SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3389 (Semi-fitted, lined top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1129 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 0:33 AM
Last Updated:9/16/07 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I made this top too and mine ended up in the trash. I never did like the fit on it, but that's probably my fault for not building in enough ease. Those colors look great on you btw.
9/18/07 9:02 AM
Annette1 said...
What a pretty outfit, and you look great in it. Thanks for the thorough review.
9/18/07 1:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such eyecatching outfits! Thanks for reviewing this pattern! I have this in my stash somewhere!
9/17/07 3:26 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking outfit
9/17/07 9:19 AM
Speech girl said...
Your top looks wonderful--looks great with the skirt too. Thanks for the review.
9/17/07 0:30 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
9/16/07 9:26 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
There; I think I've fixed it. Yahoo is discontinuing photo albums and made its users migrate to Flickr, so I am going through the arduous process of fixing the photo links on all my historic reviews.
9/16/07 8:23 PM
Kay Y said...
Is it just me that can't see the pictures? (Boo hoo).
9/16/07 8:15 PM
bunz said...
That color is awsome! Very attractive ensemble.
7/5/07 2:11 PM
Frogstitcher said...
The top and skirt ensemble look fabulous. Great idea to self line and avoid problems after washing. Now that you've made your wearable muslin you can move on to some of the other variations and achieve optimum results.
7/5/07 10:34 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. The neckline is unique and very flattering.
7/5/07 9:42 AM
Marji said...
Thank you for this review. I made this top several years ago and had the same issues - the draft is just too wide through the neckline and shoulder to be wearable without modification. Nice idea to insert shoulder stays to make this one work.
7/5/07 4:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sew Liberated V neck tee

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Lekala Patterns 4136

photo
by: norsk

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info