SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3389 (Semi-fitted, lined top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1127 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 0:33 AM
Last Updated:9/16/07 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Thank you for this review. I made this top several years ago and had the same issues - the draft is just too wide through the neckline and shoulder to be wearable without modification. Nice idea to insert shoulder stays to make this one work.
7/5/07 4:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. The neckline is unique and very flattering.
7/5/07 9:42 AM
Frogstitcher said...
The top and skirt ensemble look fabulous. Great idea to self line and avoid problems after washing. Now that you've made your wearable muslin you can move on to some of the other variations and achieve optimum results.
7/5/07 10:34 AM
bunz said...
That color is awsome! Very attractive ensemble.
7/5/07 2:11 PM
Kay Y said...
Is it just me that can't see the pictures? (Boo hoo).
9/16/07 8:15 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
There; I think I've fixed it. Yahoo is discontinuing photo albums and made its users migrate to Flickr, so I am going through the arduous process of fixing the photo links on all my historic reviews.
9/16/07 8:23 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
9/16/07 9:26 PM
Speech girl said...
Your top looks wonderful--looks great with the skirt too. Thanks for the review.
9/17/07 0:30 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking outfit
9/17/07 9:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such eyecatching outfits! Thanks for reviewing this pattern! I have this in my stash somewhere!
9/17/07 3:26 PM
Annette1 said...
What a pretty outfit, and you look great in it. Thanks for the thorough review.
9/18/07 1:11 AM
Nancywin said...
I made this top too and mine ended up in the trash. I never did like the fit on it, but that's probably my fault for not building in enough ease. Those colors look great on you btw.
9/18/07 9:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: thi3

Review
Vogue Patterns 8573

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now