Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4851 (Tote Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 498 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mintlatte
photo
About mintlatte
Member since: 11/15/05
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 4:09 PM
Last Updated:6/27/07 4:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snaffles said...
I really like your bag. I've been thinking of this pattern, because of the organizer. I not sure I could push through the construction like you did though.
6/27/07 4:47 PM
HeatherPA said...
Oooo! I really like this bag and have the pattern on my wish list for the next McCall's sale... I made StudioKat's PortaPockets and that didn't have Timtex and finishing the edges made me swear (haven't reviewed it yet but will... after I make it again to see if it goes easier) Anyhow... based on that and your notes... I may hold off on the organizer part and just make the tote with all its good looking pockets. Nice job!!!
6/27/07 5:05 PM
LisaAnn said...
Your bag looks very nice, but you are right this is a HUGE bag. I was thinking about this pattern but will likely pass on it now. Good job on the bag--and the fabrics are cute too!
6/27/07 6:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this is a huge bag. That being said, I think this is perfect for taking all those things that are a necessity on a car trip or a train trip. Good job.
6/28/07 9:32 AM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I just recently made this bag, myself. It is one seriously humongous bag. I use it, with the organizer, on a long car trip to carry all the ... stuff ... that accumulates on a car trip. For that, it is great. Personally, I wouldn't use it for, say a purse, but that's a personal decision. (People, this bag is huge. you could lose a small child in it.)
7/20/07 10:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

J Stern Designs 0037 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by annakeeton on 7/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Bells and Whistles
photo
Review by Nikki on 5/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us