SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23388 (Avantgarde)

Viewed 897 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 11:57 PM
Last Updated:6/27/07 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Beautiful. What a great color and the style is perfectly suited for you.
6/28/07 0:04 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty!
6/28/07 0:16 AM
Terri Smith said...
This is a really nice jacket and the color looks great on you. Thanks for all the tips.
6/28/07 0:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket, color and finishing. I'll have to try Neue Mode sometime. Nice fabric of the skirt too!
6/28/07 3:20 AM
Linda G said...
Very pretty great job on the bound buttonhole and the the fabric is very pretty.
6/28/07 9:00 AM
Frogstitcher said...
This jacket is so very slimming on you. Despite all your fitting issues you ended up with a very lovely tailored jacket. The cuffs and funnel collar make this a unique, stylish yet business professional coordinate in your summer collection.
6/28/07 9:12 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful jacket, beautiful work. Thanks for the tip on easing in the sleeve head.
6/28/07 9:49 AM
Levone said...
Pretty jacket!
6/28/07 10:12 AM
MissCelie said...
So, uh, I adore this. That's so cool. Thanks for the bound buttonhole tip.
6/28/07 10:22 AM
sewbehind said...
Oh, that is so cute! That doesn't look like the fabric came from Walmart. I wish the Neue Mode patterns were more readily available. Beautiful jacket.
6/28/07 12:09 PM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful.
6/28/07 3:51 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Gorgeous jacket! Congrats on a wonderful result.
6/28/07 7:17 PM
OP Gal said...
What a beautiful jacket--and it's so becoming. Thanks for the detailed review with all the links. So helpful.
6/28/07 7:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a fabulous jacket! This is quite a change from your K.Bill get-up, which also looked great on you, anyway! I like the collar and the neckline is very attractive, yet still modest! Great job!
6/28/07 8:45 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
HeathersMom, I am planning to make this jacket again in soft white, with trousers to match. Don't you think that such a pantsuit would be something that Uma would wear?!
6/28/07 9:23 PM
Meredith P said...
Wow! This is an inspiring review. You did a beautiful job. NM are really large in the back. I have broad shoulders and back and still have to alter these areas, which is very unusual for me. Beautiful designs, though. Thanks for this review.
6/28/07 10:24 PM
snowflake girl said...
great looking jacket, Love it
6/29/07 8:18 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely jacket!
7/9/07 2:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: Claire in ...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-131

photo
by: inkstain

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now