SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2007-16A (Kilt-inspired jeanskirt)

Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Arma_T said... (7/11/07 9:35 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt! I've just ordered a KnipMode magazine online and started to look for an online translator almost immediately. Found this one http://dictionary.reference.com/translate/index.html - looks like it does a good job on Dutch to English pattern descriptions, so I hope it'll do instructions as well :-) Just wanted to share with fellow seamstress, you know :-)))
Danvillegirl said... (7/5/07 7:07 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt. You did a great job on this.
Elemenopeo said... (7/4/07 1:13 PM) Reply
So stinking cute!
Erica B. said... (7/4/07 11:21 AM) Reply
Very cute! I love that.
Sigrid. said... (7/4/07 10:28 AM) Reply
Like your skirt very much. Though I'm Dutch I rarely buy Knip Mode, should do it more often!
Karla Kizer said... (7/4/07 9:49 AM) Reply
I love it! Now I'm scouring pattern sites to find something similar so I can copy it - Onion Patterns, I think.... Great results and great inspiration. Thank you!
MissCelie said... (7/4/07 9:37 AM) Reply
I have got to get my hands on a Knip Mode. That is such an interesting design. What a lot of detail work you put in to it!
Hilary said... (7/4/07 9:14 AM) Reply
What a cute skirt!! I love the details on this-they couldn't be too hard to steal for any similar basic skirt pattern if you can't find this exact pattern. Thanks for the review!
Lisa Merry said... (7/4/07 8:59 AM) Reply
What a unique pattern - your skirt looks so cute!
Lynnelle said... (7/4/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Very, very nice! well crafted and constructed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details