Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3355 (Crafts Bags & Cases) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1263 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/07 11:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Great laptop case. Like your fabric. Must consider making a bag sometime!
6/30/07 12:09 PM
Diane E said...
Great bag - love the fabric!
6/30/07 2:07 PM
drsue said...
wow, very professional looking job on this bag!
6/30/07 3:05 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
6/30/07 3:47 PM
PVA said...
Very nice, Deepika. I love the print -- nice to have something so functional have such a bright, cheery appearance. Could give a real lift to an otherwise dreary winter day!
6/30/07 7:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's so nice to see a laptop case that isn't black. Well done.
6/30/07 8:40 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Great looking bag!
7/1/07 0:21 AM
pterion said...
This looks so professionally crafted, but much nicer fabric than you would ever be able to buy in a store.
7/1/07 0:39 AM
MareeAlison said...
Deepika - thanks for doing this review. I've been thinking of making a laptop bag for my DH, probably out of wet-suit fabric because it's self-cushioning. I particularly like the Simplicity one you're going to make next.
7/1/07 3:35 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks for the review! Your bag looks great!! Thanks for showing the inside picture. If I make this I think I'll serge it like you did...maybe using cute coordinating variegated serger thread in the loopers would make those exposed seam allowances look like a design feature. ;-)
7/1/07 12:52 PM
Deepika said...
martinanne, what a great idea of using variegated thread in the loopers. If I make this again, I will use this.
7/1/07 6:11 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I love that fabric, Dee. Your case looks so professional - only better.
7/1/07 6:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Cute case!
7/2/07 5:20 PM
Jali said...
Your version does look better than the pattern photo. Very nicely done!
7/7/07 11:39 AM
Hilary said...
This is a really nice bag; I love your fabric choice! The added straps are great-much easier to carry that way!
7/10/07 6:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking bag.
7/12/07 5:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2918 Mens T-Shirts
photo
Review by Elsie14 on 7/31/10
Read Review

Simplicity 4268 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4268 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8798 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8798 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2008-2 Denim skirt
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/7/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us