SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 

84 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:Lou05
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lou05
CA USA
Member since: 4/23/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/07 6:13 PM
Last Updated:6/30/07 6:13 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mssewcrazy said... (11/27/07 6:09 PM) Reply
I am getting ready to trace this pattern. After your review I think I am going up a size on the first one and narrowing the shoulders. I would like to be able to wear the first one and not have to put it in the garbage can as I cannot wear overly tight tops in the bust area. After the first one I will know if I need to cut it smaller. Thanks for the review.
Helen near Sydney said... (7/13/07 5:08 AM) Reply
I like the style changes you made with this tee, they suit you, well done.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/1/07 5:11 PM) Reply
Nice looking top. I'm digging through my patterns as we speak looking for my next simple top. Thanks to your review, I'm going to go back and look at this one. Thanks for the tip about the neckline.
tamtay said... (6/30/07 11:52 PM) Reply
I agree with Sherril--nice neckline. I also lowered the neckline when I made this top--better for summer and more flattering when you have a fuller bust. Nice job! Have fun experimenting!
Sherril Miller said... (6/30/07 6:32 PM) Reply
You got a nice neckline shape of your top. I need to work on reshaping my pattern. Thanks for the tip about the sleeves too. I've made this but wasn't entirely happy. It may be time to revisit it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details