SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2007-16A (Kilt-inspired jeanskirt)

Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Very, very nice! well crafted and constructed.
7/4/07 8:57 AM
Lisa Merry said...
What a unique pattern - your skirt looks so cute!
7/4/07 8:59 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute skirt!! I love the details on this-they couldn't be too hard to steal for any similar basic skirt pattern if you can't find this exact pattern. Thanks for the review!
7/4/07 9:14 AM
MissCelie said...
I have got to get my hands on a Knip Mode. That is such an interesting design. What a lot of detail work you put in to it!
7/4/07 9:37 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I love it! Now I'm scouring pattern sites to find something similar so I can copy it - Onion Patterns, I think.... Great results and great inspiration. Thank you!
7/4/07 9:49 AM
Sigrid. said...
Like your skirt very much. Though I'm Dutch I rarely buy Knip Mode, should do it more often!
7/4/07 10:28 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I love that.
7/4/07 11:21 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So stinking cute!
7/4/07 1:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt. You did a great job on this.
7/5/07 7:07 AM
Arma_T said...
Very nice skirt! I've just ordered a KnipMode magazine online and started to look for an online translator almost immediately. Found this one http://dictionary.reference.com/translate/index.html - looks like it does a good job on Dutch to English pattern descriptions, so I hope it'll do instructions as well :-) Just wanted to share with fellow seamstress, you know :-)))
7/11/07 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 265747-1001

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now