SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3355 (Crafts Bags & Cases)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/07 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Great laptop case. Like your fabric. Must consider making a bag sometime!
6/30/07 12:09 PM
Diane E said...
Great bag - love the fabric!
6/30/07 2:07 PM
drsue said...
wow, very professional looking job on this bag!
6/30/07 3:05 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
6/30/07 3:47 PM
PVA said...
Very nice, Deepika. I love the print -- nice to have something so functional have such a bright, cheery appearance. Could give a real lift to an otherwise dreary winter day!
6/30/07 7:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's so nice to see a laptop case that isn't black. Well done.
6/30/07 8:40 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Great looking bag!
7/1/07 0:21 AM
pterion said...
This looks so professionally crafted, but much nicer fabric than you would ever be able to buy in a store.
7/1/07 0:39 AM
MareeAlison said...
Deepika - thanks for doing this review. I've been thinking of making a laptop bag for my DH, probably out of wet-suit fabric because it's self-cushioning. I particularly like the Simplicity one you're going to make next.
7/1/07 3:35 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks for the review! Your bag looks great!! Thanks for showing the inside picture. If I make this I think I'll serge it like you did...maybe using cute coordinating variegated serger thread in the loopers would make those exposed seam allowances look like a design feature. ;-)
7/1/07 12:52 PM
Deepika said...
martinanne, what a great idea of using variegated thread in the loopers. If I make this again, I will use this.
7/1/07 6:11 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I love that fabric, Dee. Your case looks so professional - only better.
7/1/07 6:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Cute case!
7/2/07 5:20 PM
Jali said...
Your version does look better than the pattern photo. Very nicely done!
7/7/07 11:39 AM
Hilary said...
This is a really nice bag; I love your fabric choice! The added straps are great-much easier to carry that way!
7/10/07 6:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking bag.
7/12/07 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now