SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2007-16A (Kilt-inspired jeanskirt)

Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Arma_T said...
Very nice skirt! I've just ordered a KnipMode magazine online and started to look for an online translator almost immediately. Found this one http://dictionary.reference.com/translate/index.html - looks like it does a good job on Dutch to English pattern descriptions, so I hope it'll do instructions as well :-) Just wanted to share with fellow seamstress, you know :-)))
7/11/07 9:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt. You did a great job on this.
7/5/07 7:07 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So stinking cute!
7/4/07 1:13 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I love that.
7/4/07 11:21 AM
Sigrid. said...
Like your skirt very much. Though I'm Dutch I rarely buy Knip Mode, should do it more often!
7/4/07 10:28 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I love it! Now I'm scouring pattern sites to find something similar so I can copy it - Onion Patterns, I think.... Great results and great inspiration. Thank you!
7/4/07 9:49 AM
MissCelie said...
I have got to get my hands on a Knip Mode. That is such an interesting design. What a lot of detail work you put in to it!
7/4/07 9:37 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute skirt!! I love the details on this-they couldn't be too hard to steal for any similar basic skirt pattern if you can't find this exact pattern. Thanks for the review!
7/4/07 9:14 AM
Lisa Merry said...
What a unique pattern - your skirt looks so cute!
7/4/07 8:59 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very, very nice! well crafted and constructed.
7/4/07 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now