SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3049 (Bias cut dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 10:29 PM
Last Updated:7/1/07 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynD said...
Very nice dress. I made it last year and love it. It looks so pretty on you. I had the same issues with the darts, and i ended up raising them. It is just a great style.
7/1/07 11:04 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your dress looks far nicer than those on the envelope. I have to try bias again; it's a four-letter word and I hate cutting it out, but you have shown that the results are well worth the effort.
7/1/07 11:07 PM
northern nasturtium said...
wow, that's really beautiful. I'd have skipped that one right over in the pattern book, too. Might have to check it out. ;)
7/2/07 1:43 AM
valerie sews said...
Very nice dress. It looks so much better on you than the drawing....hmmm I'm feeling tempted to buy this patttern.
7/2/07 3:36 AM
Marji said...
Very flattering dress!
7/2/07 3:48 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very flattering
7/2/07 9:03 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I agree, this dress is so flattering! I may have to give this one a second look.
7/2/07 9:50 AM
bunz said...
Oh yeah - you look tremendous in this dress!
7/2/07 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8248

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review