SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-110 (Princess-Seam Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 5:58 PM
Last Updated:8/26/07 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busy91 said...
I really like the fabric. It came out great.
8/26/07 7:37 PM
brrmm said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. May give this one a go with your sleeve option too. Your top looks fabulous, great work.
8/26/07 7:39 PM
AngieC said...
I absolutely love your shirt! Love the fabric too... just perfect.
8/26/07 8:56 PM
Immelu said...
That fabric is fantastic! Great job of showing it off!
8/26/07 9:35 PM
Linda G said...
I have traced that pattern but never sewn it....thanks for the info on the neckline...I think I may have already raised it...I will have to look and see how much. I like your sleeve idea. Yes I was also surprised when I realized that the back wrapped around into the front. Your fabric is absolutely wonderful.
8/26/07 11:37 PM
Marilyn N. said...
I love your fabric & the finished tee shirt looks great!
8/27/07 2:28 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I think you could start riots with this one anyway! it's gorgeous and thankyou for an excellent review. I have just spent the past 1/2 hour trawling through Spandex House's website.
8/27/07 4:05 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Loved your fabric choice - and great idea about the sleeves! I made it in stretch lace and in hindsight no sleeve seam would have made a nicer finish....
8/27/07 5:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this fabric!!!! Made into a great looking T, sort of Chico style. Love the look of the scoop neck, who would have thought it would be so low!
8/27/07 5:28 AM
MissCelie said...
Lovely fabric, beautiful top and look at your perfectly flat neck binding. Love it.
8/27/07 8:18 AM
Marji said...
Very cute fabric for that top. Congrats on conquering the issues and getting it finished up.
8/27/07 9:08 AM
Levone said...
Nice tee!
8/27/07 10:14 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Gorgeous tee - I adore your fabric, drool, drool.
8/27/07 11:23 AM
slanden99 said...
Love your top! nice job on it
8/27/07 12:18 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, I love this top! The fabric is fabulous too.
8/27/07 5:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tee, nice fabric and thanks for all the detailed info on the pattern.
8/27/07 7:34 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Yes, you're doing the sleeves the way the Textile Studio madison top is for instance, raglans with a shoulder dart. I agree that's much better. Thanks for the description of pattern pieces, it makes more sense!
8/29/07 8:28 AM
Isabella Julia said...
I love your top. Thanks for the very helpful advice about the sleeves. Am puzzled as to why Burda WOF tops are all so low in the neck?
8/29/07 6:47 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Thanks for an extremely useful review. Your top looks great and was obviously worth the extra time it took to figure out how to achieve the fit and comfort you want.
8/30/07 11:55 AM
Deepika said...
Karen, I am about to make this pattern so your sleeve adjustment tips are a real help. Thanks for the review.
2/19/08 1:41 PM
Athene said...
This is a gorgeous top - I love the fabric. Thank you for the very helpful review.
7/15/08 1:17 AM
oceandaughter said...
I am grateful for this detailed review; I have just bought Burda 7832, which is the same design, and I'm hoping to make it work for me!
11/7/09 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 2069-1001

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now