SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-130 (Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Vicck
photo

 
 
About Vicckstar
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Nice top....I hope to make this one up this Summer.
7/5/07 9:50 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks for the warning on the length! I've got this issue, but this pattern is also up as a free download on burdamode.com now...
7/5/07 9:53 AM
Hilary said...
Another cute top! I find the shoulders too big (wide) for me on lots of things-just place the center front a little past the folded fabric edge to easily modify that particular fitting issue-easy and works well. Your shirt looks great-you've really been sewing up a storm!
7/5/07 10:07 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Another top I really want to make! I don't think it looks too short, but could you sew some stretch lace trim to the bottom to lengten it? I think the top looks very nice on you!
7/5/07 10:44 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice. I want one.
7/5/07 11:08 AM
Linda G said...
You have made a darling top. If I was thirty years younger I would make it....
7/5/07 1:03 PM
librarylady said...
I agree with Linda G! It's a lovely top and I love the color too. I don't think it's too short though, just right in fact. You've inspired me to get tracing my Burdas.
7/5/07 5:25 PM
LorelleD said...
Nice top. I like the color also.
7/6/07 4:25 AM
blue mooney said...
All the WOF items you just made look great! I really like this top on you. Have fun wearing it!
7/6/07 9:55 AM
maggy said...
The top looks SO great! You did a great gob!
7/8/07 7:22 AM
ctirish said...
Your top looks great, I may try it. I read somewhere that cottons - especially interlocks can keep shrinking for the first ten washes and dries. After several short tops I now wash the fabric first and almost overdry it in hopes of eliminating the problem. Sarah Veblen, a PR instructor says to only dry your knit tops for 10-15 minutes in the dryer and then hang them up.
7/9/07 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: lydianmode

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now