Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Material Things: 103 (fearless skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1377 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Lee Ann Hawkins
photo
Friend of PR
About Lee Ann Hawkinsstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/11/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/03 3:46 AM
Last Updated:2/10/03 5:29 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
That's a very nice looking skirt Lee Ann!
2/10/03 6:14 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Perfect! I can add no more, beautiful work.
2/10/03 8:12 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Fits beautifully and looks very expensive. I think you're right: you have found a classic.
2/10/03 9:28 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Beautiful skirt, looks like a great pattern and fabric too. And the dog looks really cute in the picture too! I was just reading about seam allowances in my Claire Shaeffer couture book. Apparently 3/4" is what they use in couture, so this must be a very luxurious skirt indeed.
2/10/03 10:39 AM
Prabha Tedrow said...
Lee Ann, the skirt is beautiful. Can you tell me where I can get this pattern? It is not mentioned on her Web site nor is it listed in the order form.
2/10/03 11:06 AM
slee said...
I love your skirt. It looks wonderful. Lee Ann, have you tried Cecelia Podolak's other patterns?.... Prabha, you can find this skirt pattern at patternshowcase.
2/10/03 11:31 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a beautiful classic skirt,Lee Ann! Lovely work, and a great reveiw!
2/10/03 11:55 AM
Diane E said...
Lee Ann, this is absolutely beautiful, and your review is very detailed. Thanks for the heads-up on the seam allowances. Uh oh looks like another "must have"! p.s. love your friend!
2/10/03 1:50 PM
Deepika said...
Lee Ann that skirt looks so professional! so neat and even. You have written a very helpful review and introduced me to yet another pattern designer! Thanks.
2/10/03 3:16 PM
Prabha Tedrow said...
Thanks Susan Lee. I will look for the pattern at patternshowcase.
2/10/03 3:19 PM
Charmaine said...
Absolutely beautiful! I read in your profile that you sew in the wee hours. You must not be getting enough sleep! Your sewing looks really good.
2/10/03 10:02 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Thank you, to each of my new sewing-sister friends! This is so much fun. Susan, I have also made her cardigan jacket and will do a review on it, it fits great, feels great, was easy to do. I want to make it again in another fabric. She is coming out with a new slacks pattern, or perhaps this is out. I believe she advertises in Threads under Material Things, perhaps that is another way to get patterns. I just wish you all could feel how luxurious and comfy this skirt is to wear.
2/13/03 4:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8656
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/5/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-1
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 7/21/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us