SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-130 (Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Vicck
photo

 
 
About Vicckstar
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ctirish said... (7/9/07 10:33 AM) Reply
Your top looks great, I may try it. I read somewhere that cottons - especially interlocks can keep shrinking for the first ten washes and dries. After several short tops I now wash the fabric first and almost overdry it in hopes of eliminating the problem. Sarah Veblen, a PR instructor says to only dry your knit tops for 10-15 minutes in the dryer and then hang them up.
maggy said... (7/8/07 7:22 AM) Reply
The top looks SO great! You did a great gob!
blue mooney said... (7/6/07 9:55 AM) Reply
All the WOF items you just made look great! I really like this top on you. Have fun wearing it!
LorelleD said... (7/6/07 4:25 AM) Reply
Nice top. I like the color also.
librarylady said... (7/5/07 5:25 PM) Reply
I agree with Linda G! It's a lovely top and I love the color too. I don't think it's too short though, just right in fact. You've inspired me to get tracing my Burdas.
Linda G said... (7/5/07 1:03 PM) Reply
You have made a darling top. If I was thirty years younger I would make it....
Elemenopeo said... (7/5/07 11:08 AM) Reply
Very nice. I want one.
MelissaB in WA said... (7/5/07 10:44 AM) Reply
Another top I really want to make! I don't think it looks too short, but could you sew some stretch lace trim to the bottom to lengten it? I think the top looks very nice on you!
Hilary said... (7/5/07 10:07 AM) Reply
Another cute top! I find the shoulders too big (wide) for me on lots of things-just place the center front a little past the folded fabric edge to easily modify that particular fitting issue-easy and works well. Your shirt looks great-you've really been sewing up a storm!
squirrellypoo said... (7/5/07 9:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warning on the length! I've got this issue, but this pattern is also up as a free download on burdamode.com now...
Levone said... (7/5/07 9:50 AM) Reply
Nice top....I hope to make this one up this Summer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 7367

photo
by: Graca

Review
Vogue Patterns 7848

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details