SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 704 (Quick'n Easy Pants and Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 3845 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 350
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/02 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Love those new pants, soon you will not be able to call yourself a beginner. I've had this pattern for quite some time, but now will have to get it made. YOU GO GIRL!
1/12/02 5:48 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
They look great! That is the pocket from Stretch & Sew's book, it gives such a nice finished look.
1/12/02 5:48 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I bought it yesterday, and was trying to decide whether to include the pocket. You have convinced me to try it.
1/12/02 8:44 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gosh, that pocket really does look nice! I want to make these now too!
1/12/02 11:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks so much for comparing the S&S and the Burda!
1/13/02 3:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Tessa said...
I bought this pattern because of the pockets. Like you, I'd never thought of putting pockets in one-seam pants, but I like pockets! Thanks for pointing it out. I was going to make it, but decided Burda 3216 would probably fit me better, so I just used the pocket, which worked fine. I cut the pocket double on the fold, so that I have loose pockets hanging inside, as I didn't want the topstitched outline to show. I'm pleased with it.
4/29/03 12:58 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I just picked up this pattern today and found the review when I added it to my catalog (what a great tool! ). I bought it for the pockets, too...I'm thinking I might just morph them onto the Brussels skirt....
11/1/03 1:31 PM
PamJr said...
Because of the many positive reviews of Burda 3216 on this site, I decided to try it. The crotch measurement was the same as mine, so I did not change anything, but the pants pull a bit at the crotch, and I probably would not make them again. Based on this review, I decided to try Stretch & Sew 704. They fit perfectly, and I will definitely make them again. The pockets are nice too. I used a 38 in both patterns and had to shorten the legs a bit as usual. I think it is an individual matter, as to which pattern fits better. My thighs stick out a bit, and I find the 704 more flatterning, The 704 pants are roomier at the hips and hide the thighs better. I used corduroy for the Burda pants and a cotton French terry for the Stretch and Sew.
11/19/03 9:10 AM
PamJr said...
BTW, I did not mean to imply that the crotch is too short. It is not. It just pulls a bit, and I don't really know why.
11/19/03 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now