Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3389 (Semi-fitted, lined top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1130 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 0:33 AM
Last Updated:9/16/07 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (9/18/07 9:02 AM) Reply
I made this top too and mine ended up in the trash. I never did like the fit on it, but that's probably my fault for not building in enough ease. Those colors look great on you btw.
Annette1 said... (9/18/07 1:11 AM) Reply
What a pretty outfit, and you look great in it. Thanks for the thorough review.
Heatherrique said... (9/17/07 3:26 PM) Reply
Such eyecatching outfits! Thanks for reviewing this pattern! I have this in my stash somewhere!
carolynw said... (9/17/07 9:19 AM) Reply
Nice looking outfit
Speech girl said... (9/17/07 0:30 AM) Reply
Your top looks wonderful--looks great with the skirt too. Thanks for the review.
Lori V said... (9/16/07 9:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
Seamingly Simple said... (9/16/07 8:23 PM) Reply
There; I think I've fixed it. Yahoo is discontinuing photo albums and made its users migrate to Flickr, so I am going through the arduous process of fixing the photo links on all my historic reviews.
Kay Y said... (9/16/07 8:15 PM) Reply
Is it just me that can't see the pictures? (Boo hoo).
bunz said... (7/5/07 2:11 PM) Reply
That color is awsome! Very attractive ensemble.
Frogstitcher said... (7/5/07 10:34 AM) Reply
The top and skirt ensemble look fabulous. Great idea to self line and avoid problems after washing. Now that you've made your wearable muslin you can move on to some of the other variations and achieve optimum results.
OP Gal said... (7/5/07 9:42 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. The neckline is unique and very flattering.
Marji said... (7/5/07 4:42 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I made this top several years ago and had the same issues - the draft is just too wide through the neckline and shoulder to be wearable without modification. Nice idea to insert shoulder stays to make this one work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details