SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 

82 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:Lou05
Friend of PR

About Lou05
Member since: 4/23/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/07 6:13 PM
Last Updated:6/30/07 6:13 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mssewcrazy said... (11/27/07 6:09 PM) Reply
I am getting ready to trace this pattern. After your review I think I am going up a size on the first one and narrowing the shoulders. I would like to be able to wear the first one and not have to put it in the garbage can as I cannot wear overly tight tops in the bust area. After the first one I will know if I need to cut it smaller. Thanks for the review.
Helen near Sydney said... (7/13/07 5:08 AM) Reply
I like the style changes you made with this tee, they suit you, well done.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/1/07 5:11 PM) Reply
Nice looking top. I'm digging through my patterns as we speak looking for my next simple top. Thanks to your review, I'm going to go back and look at this one. Thanks for the tip about the neckline.
tamtay said... (6/30/07 11:52 PM) Reply
I agree with Sherril--nice neckline. I also lowered the neckline when I made this top--better for summer and more flattering when you have a fuller bust. Nice job! Have fun experimenting!
Sherril Miller said... (6/30/07 6:32 PM) Reply
You got a nice neckline shape of your top. I need to work on reshaping my pattern. Thanks for the tip about the sleeves too. I've made this but wasn't entirely happy. It may be time to revisit it.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member