SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2820 

1 more reviews
Viewed 2116 times 
Reviewed by:Linalan
photo

 
 
About Linalanstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/02 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. This review will be extremely helpful when I start to sew a pair for DH. The pants you made turned out really very well!
1/12/02 12:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I appreciate the size warning on these. I'll measure the flat pattern carefully before deciding on sizes for DS and DH.
1/12/02 3:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the details. This confirms my fears that it's cheaper and easier to buy cargo pants for my boys rather than sew them!!
1/12/02 7:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
From this comment and others, I'm getting the impression that Kwik Sew's strength is the fit and construction of tops, rather than pants.
1/12/02 7:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, measuring won't help much, that's what I did on the first draft. If you need to choose a size based on a body measurement, choose the hips. Elona, I find that Kwik Sew is very oversized in both TOPS and BOTTOMS.
1/13/02 10:55 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This confirms what I am already discovering as I make a pair of trousers for my husband. Get the fit right and you can do anything. Thanks for the wonderfully detailed review. Great review!
1/26/02 12:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Tessa said...
I really appreciate the detailed review and the helpful photos. DH wears size 33 pants, so it looks as if small would be the size to try for him. For my skinny son I will also have to size down. Not all KS pants are oversized, I have not found this with sweatpants and leggings.
3/8/03 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 4885

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now