SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7640 

12 more reviews
Viewed 2615 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/03 10:58 PM
Last Updated:10/25/04 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Ann, too gorgeous! You stretch my mind to include all kinds of possibilities!
2/12/03 11:26 PM
Irene said...
Ann, I always imagine such flowing styles on very t-a-l-l figures. The outfit looks great on you and is changing my perception. Thanks for sharing your sewing adventures!
2/13/03 3:42 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Ann, yours were some of the first reviews I saw when I first found this site. You are incredible, that outfit is superb on you!
2/13/03 5:12 AM
Donna M said...
Ann, absolutely stunning outfit. I thoroughly enjoy reading your reviews and seeing your incredible work. After reading this review, I think I'm now ready to tackle this jacket. I've had it in my stash for a couple months and am now motivated to pull it out. Donna
2/13/03 11:26 AM
Robie Kentspeth said...
Your version looks so much better than the pattern photos! Your fabric choice was perfect for this pattern. The linen really allows the front of the jacket to fall beautifully.
4/26/03 2:11 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I thought this WAS Issey Miyake! What a couture look you have. Beautiful color, and your jade necklace looks terrific with it. I *love* the skirt. The waistband is pretty hidden and the skirt is full--would this be a candidate for an elastic waistband?
10/11/03 3:47 AM
captreestarfish said...
You look so stunning in this outfit. I am adding this pattern to my favorites. Thank you!
9/1/04 8:16 AM
Dale C said...
I love it Ann! You always create such stunning outfits.
10/26/04 1:54 AM
jlg said...
What a lovely skirt and outfit. Luckily the Hancock's vogue sale is coming up.
10/26/04 5:10 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great skirt. Do you think it would be possible to lengthen this pattern?
10/26/04 6:33 AM
Sew it seams said...
Ann I love your skirt. I really like the different looks you can achieve by using a stripe. Very nice outfit.
10/26/04 8:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
Irina, I think the easiest way to lengthen this pattern would be to add on at the top.....just slash and spread somewhere above the hip.
10/26/04 10:34 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Another fabulous combination of Ann/fabric/pattern! The pattern companies should put you on the payroll .... your projects are so very inspiring!
10/26/04 11:14 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Another fabulous combination of fabric/patter/Ann! The pattern companies should put you on the payroll .... your projects are so very inspiring!
10/26/04 11:16 AM
carnelian said...
A glorious combination of grace, beauty and design interest! Thanks for your adventurous spirit.
10/26/04 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now