SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4082 (Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 8:07 PM
Last Updated:6/27/07 10:16 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VtMartha said... (5/3/08 8:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! Great idea to use 'home dec' suede. We have a fabulous discount home dec fabric store here - I need to check out their suede.
Modiste Madness said... (6/30/07 4:49 PM) Reply
Wonderful jacket and construction. If I remember right, silk actually is a very good conductor of electricity.
OP Gal said... (6/28/07 7:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket. The lining is gorgeous.
ryan's mom said... (6/28/07 7:17 PM) Reply
Great jacket! I just pulled this one out of my stash this morning.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/28/07 9:50 AM) Reply
Beautifully done.
Heatherrique said... (6/27/07 11:43 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket! Nice job!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (6/27/07 9:20 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket. And yes, silk definitely can have a static charge. I remember an experiment in physics class in high school where silk and fur were involved to demonstrate static. That was a looooooong time ago, so I don't remember the details. Try (on a scrap first) lightly stroking the lining with a dryer softener sheet. Failing that, you might want to try using some static guard.
Leslie in NZ said... (6/27/07 8:54 PM) Reply
Frantic, your jacket is beautiful and that lining is stunning. I think it looks like a very high end creation. Enjoy!
coolobreeze said... (6/27/07 8:39 PM) Reply
Your jacket is incredible. I love the suede.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2403

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details