SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1251 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 3:26 PM
Last Updated:7/4/07 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! I can't believe that you got that fabric at WalMart! I like your design changes, it looks much more versatile and sporty this way.
7/4/07 3:46 PM
MissCelie said...
You lucky thing you to find that fabric at WalMart. The buttons are so beautiful and match up perfectly. Lovely lovely blouse.
7/4/07 4:17 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Lovely blouse.
7/4/07 5:11 PM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful blouse and that fabric is so ethereal and lovely. Love the buttons and of course the finishing is excellent.
7/4/07 7:03 PM
bunz said...
Liana - it looks like a TOTALLY different blouse! Beautiful :-)
7/4/07 8:11 PM
Diane E said...
Liana, I love both blouses. It's amazing that you got such different looks with the same pattern. The sleeveless blouse is perfect for summer and the long-sleeved version is a lovely season-spanner.
7/5/07 2:16 AM
Marji said...
Another beautiful blouse, and so different looking from the first. That fabric was in incredible find too. Just lovely Liana.
7/5/07 4:52 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous blouse! I love the design changes. What an inspiration!
7/5/07 5:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very summery look.
7/5/07 7:32 AM
CarolynGM said...
Leaving for Wal-Mart right now! Beautiful blouse.
7/5/07 8:21 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful fabric - love the vintage buttons! The changes you have made have resulted in a completely different look. This looks like a blouse you could just wear and wear, it's so versatile. I always love seeing Marfy patterns made up, and as always, yours is top notch!
7/5/07 8:43 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very nice ... stunning even.
7/5/07 10:03 AM
cmarie12 said...
Liana - this is a stunning blouse
7/5/07 12:18 PM
blue mooney said...
I really like the way you modified the style. Looks just perfect for summer!
7/6/07 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-24

photo
by: 21wale

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now