Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3049 (Bias cut dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 10:29 PM
Last Updated:7/1/07 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said... (7/2/07 12:20 PM) Reply
Oh yeah - you look tremendous in this dress!
Stacy Sews said... (7/2/07 9:50 AM) Reply
I agree, this dress is so flattering! I may have to give this one a second look.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/2/07 9:03 AM) Reply
Very flattering
Marji said... (7/2/07 3:48 AM) Reply
Very flattering dress!
valerie sews said... (7/2/07 3:36 AM) Reply
Very nice dress. It looks so much better on you than the drawing....hmmm I'm feeling tempted to buy this patttern.
northern nasturtium said... (7/2/07 1:43 AM) Reply
wow, that's really beautiful. I'd have skipped that one right over in the pattern book, too. Might have to check it out. ;)
Seamingly Simple said... (7/1/07 11:07 PM) Reply
Your dress looks far nicer than those on the envelope. I have to try bias again; it's a four-letter word and I hate cutting it out, but you have shown that the results are well worth the effort.
CarolynD said... (7/1/07 11:04 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. I made it last year and love it. It looks so pretty on you. I had the same issues with the darts, and i ended up raising them. It is just a great style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Amy Butler AB051SP

photo
by: lelliebunn...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details