Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6621 (Misses Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 836 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:scrappycat
photo
About scrappycatstar
TN USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/07 1:27 PM
Last Updated:6/29/07 1:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
It is really really cute. I'm sorry you don't like it on yourself. Maybe it just takes some getting used to? It's adorable.
6/29/07 2:30 PM
ladybegood said...
I love your fabric choice. Maybe if you wear it with a cami it will be more flattering. Thanks for the fitting tips.
6/29/07 2:54 PM
Lynnelle said...
Well done. It looks great!
6/29/07 3:20 PM
LoriB said...
It looks very cute and you did a very nice job on the collar band. I also like the combination of the two fabrics. It looks great! I know how frustrating it is when you put so much time into something and it just doesn't look right on you. But no project is a failure. You learned how to sew some new design elements (good for you!) and you also know more about the right (or wrong) styles for you. Even if you don't wear it, it's a success, I think!
6/29/07 3:51 PM
Lori V said...
Cute blouse, and very cute fabric. I am sorry this didn't work out for you.
6/29/07 4:54 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I agree with all, it is very cute....wait a few days and try it on again. Maybe it will "grow" on you. You did a great job of sewing.
6/29/07 5:05 PM
JenSews2 said...
Love the colors! Very summery. I agree..cute top!
6/29/07 5:27 PM
So So said...
It is a neat wee top! I made view D for my holiday, omited back darts- prevent FBA alteration . Thanks for the advice about the sleeve fit etc. Will bear that in mind when i do the short sleeve version. As was said above you might like it better ina few days. I also felt could be a bit longer. But feel sometimes that can make you look bigger if you try to cover it up. I thought considering my big tum it was reasonably slimming. Thanks for the review.
6/30/07 8:09 AM
Deb Fox said...
Another great top! Not only do we have the same taste in patterns, we're also the same age, and I too have that little "pooch"! You are doing a terrific job on your reviews, and I can't wait to see what you do next. You are inspiring me to sew up all those patterns I have been stashing. Love your mix of fabrics in this top.
6/30/07 10:03 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I love your combination of fabric choices! Looks great!
7/6/07 11:11 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a beautiful blouse you've made, a real credit to you.
7/12/07 6:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Named Clothing 005
photo
Review by chenille on 4/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4384
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us