Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 105 (Poetry In Motion Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1169 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:bunz
photo
About bunzstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/07 2:08 PM
Last Updated:7/3/07 7:46 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Nina I like your fabric choice for this pattern. I have a similar big4 pattern and your pretty new top gave me a great idea of how to use a thin cotton I just bought for my SWAP.
7/2/07 2:11 PM
ldpaulson said...
Looks cute! I wouldn't complain about the pattern price. (And there is currently a sale, based on PR intelligence sources.) I spent a day and wasted time and $$$ drafting a pattern for a similar top from Threads. (OK, so problem fabric was the issue, but a pattern is a nice-to-have). Like to see what you pair it with as well as your morph into a dress.
7/2/07 2:19 PM
Birgitte said...
That top looks just too adorable... you have to wear it even if it isn't 'you'! Somehow it makes me think of one of my favorite movies, "Enchanted April"...
7/2/07 4:07 PM
Izzie said...
Nina your top is beautiful and I adore that fabric. I agree with you about blouson tops...I have recently discovered that my body type is a blouson!
7/2/07 4:25 PM
dollieo said...
it's just so pretty.
7/2/07 7:04 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice looking top.
7/2/07 7:39 PM
Hilary said...
I love your top, and the fabric is perfect for it! I haven't bought any HPs for the same reason :P Not that I haven't been tempted!!
7/2/07 8:34 PM
lmg said...
Cute top. The ribbon just finishes perfectly.
7/2/07 10:28 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful top. The fabric is lovely and just right for this top and the bow really sets it off. Thanks for the review.
7/3/07 7:32 AM
Sewliz said...
Very pretty! I like the bow too, it's perfect with the fabric.
7/3/07 8:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Great fabric choice - so cool and refreshing looking for the hot summer!
7/3/07 7:12 PM
Soliel said...
Oh Gosh that is so feminine...so cute.
7/3/07 8:56 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Nina, yourblouse is soooo pretty, one of the best intepretations from Hot Patterns pattern that I've seen, love the fabric, very nice review, thanks.
7/4/07 0:34 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Nina, I love your fabric choice for the top! It looks great! The fabric looks perfect for a hot summers day.
7/4/07 8:29 PM
Marji said...
Well, even if it isnt' quite 'you', it's fun to have something trendy and hip to wear for a bit. Cute fabric and ribbon too.
7/5/07 12:05 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a fabbo top, Bunz, this looks so fresh and 70's hippy! If you don't wear it, leave it on Flossie just to show it off!
7/13/07 8:20 AM
cindy-lou said...
Thanks, Nina! I agree about the price but find I'm willing to pay it for something so totally cute and to support an innovative pattern company. Yours is just fantastic- I'm starting one today!
8/7/07 7:52 AM
Nancywin said...
Your top turned out very cute. I just love HP styles - I wish I could get them to work for me. Like you, I tend to go for things that are more fitted.
9/30/07 8:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us