Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Stretch & Sew: 704 (Quick'n Easy Pants and Shorts) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 3836 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/02 3:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Love those new pants, soon you will not be able to call yourself a beginner. I've had this pattern for quite some time, but now will have to get it made. YOU GO GIRL!
1/12/02 5:48 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
They look great! That is the pocket from Stretch & Sew's book, it gives such a nice finished look.
1/12/02 5:48 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I bought it yesterday, and was trying to decide whether to include the pocket. You have convinced me to try it.
1/12/02 8:44 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gosh, that pocket really does look nice! I want to make these now too!
1/12/02 11:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks so much for comparing the S&S and the Burda!
1/13/02 3:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Tessa said...
I bought this pattern because of the pockets. Like you, I'd never thought of putting pockets in one-seam pants, but I like pockets! Thanks for pointing it out. I was going to make it, but decided Burda 3216 would probably fit me better, so I just used the pocket, which worked fine. I cut the pocket double on the fold, so that I have loose pockets hanging inside, as I didn't want the topstitched outline to show. I'm pleased with it.
4/29/03 12:58 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I just picked up this pattern today and found the review when I added it to my catalog (what a great tool! ). I bought it for the pockets, too...I'm thinking I might just morph them onto the Brussels skirt....
11/1/03 1:31 PM
PamJr said...
Because of the many positive reviews of Burda 3216 on this site, I decided to try it. The crotch measurement was the same as mine, so I did not change anything, but the pants pull a bit at the crotch, and I probably would not make them again. Based on this review, I decided to try Stretch & Sew 704. They fit perfectly, and I will definitely make them again. The pockets are nice too. I used a 38 in both patterns and had to shorten the legs a bit as usual. I think it is an individual matter, as to which pattern fits better. My thighs stick out a bit, and I find the 704 more flatterning, The 704 pants are roomier at the hips and hide the thighs better. I used corduroy for the Burda pants and a cotton French terry for the Stretch and Sew.
11/19/03 9:10 AM
PamJr said...
BTW, I did not mean to imply that the crotch is too short. It is not. It just pulls a bit, and I don't really know why.
11/19/03 9:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us