SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4082 (Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 8:07 PM
Last Updated:6/27/07 10:16 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VtMartha said... (5/3/08 8:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! Great idea to use 'home dec' suede. We have a fabulous discount home dec fabric store here - I need to check out their suede.
Modiste Madness said... (6/30/07 4:49 PM) Reply
Wonderful jacket and construction. If I remember right, silk actually is a very good conductor of electricity.
OP Gal said... (6/28/07 7:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket. The lining is gorgeous.
ryan's mom said... (6/28/07 7:17 PM) Reply
Great jacket! I just pulled this one out of my stash this morning.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/28/07 9:50 AM) Reply
Beautifully done.
Heatherrique said... (6/27/07 11:43 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket! Nice job!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (6/27/07 9:20 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket. And yes, silk definitely can have a static charge. I remember an experiment in physics class in high school where silk and fur were involved to demonstrate static. That was a looooooong time ago, so I don't remember the details. Try (on a scrap first) lightly stroking the lining with a dryer softener sheet. Failing that, you might want to try using some static guard.
Leslie in NZ said... (6/27/07 8:54 PM) Reply
Frantic, your jacket is beautiful and that lining is stunning. I think it looks like a very high end creation. Enjoy!
coolobreeze said... (6/27/07 8:39 PM) Reply
Your jacket is incredible. I love the suede.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5678

photo
by: SometimesS...

Review
Simplicity 2267

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Florence Shirt

Sewing Workshop Florence Shirt

Pattern Details