SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Material Things> 103 (fearless skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:Lee Ann Hawkins
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lee Ann Hawkinsstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/11/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/03 3:46 AM
Last Updated:2/10/03 5:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Thank you, to each of my new sewing-sister friends! This is so much fun. Susan, I have also made her cardigan jacket and will do a review on it, it fits great, feels great, was easy to do. I want to make it again in another fabric. She is coming out with a new slacks pattern, or perhaps this is out. I believe she advertises in Threads under Material Things, perhaps that is another way to get patterns. I just wish you all could feel how luxurious and comfy this skirt is to wear.
2/13/03 4:42 AM
Charmaine said...
Absolutely beautiful! I read in your profile that you sew in the wee hours. You must not be getting enough sleep! Your sewing looks really good.
2/10/03 10:02 PM
Prabha Tedrow said...
Thanks Susan Lee. I will look for the pattern at patternshowcase.
2/10/03 3:19 PM
Deepika said...
Lee Ann that skirt looks so professional! so neat and even. You have written a very helpful review and introduced me to yet another pattern designer! Thanks.
2/10/03 3:16 PM
Diane E said...
Lee Ann, this is absolutely beautiful, and your review is very detailed. Thanks for the heads-up on the seam allowances. Uh oh looks like another "must have"! p.s. love your friend!
2/10/03 1:50 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a beautiful classic skirt,Lee Ann! Lovely work, and a great reveiw!
2/10/03 11:55 AM
slee said...
I love your skirt. It looks wonderful. Lee Ann, have you tried Cecelia Podolak's other patterns?.... Prabha, you can find this skirt pattern at patternshowcase.
2/10/03 11:31 AM
Prabha Tedrow said...
Lee Ann, the skirt is beautiful. Can you tell me where I can get this pattern? It is not mentioned on her Web site nor is it listed in the order form.
2/10/03 11:06 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Beautiful skirt, looks like a great pattern and fabric too. And the dog looks really cute in the picture too! I was just reading about seam allowances in my Claire Shaeffer couture book. Apparently 3/4" is what they use in couture, so this must be a very luxurious skirt indeed.
2/10/03 10:39 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Fits beautifully and looks very expensive. I think you're right: you have found a classic.
2/10/03 9:28 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Perfect! I can add no more, beautiful work.
2/10/03 8:12 AM
KathleenS said...
That's a very nice looking skirt Lee Ann!
2/10/03 6:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: brissie71

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now