SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4082 (Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 8:07 PM
Last Updated:6/27/07 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VtMartha said...
Beautiful jacket! Great idea to use 'home dec' suede. We have a fabulous discount home dec fabric store here - I need to check out their suede.
5/3/08 8:25 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Wonderful jacket and construction. If I remember right, silk actually is a very good conductor of electricity.
6/30/07 4:49 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty jacket. The lining is gorgeous.
6/28/07 7:26 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket! I just pulled this one out of my stash this morning.
6/28/07 7:17 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
6/28/07 9:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty jacket! Nice job!
6/27/07 11:43 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Gorgeous jacket. And yes, silk definitely can have a static charge. I remember an experiment in physics class in high school where silk and fur were involved to demonstrate static. That was a looooooong time ago, so I don't remember the details. Try (on a scrap first) lightly stroking the lining with a dryer softener sheet. Failing that, you might want to try using some static guard.
6/27/07 9:20 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Frantic, your jacket is beautiful and that lining is stunning. I think it looks like a very high end creation. Enjoy!
6/27/07 8:54 PM
coolobreeze said...
Your jacket is incredible. I love the suede.
6/27/07 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now