SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3355 (Crafts Bags & Cases)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1267 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 368
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 304 people
patterns reviewed: 266
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/07 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking bag.
7/12/07 5:51 PM
Hilary said...
This is a really nice bag; I love your fabric choice! The added straps are great-much easier to carry that way!
7/10/07 6:54 PM
Jali said...
Your version does look better than the pattern photo. Very nicely done!
7/7/07 11:39 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Cute case!
7/2/07 5:20 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I love that fabric, Dee. Your case looks so professional - only better.
7/1/07 6:22 PM
Deepika said...
martinanne, what a great idea of using variegated thread in the loopers. If I make this again, I will use this.
7/1/07 6:11 PM
martinanne said...
Thanks for the review! Your bag looks great!! Thanks for showing the inside picture. If I make this I think I'll serge it like you did...maybe using cute coordinating variegated serger thread in the loopers would make those exposed seam allowances look like a design feature. ;-)
7/1/07 12:52 PM
MareeAlison said...
Deepika - thanks for doing this review. I've been thinking of making a laptop bag for my DH, probably out of wet-suit fabric because it's self-cushioning. I particularly like the Simplicity one you're going to make next.
7/1/07 3:35 AM
pterion said...
This looks so professionally crafted, but much nicer fabric than you would ever be able to buy in a store.
7/1/07 0:39 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Great looking bag!
7/1/07 0:21 AM
CarolynGM said...
It's so nice to see a laptop case that isn't black. Well done.
6/30/07 8:40 PM
PVA said...
Very nice, Deepika. I love the print -- nice to have something so functional have such a bright, cheery appearance. Could give a real lift to an otherwise dreary winter day!
6/30/07 7:47 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
6/30/07 3:47 PM
drsue said...
wow, very professional looking job on this bag!
6/30/07 3:05 PM
Diane E said...
Great bag - love the fabric!
6/30/07 2:07 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great laptop case. Like your fabric. Must consider making a bag sometime!
6/30/07 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info