Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2007-16A (Kilt-inspired jeanskirt)

Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Arma_T said... (7/11/07 9:35 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt! I've just ordered a KnipMode magazine online and started to look for an online translator almost immediately. Found this one http://dictionary.reference.com/translate/index.html - looks like it does a good job on Dutch to English pattern descriptions, so I hope it'll do instructions as well :-) Just wanted to share with fellow seamstress, you know :-)))
Danvillegirl said... (7/5/07 7:07 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt. You did a great job on this.
Elemenopeo said... (7/4/07 1:13 PM) Reply
So stinking cute!
Erica B. said... (7/4/07 11:21 AM) Reply
Very cute! I love that.
Sigrid. said... (7/4/07 10:28 AM) Reply
Like your skirt very much. Though I'm Dutch I rarely buy Knip Mode, should do it more often!
Karla Kizer said... (7/4/07 9:49 AM) Reply
I love it! Now I'm scouring pattern sites to find something similar so I can copy it - Onion Patterns, I think.... Great results and great inspiration. Thank you!
MissCelie said... (7/4/07 9:37 AM) Reply
I have got to get my hands on a Knip Mode. That is such an interesting design. What a lot of detail work you put in to it!
Hilary said... (7/4/07 9:14 AM) Reply
What a cute skirt!! I love the details on this-they couldn't be too hard to steal for any similar basic skirt pattern if you can't find this exact pattern. Thanks for the review!
Lisa Merry said... (7/4/07 8:59 AM) Reply
What a unique pattern - your skirt looks so cute!
Lynnelle said... (7/4/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Very, very nice! well crafted and constructed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review