SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23388 (Avantgarde)

Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 11:57 PM
Last Updated:6/27/07 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely jacket!
7/9/07 2:11 AM
snowflake girl said...
great looking jacket, Love it
6/29/07 8:18 PM
Meredith P said...
Wow! This is an inspiring review. You did a beautiful job. NM are really large in the back. I have broad shoulders and back and still have to alter these areas, which is very unusual for me. Beautiful designs, though. Thanks for this review.
6/28/07 10:24 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
HeathersMom, I am planning to make this jacket again in soft white, with trousers to match. Don't you think that such a pantsuit would be something that Uma would wear?!
6/28/07 9:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a fabulous jacket! This is quite a change from your K.Bill get-up, which also looked great on you, anyway! I like the collar and the neckline is very attractive, yet still modest! Great job!
6/28/07 8:45 PM
OP Gal said...
What a beautiful jacket--and it's so becoming. Thanks for the detailed review with all the links. So helpful.
6/28/07 7:20 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Gorgeous jacket! Congrats on a wonderful result.
6/28/07 7:17 PM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful.
6/28/07 3:51 PM
sewbehind said...
Oh, that is so cute! That doesn't look like the fabric came from Walmart. I wish the Neue Mode patterns were more readily available. Beautiful jacket.
6/28/07 12:09 PM
MissCelie said...
So, uh, I adore this. That's so cool. Thanks for the bound buttonhole tip.
6/28/07 10:22 AM
Levone said...
Pretty jacket!
6/28/07 10:12 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful jacket, beautiful work. Thanks for the tip on easing in the sleeve head.
6/28/07 9:49 AM
Frogstitcher said...
This jacket is so very slimming on you. Despite all your fitting issues you ended up with a very lovely tailored jacket. The cuffs and funnel collar make this a unique, stylish yet business professional coordinate in your summer collection.
6/28/07 9:12 AM
Linda G said...
Very pretty great job on the bound buttonhole and the the fabric is very pretty.
6/28/07 9:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket, color and finishing. I'll have to try Neue Mode sometime. Nice fabric of the skirt too!
6/28/07 3:20 AM
Terri Smith said...
This is a really nice jacket and the color looks great on you. Thanks for all the tips.
6/28/07 0:25 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty!
6/28/07 0:16 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Beautiful. What a great color and the style is perfectly suited for you.
6/28/07 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now