SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3049 (Bias cut dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 778 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 10:29 PM
Last Updated:7/1/07 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynD said...
Very nice dress. I made it last year and love it. It looks so pretty on you. I had the same issues with the darts, and i ended up raising them. It is just a great style.
7/1/07 11:04 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your dress looks far nicer than those on the envelope. I have to try bias again; it's a four-letter word and I hate cutting it out, but you have shown that the results are well worth the effort.
7/1/07 11:07 PM
northern nasturtium said...
wow, that's really beautiful. I'd have skipped that one right over in the pattern book, too. Might have to check it out. ;)
7/2/07 1:43 AM
valerie sews said...
Very nice dress. It looks so much better on you than the drawing....hmmm I'm feeling tempted to buy this patttern.
7/2/07 3:36 AM
Marji said...
Very flattering dress!
7/2/07 3:48 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very flattering
7/2/07 9:03 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I agree, this dress is so flattering! I may have to give this one a second look.
7/2/07 9:50 AM
bunz said...
Oh yeah - you look tremendous in this dress!
7/2/07 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6116

photo
by: Naninak

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now