SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3038 (sleeveless shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 2:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meredith P said...
Love this shirt! and the fact that it is "beer friendly" :-)
7/2/07 9:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute shirt. Great job on matching the front pieces.
7/2/07 5:17 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful professional looking shirt--you seem to be a shirt specialist! Thanks for sharing--also enjoyed your album, Carla
7/1/07 8:31 PM
mssewcrazy said...
OK I have added this to my collection. The stripe in your collar is so great looking. You did a beautiful job on your shirt.
7/1/07 5:32 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love your shirt. My youngest daughter is a horse fanatic. I had never noticed this pattern before. Thank you so much for posting this. Oh my I never get through adding to the pattern stash.
7/1/07 3:45 PM
Kay Y said...
Wonderful job on the shirt esp. the matching and contrast inner band. Hope it's warmer in Calgary for the rodeo than it is her in Ottawa this Canada Day (15 deg. C as I write and overcast).
7/1/07 10:33 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, you're fast! It looks great and you did a perfect job of matching up the prints. This pattern will make a good standard summer shirt and offers plenty of opportunity to change it up to make it into something unique every time. I also like that you added some interest with the contrast collar stand. Perfect for the Stampede, Yee Haw!
7/1/07 10:10 AM
Hilary said...
This looks great!! I love the fabric choice, and especially the contrast inner collar stand. Good job, have fun at the rodeo-YEEEE-haw! :o)
7/1/07 10:04 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt. I like the contrast of the stripes in the collar stand.
7/1/07 9:10 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a great shirt! Love that you placed that one cowgirl front and center, and your pattern matching is so perfect! That chambray inside collar stand is such a great touch. You've got yourself the ideal summer rodeo top!
7/1/07 8:41 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Your shirt is great! It is proof that taking the time to do things right, really pays off.
7/1/07 8:21 AM
Riordan said...
Darling shirt! Wonderful detail in the matched print. Happy Canada Day!
7/1/07 8:01 AM
scrappycat said...
I really like your shirt! The strips inside the collar really make it extra cute. I will definitely try this pattern, since I am always looking for good sleeveless shirt patterns in the summer.
7/1/07 6:49 AM
Liane M said...
Your shirt looks great. The print is wonderful and the stripes on the inside collar stand are a perfect addition. Have fun at the Stampede, my in-laws usually go to Canada in the summer to go the Calgary Stampede, but their age and health has prevented them from going this year. I hope you have fun.
7/1/07 5:41 AM
valerie sews said...
Very cute shirt.
7/1/07 5:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: mnitts

Review