SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4082 (Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum

About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 135)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 8:07 PM
Last Updated:6/27/07 10:16 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VtMartha said... (5/3/08 8:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! Great idea to use 'home dec' suede. We have a fabulous discount home dec fabric store here - I need to check out their suede.
Modiste Madness said... (6/30/07 4:49 PM) Reply
Wonderful jacket and construction. If I remember right, silk actually is a very good conductor of electricity.
OP Gal said... (6/28/07 7:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket. The lining is gorgeous.
ryan's mom said... (6/28/07 7:17 PM) Reply
Great jacket! I just pulled this one out of my stash this morning.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/28/07 9:50 AM) Reply
Beautifully done.
Heatherrique said... (6/27/07 11:43 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket! Nice job!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (6/27/07 9:20 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket. And yes, silk definitely can have a static charge. I remember an experiment in physics class in high school where silk and fur were involved to demonstrate static. That was a looooooong time ago, so I don't remember the details. Try (on a scrap first) lightly stroking the lining with a dryer softener sheet. Failing that, you might want to try using some static guard.
Leslie in NZ said... (6/27/07 8:54 PM) Reply
Frantic, your jacket is beautiful and that lining is stunning. I think it looks like a very high end creation. Enjoy!
coolobreeze said... (6/27/07 8:39 PM) Reply
Your jacket is incredible. I love the suede.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details