SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-04 (Gathered Neck Tee)

22 more reviews
Viewed 2850 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/2/07 7:13 AM
Last Updated:8/3/07 1:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zora said...
Looks great on you!
7/2/07 7:23 AM
scrappycat said...
Very nice! The neckline does look just right. I am always searching for a neckline that is not too low.
7/2/07 7:27 AM
Vonnevo said...
Noice Belinda :))
7/2/07 8:31 AM
MissCelie said...
I wish I had a Kath & Kim reference like Vonnevo, so I'll just say great fit and looks good. I wish I was better at measuring and getting it right!
7/2/07 8:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking T with lots of potential.
7/2/07 9:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Long sleeves, great idea. This is my current favorite t-shirt pattern. I just made two and have another already cut. Going up a size worked out nice as you have a great fit and love the fabric too.
7/2/07 10:04 AM
Levone said...
Great looking tee....I have this one traced and ready to go, although I think I better go up a size as well. Also thanks for mentioning you didn't use the binding piece provided. For some reason, I thought since there were gathers I wouldn't be able to apply binding via the coverstitch. Did you use something to hold the gathers while you applied the binding?
7/2/07 10:14 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. This looks like a great Tee pattern and you have gotten a perfect fit.
7/2/07 10:30 AM
Tiner W said...
I like it!
7/2/07 10:43 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Another winner from Ottobre! Great fabric, Belinda!
7/2/07 11:06 AM
sewbehind said...
That T-shirt is a keeper. Great fit.
7/2/07 11:21 AM
bunz said...
And very pretty colors for you!
7/2/07 12:10 PM
Linda G said...
a wonderful top, it fits to a tee!!!
7/2/07 1:02 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...love the fit, the style and the fabric. I love that the armhole is in a good place on Ottobre patterns - nice and high! I have a top from this issue cut out and this time I am hoping I can use it as is with just petiting. So I did that and now we'll see.
7/2/07 4:38 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Great tee. I bought some of this fabric after your last review and I love it.
7/2/07 5:50 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful top.
7/2/07 5:51 PM
Schnauzer said...
Nice tee Belinda! Love that fabric too.
7/2/07 6:38 PM
dollieo said...
Beautiful fabric it looks great.
7/2/07 7:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Levone, I stitched a piece of washaway stabiliser behind the gathers so they wouldn't shift when run through the binder. I wrote a post on my blog about this - Sew4Fun Blog
7/3/07 0:24 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty top Belinda! Nice to know the sleeve from the first woman's issue fits. I love your fabric choice too! :-)
7/3/07 1:11 AM
LorelleD said...
Great t shirt, beautiful fabric. Thanks for the tip about the washaway stabilizer.
7/3/07 1:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top, and it fits beautifully.
7/3/07 10:13 AM
martinanne said...
Fabulous fit! Thank you so much for letting us know the sleeve from last year's OW fits on this t-shirt. Good to know!!
7/3/07 11:40 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top. Looks great on you
7/3/07 2:32 PM
LiZ said...
I love your Tee and the fabric is very pretty.
7/3/07 4:45 PM
keelyb1 said...
Very nice, Belinda :)
7/4/07 6:32 AM
Judy Williment said...
Perfect - fit, colour, finish. This one's not just a keeper, it's a make-several-copies-in-case-you-lose-the-master!
7/4/07 7:41 AM
Gold said...
Nicely made!!
7/16/07 9:20 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love the new tops, they are both gorgeous!!!!
7/16/07 10:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love all three tops. What a great pattern.
7/16/07 10:10 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your new tops are just as lovely as the first one. I've made this one three times already too.
7/16/07 10:26 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love them all, but version 2 is my fav!
7/16/07 5:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love all versions and fabrics! I admire your talent and love your reviews.
7/16/07 6:34 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely! Your stuff looks always so professional.
8/3/07 3:48 AM
mad4sewing said...
Very pretty!
8/3/07 8:15 AM
yummymummy38 said...
there are all pretty fabrics for your tops, Belinda, the coverstitch neckline looks so RTW. Is rayon/lycra OK to go in the regular wash?
8/3/07 11:19 AM
Linda G said...
Another great top. Your neckline looks so professional.
8/3/07 1:13 PM
bunz said...
Very pretty colors for you. I wanna coverstitch machine - waaaaaaahh!
8/3/07 1:53 PM
GailMV said...
Yay! "Kath and Kim" references!!!!! I'm glad I'm not the only American who 'lerves" that show! "And by the way, I do "lerve" your shirts!!!
8/3/07 2:07 PM
kim*brown said...
What a great top to take into fall!
8/3/07 2:13 PM
AngieC said...
I just love this top on you! And all the fabrics too~
8/3/07 5:54 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I think you just answered the burning question: what shall I trace this weekend? Your results are so inspiring.....
8/3/07 6:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
YummyMummy, yes rayon/lycra jersey is fine in the wash, as long as you pre-wash twice. It's a much more stable fabric these days than it use to be. I also toss it in a hot dryer to be sure it has done all the shrinking it's going to do beforehand.
8/3/07 6:39 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful work as always Belinda! Your top is gorgeous!
8/3/07 8:27 PM
cafelatte said...
What beautiful choices of fabric, they all look great!.
8/3/07 10:24 PM
mdhomemaker said...
Wow! so very professional work! I hope one day I can sew on rayon lycra like you do! very beautiful! rebecca
8/4/07 0:16 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW...getting better and better - what cute tops!
8/5/07 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5815

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review