SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8407 (Boarding Pass Bag)

10 more reviews
Viewed 972 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 10:52 AM
Last Updated:7/5/07 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Happy Trip!! (I'm gonna have to look up WHERE Mazatlan is!!) Case turned out cute & practical.
7/1/07 11:11 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That will really come in handy. I wished I'd have made one for my trip to Italy. Enjoy it down south.
7/1/07 11:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love this idea. I've made something very similar and they do come in handy. Have a wonderful trip.
7/1/07 11:50 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Cool looking bag, it will be so useful on your flight with all those stop, take out your stuff at security checks etc. Have a super trip !!
7/1/07 3:35 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very useful! Enjoy your trip!
7/1/07 4:11 PM
sewingalong said...
I just made one, too. I'm making a second one about 1/2 inch bigger all around. Love it!
7/1/07 11:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I've wanted one of these thingeys and had no idea there was a pattern (sort of...) available. Thanks for the cautionary tale about what works and what doesn't. Your final product looks great.
7/1/07 11:45 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for your review! I bought this pattern to make for upcoming future trips. Both of the cases turned out great! Have a fantastic trip to Mazatlan.
7/5/07 1:02 AM
Sewingmi said...
That is really nifty! Too bad it was confusing, but it sounds like you figured out an even better way to make it.
7/6/07 6:34 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Looking forward to making these for my friend and I for upcoming trip to France.
7/13/07 11:20 PM
AnneM said...
This is great. Very handy and secure. Glad you got past the directions.
7/22/07 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5673J

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
McCall's 6544

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now