SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4237 (Wide leg yoked trousers)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1414 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 3:29 PM
Last Updated:7/4/07 3:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
These pants look FABULOUS on you, what a great fit you got! And they are even better than the Anthropologie's version :D
10/10/07 7:29 AM
PhyllisC said...
Killer!
7/8/07 12:44 PM
Lynnelle said...
Pooky booty girls unite! It is so hard to find pants that fit my shape (4'11, pooky booty, thick thighs...). You have inspired me, girl! Nice job!!
7/8/07 9:10 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I love making clothes that look like something I would fin in Anthropologie as well. I think that is why I always adore your projects! Great job, as usual!!!
7/6/07 10:34 AM
blue mooney said...
Killer pants! Cute booty!
7/6/07 9:46 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice Cidell. These look really good on you.
7/5/07 10:47 PM
snowflake girl said...
Absolutly fabulous, Anthropologie who, we will all be "knocking" you off. Great suit.
7/5/07 7:44 PM
Linda G said...
wow they are wonderful...you do such a great job.
7/5/07 5:26 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I love them! Great fit and I love the pockets. Excellent job and good pix on the blog. Thanks for a great review.
7/5/07 3:54 PM
nicegirl said...
They are so great! Almost makes me want to try pants again. Almost.
7/5/07 1:06 PM
cmarie12 said...
Cidell you did a great job on these pants!
7/5/07 11:50 AM
cindy-lou said...
You are THE woman, Cidell. Love them. And I wish I had a pooky booty. My DH calls me The Buttless Wonder.(!)
7/5/07 11:18 AM
pterion said...
You never disappoint, Cidell. These pants are fabulous!
7/5/07 10:23 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
You are making Anthropologie look bad - these are fabulous!
7/5/07 10:02 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love these!! What an incredible knock off. Great job on the fit and added details. Take *that* Anthropologie.
7/5/07 8:36 AM
Suesews said...
Absolutely fantastic and great with the jacket!
7/5/07 5:49 AM
Marji said...
They came out looking fabulous!
7/5/07 4:02 AM
Liana said...
So cute, and what a great style on you!
7/5/07 3:01 AM
Annette1 said...
These REALLY look nice on you. I know you said you're not a pattern repeater, but I think you should make another pair of these anyway (at least one). :o)
7/5/07 2:42 AM
Diane E said...
Oh these are just terrific pants and your alteration skills are monumental. Thanks for plenty of inspiration!
7/5/07 2:22 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Great fit!
7/5/07 1:34 AM
EastwoodFan said...
Beautiful. You did GREAT! Anthropologie will be so jealous! I like the red/black tee you have on too.
7/4/07 11:30 PM
Linda E. said...
great pants..
7/4/07 8:56 PM
Jan B. said...
V-e-r-y cute on you!!
7/4/07 8:50 PM
bunz said...
Lookin' good, girl!
7/4/07 8:10 PM
ocotillo said...
What a great copy of the Anthropologie pants! My favorite part is the back pockets--so unique! And they look like they fit you perfectly.
7/4/07 7:38 PM
Nancywin said...
Super cute - and they look great on you. I love what you did with the pockets in the back.
7/4/07 7:26 PM
Leora said...
Great pants!
7/4/07 7:14 PM
washer_woman said...
Great job, Cidell! Those pants are awsome! I really like the pockets that you borrowed from the jacket pattern, too!
7/4/07 7:06 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wow, these are great pants, you achieved great fit!
7/4/07 5:42 PM
CSY said...
Cidell, Your pants look much better than the ones that inspired you from Anthopologie. You are too cool! Always enjoy your reviews.
7/4/07 5:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are fantastic pants Cidell - I love them and want a pair!!! Great knock off girl, you should be so proud!!! :-)
7/4/07 5:16 PM
morzel said...
Wow, what an excellent fit! Very sexy. And together with the jacket it looks very good.
7/4/07 5:15 PM
carolynw said...
These are beautiful - do go to Anthropologie and swish about - and my dear Cidell if I had a booty like yours I would be so proud - do not call it pooky or anything - your rear looks good and please take that only as a compliment LOL!!
7/4/07 5:13 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Great pants. Fabulous job.
7/4/07 5:09 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice pants , they look and fit super.
7/4/07 5:08 PM
Erica B. said...
Great pants... I love them and the jacket too!
7/4/07 4:55 PM
Huldra said...
Looks very good, I'm sure they will be great with the jacket!
7/4/07 4:36 PM
Kay Y said...
HA! indeed - you showed them! Very nice job, great fit.
7/4/07 4:25 PM
leeak said...
I think these pants look wonderful on you...great job.
7/4/07 3:59 PM
Birgitte said...
Love them! Looks just pefect and shows off you nice, small waist!
7/4/07 3:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 7203

photo
by: norie crea...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 4132

photo
by: emilythecr...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now