SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4851 (Tote Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:mintlatte
photo

 
 
About mintlatte
Member since: 11/15/05
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 4:09 PM
Last Updated:6/27/07 4:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I just recently made this bag, myself. It is one seriously humongous bag. I use it, with the organizer, on a long car trip to carry all the ... stuff ... that accumulates on a car trip. For that, it is great. Personally, I wouldn't use it for, say a purse, but that's a personal decision. (People, this bag is huge. you could lose a small child in it.)
7/20/07 10:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this is a huge bag. That being said, I think this is perfect for taking all those things that are a necessity on a car trip or a train trip. Good job.
6/28/07 9:32 AM
LisaAnn said...
Your bag looks very nice, but you are right this is a HUGE bag. I was thinking about this pattern but will likely pass on it now. Good job on the bag--and the fabrics are cute too!
6/27/07 6:21 PM
HeatherPA said...
Oooo! I really like this bag and have the pattern on my wish list for the next McCall's sale... I made StudioKat's PortaPockets and that didn't have Timtex and finishing the edges made me swear (haven't reviewed it yet but will... after I make it again to see if it goes easier) Anyhow... based on that and your notes... I may hold off on the organizer part and just make the tote with all its good looking pockets. Nice job!!!
6/27/07 5:05 PM
snaffles said...
I really like your bag. I've been thinking of this pattern, because of the organizer. I not sure I could push through the construction like you did though.
6/27/07 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy 3171

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review