SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> V023 (Cute Skirts)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1500 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 8:39 AM
Last Updated:7/5/07 8:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute skirts!
7/5/07 9:30 AM
MissCelie said...
So stinkin' cute! Love the silky ribbon a the bottom.
7/5/07 9:34 AM
pterion said...
A cute skirt indeed!
7/5/07 10:26 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
This is one of my most used patterns! I love this skirt pattern and how easy it is to make. I too have been eyeing the new hip skirts pattern - looks like a good one.
7/5/07 10:28 AM
Ronda Rae said...
The ensemble looks wonderful. Great skirt. I wish I could wear them more often. I love Favorite Things patterns, too!
7/5/07 11:00 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What an adorable outfit. The ribbon compliments the fabric and your sweater perfectly.
7/5/07 11:13 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Definitely a well-named pattern -- cute skirt!
7/5/07 11:17 AM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice! If I wore skirts more often, I'd buy this pattern.
7/5/07 11:22 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute skirts. The plaid is darling and I love the silk. Looks like a fun pattern.
7/5/07 12:37 PM
ldpaulson said...
That's a snappy, stylish look! I love the skirt, but you pulled everything together beautifully to make a nice breezy career outfit. I'd wear that for work and play. I've been wondering about this pattern vs. AB's Barcelona. They look very similar. Any here made both?
7/5/07 12:38 PM
Erica B. said...
That skirt is so cute! I love it!
7/5/07 12:41 PM
KarenP said...
I love your skirts (especially the spotted one). You have really sold me on this pattern!
7/5/07 12:43 PM
carolw said...
Very cute, love the spotted one with the trimmed edge.
7/5/07 2:05 PM
Hilary said...
Great skirt! Their new pattern looks cute too :D
7/5/07 2:09 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely skirt - you should go for the new pattern - bet that would look great on you too
7/5/07 4:51 PM
SewAriane said...
I really like your skirt! I will have to take a look at that pattern the next time I go to the fabric store.
7/5/07 11:54 PM
gaz-mom said...
I LOVE IT!!!
7/6/07 8:25 PM
busy91 said...
Wow, that is cute. I love the pattern on the fabric, and I like the trim. Good job.
8/17/07 9:30 AM
Amy VG said...
skirts look great!
3/16/08 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-125

photo
by: CatMukai

Review