SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3422 

23 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BettyMikestar
TX USA
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Nice shirt! I just picked this one up last week and I'm glad to see it works well for slender builds. I couldn't agree more on finding fabric. Everything is a dressy pinstripe, a pajama stripe, or some hideous plaid. If I could find a source for some hip men's fabrics I'd sew much more for DH.
7/1/07 9:18 PM
RMJ said...
Fits nicely! My husband would love that fabric too (he likes bright yellow shirts).
7/1/07 9:26 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
First, how weird is it that I knew that was your husband, just by popping open the photo? Did I see pics of him in Dallas? Weird. Second: GREAT shirt! Love the fabric and that collar looks *perfect*. Did you use the CG method for applying it? Glad to see that the small isn't as huge as they usually are. He wants another? What a compliment!
7/1/07 9:51 PM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt - you did a fantastic job. No wonder if wants anther!!!
7/1/07 10:11 PM
Karla Kizer said...
That shirt looks great. I'm not going to show it to my DH. ;-)
7/1/07 10:32 PM
Hilary said...
WOW, this looks FANTASTIC!! I agree, you would never know it was made by hand-you did a great job!! DH picked a nice fabric too :o)I lol at the "First one is never discussed." comment :oP Thanks for the great review. I am trying to perfect a shorts pattern for DH and so far I haven't done it. You've inspired me to keep plugging away, hehe.
7/2/07 6:59 AM
Levone said...
Nice shirt.
7/2/07 12:23 PM
Mufffet said...
Great shirt! I bet your husband will want even more than one more! :)
7/2/07 4:42 PM
BettyMike said...
Leslie-I kind of used the CG method. This shirt did not have a separate front band, but I did follow some of her techniques.
7/2/07 7:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8469

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now