Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2820 

1 more reviews
Viewed 2118 times 
Reviewed by:Linalan
photo

 
 
About Linalanstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/02 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tessa said... (3/8/03 0:17 AM) Reply
I really appreciate the detailed review and the helpful photos. DH wears size 33 pants, so it looks as if small would be the size to try for him. For my skinny son I will also have to size down. Not all KS pants are oversized, I have not found this with sweatpants and leggings.
said... (1/26/02 12:07 PM) Reply
This confirms what I am already discovering as I make a pair of trousers for my husband. Get the fit right and you can do anything. Thanks for the wonderfully detailed review. Great review!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/13/02 10:55 AM) Reply
Karla, measuring won't help much, that's what I did on the first draft. If you need to choose a size based on a body measurement, choose the hips. Elona, I find that Kwik Sew is very oversized in both TOPS and BOTTOMS.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/12/02 7:43 PM) Reply
From this comment and others, I'm getting the impression that Kwik Sew's strength is the fit and construction of tops, rather than pants.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/12/02 7:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the details. This confirms my fears that it's cheaper and easier to buy cargo pants for my boys rather than sew them!!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/12/02 3:17 PM) Reply
I appreciate the size warning on these. I'll measure the flat pattern carefully before deciding on sizes for DS and DH.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/12/02 12:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. This review will be extremely helpful when I start to sew a pair for DH. The pants you made turned out really very well!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8774

photo
by: Danmar

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details