SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

70 more reviews
Viewed 1210 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/28/07 1:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Not me. :) I haven't made it, although I do have the pattern. I was reluctant as I'm not sure this style would suit me, but I've changed my mine after seeing your lovely top. It looks so nice on you and I like the geisha fabric you chose.
6/28/07 2:48 AM
khurtdvm said...
I love your fabric!
6/28/07 8:31 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - so cool for this time of the year!
6/28/07 9:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your top looks great!
6/28/07 9:35 AM
Sharon M said...
I haven't made it yet either! I'm with Sew4Fun, I wasn't sure if the style would suit my shape, but now that I've seen how wonderful it looks on you I'm going to make one. Your fabric choice is wonderful too!
6/28/07 9:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I haven't made it yet either, although I'm getting ready to make view C as part of my plan for the Wardrobe contest.
6/28/07 10:07 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
A beautiful top - and you photograph so nicely.
6/28/07 11:47 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful top, Ann. Any you look spectacular in it. Maybe I'll look for some suitable fabric and try it too.
6/28/07 11:56 AM
Leora said...
I need to try it again. Adding to the underbust seam is exactly what I need! Thanks for the solution :) Nice top!!
6/28/07 1:03 PM
KarmenG said...
That blouse looks really nice on you!!!Thanks for doing this review.
6/28/07 10:22 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Not everyone! Yours is lovely - I think the fabric is a perfect match!!
6/29/07 0:26 AM
Schnauzer said...
Really lovely top Ann!
6/29/07 1:50 AM
LauraM62 said...
Another not me ; ) I too wasn't sure if it was a style I would really wear. It really looks wonderful on you!
6/29/07 9:07 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Count me as one who hasn't made the top either. The top looks fantastic on you - I love your fabric choice too!
6/29/07 9:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now