SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5039 (Empire Waist Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1095 times 
Reviewed by:Huldra
photo

 
 
About Huldrastar
SWEDEN
Member since: 1/28/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 3:01 PM
Last Updated:7/4/07 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim Winson said...
What a beautiful dress!
7/4/07 3:08 PM
cmarie12 said...
A very cute dress! Love the fabric and the ribbon trim.
7/4/07 3:20 PM
Birgitte said...
The dress is super cute! Love your clogs too!
7/4/07 3:47 PM
MissCelie said...
That's very cute! The ribbon under the bodice is a great touch.
7/4/07 4:19 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I can see why you have received many compliments on this dress. It's very pretty and fits you so nicely.
7/4/07 6:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a great dress. I love the fabric you used.
7/4/07 8:46 PM
EveS said...
WAY cuter than the pattern pics!
7/4/07 9:14 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice. I recently bought this pattern, but haven't made it yet.
7/4/07 9:39 PM
EastwoodFan said...
I've had this pattern for a while, and the fabric, and plan to make it soon. Thanks for such a helpful review. I'll know that I need to make it wider in the hip area.
7/4/07 11:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Looks lovely on you. I can't wait to make it. I agree, much more flattering if you really take in the waist. Good sewing.
7/5/07 1:30 AM
morzel said...
That is a lot of taking in at the waist! Wow, the original must be rather loose there... But your changes make the dress look more like the drawing, it is beautiful! Enjoy it.
7/5/07 1:43 AM
Marji said...
much prettier on you than the pattern illustration. V nice.
7/5/07 4:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now