SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8380 (Very Easy Vogue Dress)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1549 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/07 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pinkli said...
What a great idea: I'll be coming back here for tips when I make this dress. What a lovely setting for your photos as well! Your lovely dress just screams carefree summer holiday, while still being sophisticated. nice
4/1/08 8:07 AM
quinne said...
Thanks so much for the tips, and I love the dress on you. I want to be you when I grow up! ;)
1/6/08 6:33 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Looks great!!!
7/10/07 12:36 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Thank you so much for this review... I have this on my list to sew for the next date with DH! I hope it looks as good on me as it does on you. Thanks!
7/5/07 11:33 AM
Nancywin said...
Thank you for all of your kind comments. I forgot to mention that I lined the skirt as well. Still haven't found the directions...
7/4/07 7:29 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty dress, looks fabulous on you !
7/4/07 5:21 PM
snowflake girl said...
Beautiful dress, you make such wonderful clothes. I have the pattern and fabric for mine but now you have inspired me to get busy on it.
7/4/07 12:11 PM
Lisa Merry said...
This looks so pretty - makes me want to go out and buy the pattern! I love the fabric.
7/4/07 8:54 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Nancy - looks so cool and nice on you
7/4/07 8:37 AM
Marji said...
Good to know about that bodice being short. This is on my "to make" list for the summer.
7/4/07 4:43 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great dress Nancy, never made a dress like that because of the bra-issue. Must try it like this some time.
7/4/07 3:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Nancy!
7/4/07 3:36 AM
LorelleD said...
Your dress looks great. I like the stripes and color.
7/4/07 1:43 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! It looks great on you.
7/3/07 10:22 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful dress, Nancy! I like your version much better than the pattern cover-thanks for the tips on sewing in the bra cups. Great idea!
7/3/07 9:31 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Nancy !!!
7/3/07 9:22 PM
Soliel said...
Wonderful Nancy. I think the bra cups add so much.
7/3/07 8:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning dress, especially with stripes! You look absolutely super in it!
7/3/07 8:38 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
GREAT looking dress, Nancy...you did a fine job.
7/3/07 8:35 PM
EveS said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! I love it!!! I might just have to try the bra cups...I'm in love with this pattern and a few others with similar bodice treatments but just won't do braless. Thanks!!!
7/3/07 8:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking sundress.
7/3/07 7:29 PM
mahalosu said...
I have this dress already cut out and ready to make up. I already added an inch to the top of the bodice cause it looked a little low. I am excited it worked for you.
7/3/07 5:41 PM
MissCelie said...
Nancy, seriously, this is beautiful. Really something. Wanna make me one too?
7/3/07 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick B4755

photo
by: LBT4539

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info