Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2007-130 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 487 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Vicck
photo
About Vicckstar
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 7:49 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Nice top....I hope to make this one up this Summer.
7/5/07 9:50 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks for the warning on the length! I've got this issue, but this pattern is also up as a free download on burdamode.com now...
7/5/07 9:53 AM
Hilary said...
Another cute top! I find the shoulders too big (wide) for me on lots of things-just place the center front a little past the folded fabric edge to easily modify that particular fitting issue-easy and works well. Your shirt looks great-you've really been sewing up a storm!
7/5/07 10:07 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Another top I really want to make! I don't think it looks too short, but could you sew some stretch lace trim to the bottom to lengten it? I think the top looks very nice on you!
7/5/07 10:44 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice. I want one.
7/5/07 11:08 AM
Linda G said...
You have made a darling top. If I was thirty years younger I would make it....
7/5/07 1:03 PM
librarylady said...
I agree with Linda G! It's a lovely top and I love the color too. I don't think it's too short though, just right in fact. You've inspired me to get tracing my Burdas.
7/5/07 5:25 PM
LorelleD said...
Nice top. I like the color also.
7/6/07 4:25 AM
blue mooney said...
All the WOF items you just made look great! I really like this top on you. Have fun wearing it!
7/6/07 9:55 AM
maggy said...
The top looks SO great! You did a great gob!
7/8/07 7:22 AM
ctirish said...
Your top looks great, I may try it. I read somewhere that cottons - especially interlocks can keep shrinking for the first ten washes and dries. After several short tops I now wash the fabric first and almost overdry it in hopes of eliminating the problem. Sarah Veblen, a PR instructor says to only dry your knit tops for 10-15 minutes in the dryer and then hang them up.
7/9/07 10:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 5/7/13
Read Review

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us