Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2007-103 (Top/tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1674 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/07 3:32 PM
Last Updated:7/14/07 4:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Love your tops, great job. I can see why your daughter wants one, too.
7/3/07 3:37 PM
EveS said...
Great looking top and great job working with that fabric! It looks awesome!
7/3/07 3:39 PM
bunz said...
Very cool to combine a knit and a woven!
7/3/07 3:45 PM
MissCelie said...
It's so pretty!!
7/3/07 4:23 PM
Izzie said...
Love your tops! Thanks for the in-depth FBA tutorial!
7/3/07 4:29 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
A stunner, congrats!
7/3/07 4:36 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
A stunner, congrats!
7/3/07 4:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
What an eyecatcher! Nice use/placement of chevron print!
7/3/07 4:53 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
I love your top! Great job!
7/3/07 5:52 PM
jnamcd said...
Love it! I'm going to have to try this one!!
7/3/07 6:39 PM
Stitch Wench said...
Both your versions are quite pretty. I like the contrast between the two fabrics.
7/3/07 6:40 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute top and a great pattern. You did a terrific job and I'll bet it's fun to wear.
7/3/07 6:59 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Beautiful top and excellent use of the chevron.
7/3/07 8:36 PM
Linda G said...
Every time I read a review on this top, I want one...Yours is darling...great job on the chevrons at the zipper....You are right I think I would put the zipper on the side.
7/3/07 11:18 PM
Marji said...
Great use of that fabric! I really like it.
7/4/07 4:45 AM
blue mooney said...
the giant zig zags look great in this style!
7/4/07 7:40 AM
VtMartha said...
Beautiful top - a great use for some of my knits too! I would have to make the same alterations as you. It appeared on your blog that you lengthened through the armscye. Was this intentional or the only option? I am smaller busted with a deep ribcage. The idea of my needing a FBA seemed so absurd that I am just now learning to use it. eta: After checking your blog again, I realized I must have been wearing DH's glasses! The alteration was right where I expected it to be.
7/4/07 7:44 AM
lmg said...
What a great use of that fabric. Fabulous.
7/4/07 7:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top!
7/4/07 8:15 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top!
7/4/07 8:39 AM
Nancy K said...
This is really lovely. I am so glad that someone who needs an fba made this top! It looks great on you.
7/11/07 11:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Wow. Really cute.
7/14/07 5:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Great tops.
10/4/07 6:05 AM
alviana said...
Beautiful. Love how u manage the print for more curvy-look top.
12/22/08 1:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 1723
photo
Review by Larisa on 1/26/13
Read Review

McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5649 View B
photo
Review by Nikkij on 8/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us