SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2820 

1 more reviews
Viewed 2116 times 
Reviewed by:Linalan
photo

 
 
About Linalanstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/02 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. This review will be extremely helpful when I start to sew a pair for DH. The pants you made turned out really very well!
1/12/02 12:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I appreciate the size warning on these. I'll measure the flat pattern carefully before deciding on sizes for DS and DH.
1/12/02 3:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the details. This confirms my fears that it's cheaper and easier to buy cargo pants for my boys rather than sew them!!
1/12/02 7:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
From this comment and others, I'm getting the impression that Kwik Sew's strength is the fit and construction of tops, rather than pants.
1/12/02 7:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, measuring won't help much, that's what I did on the first draft. If you need to choose a size based on a body measurement, choose the hips. Elona, I find that Kwik Sew is very oversized in both TOPS and BOTTOMS.
1/13/02 10:55 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This confirms what I am already discovering as I make a pair of trousers for my husband. Get the fit right and you can do anything. Thanks for the wonderfully detailed review. Great review!
1/26/02 12:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Tessa said...
I really appreciate the detailed review and the helpful photos. DH wears size 33 pants, so it looks as if small would be the size to try for him. For my skinny son I will also have to size down. Not all KS pants are oversized, I have not found this with sweatpants and leggings.
3/8/03 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 7791

photo
by: JanElise

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2012-116

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now