SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 704 (Quick'n Easy Pants and Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 3855 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/02 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PamJr said...
BTW, I did not mean to imply that the crotch is too short. It is not. It just pulls a bit, and I don't really know why.
11/19/03 9:57 AM
PamJr said...
Because of the many positive reviews of Burda 3216 on this site, I decided to try it. The crotch measurement was the same as mine, so I did not change anything, but the pants pull a bit at the crotch, and I probably would not make them again. Based on this review, I decided to try Stretch & Sew 704. They fit perfectly, and I will definitely make them again. The pockets are nice too. I used a 38 in both patterns and had to shorten the legs a bit as usual. I think it is an individual matter, as to which pattern fits better. My thighs stick out a bit, and I find the 704 more flatterning, The 704 pants are roomier at the hips and hide the thighs better. I used corduroy for the Burda pants and a cotton French terry for the Stretch and Sew.
11/19/03 9:10 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I just picked up this pattern today and found the review when I added it to my catalog (what a great tool! ). I bought it for the pockets, too...I'm thinking I might just morph them onto the Brussels skirt....
11/1/03 1:31 PM
Tessa said...
I bought this pattern because of the pockets. Like you, I'd never thought of putting pockets in one-seam pants, but I like pockets! Thanks for pointing it out. I was going to make it, but decided Burda 3216 would probably fit me better, so I just used the pocket, which worked fine. I cut the pocket double on the fold, so that I have loose pockets hanging inside, as I didn't want the topstitched outline to show. I'm pleased with it.
4/29/03 12:58 PM
said...
Thanks so much for comparing the S&S and the Burda!
1/13/02 3:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gosh, that pocket really does look nice! I want to make these now too!
1/12/02 11:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I bought it yesterday, and was trying to decide whether to include the pocket. You have convinced me to try it.
1/12/02 8:44 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
They look great! That is the pocket from Stretch & Sew's book, it gives such a nice finished look.
1/12/02 5:48 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Love those new pants, soon you will not be able to call yourself a beginner. I've had this pattern for quite some time, but now will have to get it made. YOU GO GIRL!
1/12/02 5:48 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now