Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3038 (sleeveless shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 803 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 2:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Very cute shirt.
7/1/07 5:01 AM
Liane M said...
Your shirt looks great. The print is wonderful and the stripes on the inside collar stand are a perfect addition. Have fun at the Stampede, my in-laws usually go to Canada in the summer to go the Calgary Stampede, but their age and health has prevented them from going this year. I hope you have fun.
7/1/07 5:41 AM
scrappycat said...
I really like your shirt! The strips inside the collar really make it extra cute. I will definitely try this pattern, since I am always looking for good sleeveless shirt patterns in the summer.
7/1/07 6:49 AM
Riordan said...
Darling shirt! Wonderful detail in the matched print. Happy Canada Day!
7/1/07 8:01 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Your shirt is great! It is proof that taking the time to do things right, really pays off.
7/1/07 8:21 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a great shirt! Love that you placed that one cowgirl front and center, and your pattern matching is so perfect! That chambray inside collar stand is such a great touch. You've got yourself the ideal summer rodeo top!
7/1/07 8:41 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt. I like the contrast of the stripes in the collar stand.
7/1/07 9:10 AM
Hilary said...
This looks great!! I love the fabric choice, and especially the contrast inner collar stand. Good job, have fun at the rodeo-YEEEE-haw! :o)
7/1/07 10:04 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, you're fast! It looks great and you did a perfect job of matching up the prints. This pattern will make a good standard summer shirt and offers plenty of opportunity to change it up to make it into something unique every time. I also like that you added some interest with the contrast collar stand. Perfect for the Stampede, Yee Haw!
7/1/07 10:10 AM
Kay Y said...
Wonderful job on the shirt esp. the matching and contrast inner band. Hope it's warmer in Calgary for the rodeo than it is her in Ottawa this Canada Day (15 deg. C as I write and overcast).
7/1/07 10:33 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love your shirt. My youngest daughter is a horse fanatic. I had never noticed this pattern before. Thank you so much for posting this. Oh my I never get through adding to the pattern stash.
7/1/07 3:45 PM
mssewcrazy said...
OK I have added this to my collection. The stripe in your collar is so great looking. You did a beautiful job on your shirt.
7/1/07 5:32 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful professional looking shirt--you seem to be a shirt specialist! Thanks for sharing--also enjoyed your album, Carla
7/1/07 8:31 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute shirt. Great job on matching the front pieces.
7/2/07 5:17 AM
Meredith P said...
Love this shirt! and the fact that it is "beer friendly" :-)
7/2/07 9:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2951
photo
Review by amiaow on 2/26/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by dorothyn on 2/1/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us