SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3049 (Bias cut dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 10:29 PM
Last Updated:7/1/07 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said... (7/2/07 12:20 PM) Reply
Oh yeah - you look tremendous in this dress!
Stacy Sews said... (7/2/07 9:50 AM) Reply
I agree, this dress is so flattering! I may have to give this one a second look.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/2/07 9:03 AM) Reply
Very flattering
Marji said... (7/2/07 3:48 AM) Reply
Very flattering dress!
valerie sews said... (7/2/07 3:36 AM) Reply
Very nice dress. It looks so much better on you than the drawing....hmmm I'm feeling tempted to buy this patttern.
northern nasturtium said... (7/2/07 1:43 AM) Reply
wow, that's really beautiful. I'd have skipped that one right over in the pattern book, too. Might have to check it out. ;)
Seamingly Simple said... (7/1/07 11:07 PM) Reply
Your dress looks far nicer than those on the envelope. I have to try bias again; it's a four-letter word and I hate cutting it out, but you have shown that the results are well worth the effort.
CarolynD said... (7/1/07 11:04 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. I made it last year and love it. It looks so pretty on you. I had the same issues with the darts, and i ended up raising them. It is just a great style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1036

photo
by: petro

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details