SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Material Things> 103 (fearless skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:Lee Ann Hawkins
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lee Ann Hawkinsstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/11/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/03 3:46 AM
Last Updated:2/10/03 5:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
That's a very nice looking skirt Lee Ann!
2/10/03 6:14 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Perfect! I can add no more, beautiful work.
2/10/03 8:12 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Fits beautifully and looks very expensive. I think you're right: you have found a classic.
2/10/03 9:28 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Beautiful skirt, looks like a great pattern and fabric too. And the dog looks really cute in the picture too! I was just reading about seam allowances in my Claire Shaeffer couture book. Apparently 3/4" is what they use in couture, so this must be a very luxurious skirt indeed.
2/10/03 10:39 AM
Prabha Tedrow said...
Lee Ann, the skirt is beautiful. Can you tell me where I can get this pattern? It is not mentioned on her Web site nor is it listed in the order form.
2/10/03 11:06 AM
slee said...
I love your skirt. It looks wonderful. Lee Ann, have you tried Cecelia Podolak's other patterns?.... Prabha, you can find this skirt pattern at patternshowcase.
2/10/03 11:31 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a beautiful classic skirt,Lee Ann! Lovely work, and a great reveiw!
2/10/03 11:55 AM
Diane E said...
Lee Ann, this is absolutely beautiful, and your review is very detailed. Thanks for the heads-up on the seam allowances. Uh oh looks like another "must have"! p.s. love your friend!
2/10/03 1:50 PM
Deepika said...
Lee Ann that skirt looks so professional! so neat and even. You have written a very helpful review and introduced me to yet another pattern designer! Thanks.
2/10/03 3:16 PM
Prabha Tedrow said...
Thanks Susan Lee. I will look for the pattern at patternshowcase.
2/10/03 3:19 PM
Charmaine said...
Absolutely beautiful! I read in your profile that you sew in the wee hours. You must not be getting enough sleep! Your sewing looks really good.
2/10/03 10:02 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Thank you, to each of my new sewing-sister friends! This is so much fun. Susan, I have also made her cardigan jacket and will do a review on it, it fits great, feels great, was easy to do. I want to make it again in another fabric. She is coming out with a new slacks pattern, or perhaps this is out. I believe she advertises in Threads under Material Things, perhaps that is another way to get patterns. I just wish you all could feel how luxurious and comfy this skirt is to wear.
2/13/03 4:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-107

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review
Simplicity 2256

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now