SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 105 (Poetry In Motion Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:bunz
photo

 
 
About bunzstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/07 2:08 PM
Last Updated:7/3/07 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Nina I like your fabric choice for this pattern. I have a similar big4 pattern and your pretty new top gave me a great idea of how to use a thin cotton I just bought for my SWAP.
7/2/07 2:11 PM
ldpaulson said...
Looks cute! I wouldn't complain about the pattern price. (And there is currently a sale, based on PR intelligence sources.) I spent a day and wasted time and $$$ drafting a pattern for a similar top from Threads. (OK, so problem fabric was the issue, but a pattern is a nice-to-have). Like to see what you pair it with as well as your morph into a dress.
7/2/07 2:19 PM
Birgitte said...
That top looks just too adorable... you have to wear it even if it isn't 'you'! Somehow it makes me think of one of my favorite movies, "Enchanted April"...
7/2/07 4:07 PM
Izzie said...
Nina your top is beautiful and I adore that fabric. I agree with you about blouson tops...I have recently discovered that my body type is a blouson!
7/2/07 4:25 PM
dollieo said...
it's just so pretty.
7/2/07 7:04 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice looking top.
7/2/07 7:39 PM
Hilary said...
I love your top, and the fabric is perfect for it! I haven't bought any HPs for the same reason :P Not that I haven't been tempted!!
7/2/07 8:34 PM
lmg said...
Cute top. The ribbon just finishes perfectly.
7/2/07 10:28 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful top. The fabric is lovely and just right for this top and the bow really sets it off. Thanks for the review.
7/3/07 7:32 AM
Sewliz said...
Very pretty! I like the bow too, it's perfect with the fabric.
7/3/07 8:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Great fabric choice - so cool and refreshing looking for the hot summer!
7/3/07 7:12 PM
Soliel said...
Oh Gosh that is so feminine...so cute.
7/3/07 8:56 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Nina, yourblouse is soooo pretty, one of the best intepretations from Hot Patterns pattern that I've seen, love the fabric, very nice review, thanks.
7/4/07 0:34 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Nina, I love your fabric choice for the top! It looks great! The fabric looks perfect for a hot summers day.
7/4/07 8:29 PM
Marji said...
Well, even if it isnt' quite 'you', it's fun to have something trendy and hip to wear for a bit. Cute fabric and ribbon too.
7/5/07 12:05 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a fabbo top, Bunz, this looks so fresh and 70's hippy! If you don't wear it, leave it on Flossie just to show it off!
7/13/07 8:20 AM
cindy-lou said...
Thanks, Nina! I agree about the price but find I'm willing to pay it for something so totally cute and to support an innovative pattern company. Yours is just fantastic- I'm starting one today!
8/7/07 7:52 AM
Nancywin said...
Your top turned out very cute. I just love HP styles - I wish I could get them to work for me. Like you, I tend to go for things that are more fitted.
9/30/07 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2586

photo
by: Renren

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 002

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now