SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-110 (Princess-Seam Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1160 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 5:58 PM
Last Updated:8/26/07 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oceandaughter said...
I am grateful for this detailed review; I have just bought Burda 7832, which is the same design, and I'm hoping to make it work for me!
11/7/09 9:10 AM
Athene said...
This is a gorgeous top - I love the fabric. Thank you for the very helpful review.
7/15/08 1:17 AM
Deepika said...
Karen, I am about to make this pattern so your sleeve adjustment tips are a real help. Thanks for the review.
2/19/08 1:41 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Thanks for an extremely useful review. Your top looks great and was obviously worth the extra time it took to figure out how to achieve the fit and comfort you want.
8/30/07 11:55 AM
Isabella Julia said...
I love your top. Thanks for the very helpful advice about the sleeves. Am puzzled as to why Burda WOF tops are all so low in the neck?
8/29/07 6:47 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Yes, you're doing the sleeves the way the Textile Studio madison top is for instance, raglans with a shoulder dart. I agree that's much better. Thanks for the description of pattern pieces, it makes more sense!
8/29/07 8:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tee, nice fabric and thanks for all the detailed info on the pattern.
8/27/07 7:34 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, I love this top! The fabric is fabulous too.
8/27/07 5:02 PM
slanden99 said...
Love your top! nice job on it
8/27/07 12:18 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Gorgeous tee - I adore your fabric, drool, drool.
8/27/07 11:23 AM
Levone said...
Nice tee!
8/27/07 10:14 AM
Marji said...
Very cute fabric for that top. Congrats on conquering the issues and getting it finished up.
8/27/07 9:08 AM
MissCelie said...
Lovely fabric, beautiful top and look at your perfectly flat neck binding. Love it.
8/27/07 8:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this fabric!!!! Made into a great looking T, sort of Chico style. Love the look of the scoop neck, who would have thought it would be so low!
8/27/07 5:28 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Loved your fabric choice - and great idea about the sleeves! I made it in stretch lace and in hindsight no sleeve seam would have made a nicer finish....
8/27/07 5:26 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I think you could start riots with this one anyway! it's gorgeous and thankyou for an excellent review. I have just spent the past 1/2 hour trawling through Spandex House's website.
8/27/07 4:05 AM
Marilyn N. said...
I love your fabric & the finished tee shirt looks great!
8/27/07 2:28 AM
Linda G said...
I have traced that pattern but never sewn it....thanks for the info on the neckline...I think I may have already raised it...I will have to look and see how much. I like your sleeve idea. Yes I was also surprised when I realized that the back wrapped around into the front. Your fabric is absolutely wonderful.
8/26/07 11:37 PM
Immelu said...
That fabric is fantastic! Great job of showing it off!
8/26/07 9:35 PM
AngieC said...
I absolutely love your shirt! Love the fabric too... just perfect.
8/26/07 8:56 PM
brrmm said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. May give this one a go with your sleeve option too. Your top looks fabulous, great work.
8/26/07 7:39 PM
busy91 said...
I really like the fabric. It came out great.
8/26/07 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

StyleArc Cosy Cardi

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now