SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3355 (Crafts Bags & Cases)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/07 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Great laptop case. Like your fabric. Must consider making a bag sometime!
6/30/07 12:09 PM
Diane E said...
Great bag - love the fabric!
6/30/07 2:07 PM
drsue said...
wow, very professional looking job on this bag!
6/30/07 3:05 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
6/30/07 3:47 PM
PVA said...
Very nice, Deepika. I love the print -- nice to have something so functional have such a bright, cheery appearance. Could give a real lift to an otherwise dreary winter day!
6/30/07 7:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's so nice to see a laptop case that isn't black. Well done.
6/30/07 8:40 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Great looking bag!
7/1/07 0:21 AM
pterion said...
This looks so professionally crafted, but much nicer fabric than you would ever be able to buy in a store.
7/1/07 0:39 AM
MareeAlison said...
Deepika - thanks for doing this review. I've been thinking of making a laptop bag for my DH, probably out of wet-suit fabric because it's self-cushioning. I particularly like the Simplicity one you're going to make next.
7/1/07 3:35 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks for the review! Your bag looks great!! Thanks for showing the inside picture. If I make this I think I'll serge it like you did...maybe using cute coordinating variegated serger thread in the loopers would make those exposed seam allowances look like a design feature. ;-)
7/1/07 12:52 PM
Deepika said...
martinanne, what a great idea of using variegated thread in the loopers. If I make this again, I will use this.
7/1/07 6:11 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I love that fabric, Dee. Your case looks so professional - only better.
7/1/07 6:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Cute case!
7/2/07 5:20 PM
Jali said...
Your version does look better than the pattern photo. Very nicely done!
7/7/07 11:39 AM
Hilary said...
This is a really nice bag; I love your fabric choice! The added straps are great-much easier to carry that way!
7/10/07 6:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking bag.
7/12/07 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sewlful

Review