SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8407 (Boarding Pass Bag)

10 more reviews
Viewed 973 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 10:52 AM
Last Updated:7/5/07 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Happy Trip!! (I'm gonna have to look up WHERE Mazatlan is!!) Case turned out cute & practical.
7/1/07 11:11 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That will really come in handy. I wished I'd have made one for my trip to Italy. Enjoy it down south.
7/1/07 11:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love this idea. I've made something very similar and they do come in handy. Have a wonderful trip.
7/1/07 11:50 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Cool looking bag, it will be so useful on your flight with all those stop, take out your stuff at security checks etc. Have a super trip !!
7/1/07 3:35 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very useful! Enjoy your trip!
7/1/07 4:11 PM
sewingalong said...
I just made one, too. I'm making a second one about 1/2 inch bigger all around. Love it!
7/1/07 11:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I've wanted one of these thingeys and had no idea there was a pattern (sort of...) available. Thanks for the cautionary tale about what works and what doesn't. Your final product looks great.
7/1/07 11:45 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for your review! I bought this pattern to make for upcoming future trips. Both of the cases turned out great! Have a fantastic trip to Mazatlan.
7/5/07 1:02 AM
Sewingmi said...
That is really nifty! Too bad it was confusing, but it sounds like you figured out an even better way to make it.
7/6/07 6:34 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Looking forward to making these for my friend and I for upcoming trip to France.
7/13/07 11:20 PM
AnneM said...
This is great. Very handy and secure. Glad you got past the directions.
7/22/07 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-102

photo
by: Merche

Review
McCall's 5975

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now