SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5039 (Empire Waist Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1095 times 
Reviewed by:Huldra
photo

 
 
About Huldrastar
SWEDEN
Member since: 1/28/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 3:01 PM
Last Updated:7/4/07 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
much prettier on you than the pattern illustration. V nice.
7/5/07 4:55 AM
morzel said...
That is a lot of taking in at the waist! Wow, the original must be rather loose there... But your changes make the dress look more like the drawing, it is beautiful! Enjoy it.
7/5/07 1:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Looks lovely on you. I can't wait to make it. I agree, much more flattering if you really take in the waist. Good sewing.
7/5/07 1:30 AM
EastwoodFan said...
I've had this pattern for a while, and the fabric, and plan to make it soon. Thanks for such a helpful review. I'll know that I need to make it wider in the hip area.
7/4/07 11:33 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice. I recently bought this pattern, but haven't made it yet.
7/4/07 9:39 PM
EveS said...
WAY cuter than the pattern pics!
7/4/07 9:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a great dress. I love the fabric you used.
7/4/07 8:46 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I can see why you have received many compliments on this dress. It's very pretty and fits you so nicely.
7/4/07 6:45 PM
MissCelie said...
That's very cute! The ribbon under the bodice is a great touch.
7/4/07 4:19 PM
Birgitte said...
The dress is super cute! Love your clogs too!
7/4/07 3:47 PM
cmarie12 said...
A very cute dress! Love the fabric and the ribbon trim.
7/4/07 3:20 PM
Kim Winson said...
What a beautiful dress!
7/4/07 3:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now