Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5292 (Stitch n Save Woman's dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1321 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:AlexaNJ
photo
About AlexaNJstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 4:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
This is a so freaking adorable!
7/1/07 4:36 PM
Lety said...
Love, love, love this dress! Great job!
7/1/07 4:58 PM
Birgitte said...
Sooooo pretty!
7/1/07 5:53 PM
mochalover said...
The dress is perfect. Very nice job!
7/1/07 7:13 PM
EveS said...
Fabulous dress!!!
7/1/07 8:52 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute dress...You did a great job!
7/1/07 9:29 PM
leeak said...
Great dress!!!
7/1/07 9:36 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What a precious dress! The construction looks good also.
7/1/07 9:46 PM
Marji said...
So fresh and pretty. Lucky sorority sister!
7/2/07 3:56 AM
Hilary said...
What a pretty dress, and how sweet of you to sew it up for your friend! It looks really good, I bet she loves it.
7/2/07 7:14 AM
scrappycat said...
So cute!
7/2/07 7:37 AM
Bonnie O said...
OMG, I do not need yet another dress but I think I'm going to have to make this one. LOVE IT!!! Very helpful review.
7/2/07 7:46 AM
nini60 said...
Stunning...looks very chic!
7/3/07 7:17 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That is darling. I'm telling you, the easy, inexpensive pattern lines used to be unflattering bags; they've come a long way - as this dress demonstrates.
7/3/07 8:04 AM
JeanetteE said...
Too cute!
7/5/07 10:37 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Both look great! Nice job!!
7/6/07 10:44 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Both look great! Nice job!!
7/6/07 11:12 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Clearly I meant to comment on someone else's page and messed up and commented on my own (twice) doh! It was really meant for Hilary's blue and red dresses!
7/6/07 11:14 AM
solosmocker said...
Darling dress!
11/8/07 3:29 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is sooooo beautiful!!!! I love your fabric!!! This is one of my favorite dress patterns. I've made it twice and probably a lot more times!!!
2/23/08 0:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 12/14/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Sofa slipcover Sofa Slipcover
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 12/24/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )
McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us