SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3049 (Bias cut dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 10:29 PM
Last Updated:7/1/07 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Oh yeah - you look tremendous in this dress!
7/2/07 12:20 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I agree, this dress is so flattering! I may have to give this one a second look.
7/2/07 9:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very flattering
7/2/07 9:03 AM
Marji said...
Very flattering dress!
7/2/07 3:48 AM
valerie sews said...
Very nice dress. It looks so much better on you than the drawing....hmmm I'm feeling tempted to buy this patttern.
7/2/07 3:36 AM
northern nasturtium said...
wow, that's really beautiful. I'd have skipped that one right over in the pattern book, too. Might have to check it out. ;)
7/2/07 1:43 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your dress looks far nicer than those on the envelope. I have to try bias again; it's a four-letter word and I hate cutting it out, but you have shown that the results are well worth the effort.
7/1/07 11:07 PM
CarolynD said...
Very nice dress. I made it last year and love it. It looks so pretty on you. I had the same issues with the darts, and i ended up raising them. It is just a great style.
7/1/07 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now