SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4238 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1423 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/07 2:19 AM
Last Updated:6/29/07 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pfafffanatic said...
I love your term "wadder." I have lots of those.
6/10/11 6:39 PM
missusprim said...
The whole outfit is adorable, the necklace ties it all together with a classy look. I think I will do as you did by shortening it. I bought this pattern with the idea of it being a simple sew, and I'm glad to hear it was!
11/18/09 12:04 PM
Marji said...
Anne, that is very flattering on you, and I adore that fabric.
7/5/07 12:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. My favorite colors. Nice top
6/30/07 7:48 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top is so much nicer than the photo on the envelope. Your fabric is stunning!
6/30/07 5:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
6/29/07 8:05 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
A very nice top, the colors are good on you, pretty fabric.
6/29/07 4:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Ann, the top is great. The pants are perfect for it. What other things do you have lurking in your closet? :)
6/29/07 1:25 PM
twistedangel said...
I really like it!!
6/29/07 12:52 PM
Hilary said...
This looks so great, Ann!! Very flattering, and a great fabric! So much for "muslin" status! Thanks for the review!
6/29/07 12:42 PM
PegL said...
I really like your top which surprised me because I haven't been a fan of that style! You make it look very elegant and the pants are perfect with it!
6/29/07 11:46 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I always look forward to your creations and your reviews! I think it is a great outfit.
6/29/07 10:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a really cute top, I'm glad you ended up liking it! :-)
6/29/07 9:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful top. Thanks for all the information. I really like this fabric, too.
6/29/07 9:25 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty. It looks great on you and the fabric is beautiful.
6/29/07 9:12 AM
Kelly D. said...
Ann, this top is terrific on you. I have definitely noted that inverse relationship between how much I care about a project and how well it turns out.
6/29/07 9:04 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wow - I wish my wadders or even successes looked that good. It definitely needs to be a keeper.
6/29/07 8:53 AM
Mufffet said...
LOVELY. Such colors and what a nice style. Looks great on you.
6/29/07 8:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B5610

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review