houston, TX the 1st weekend in Nov!
7/11/07 11:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now