Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 253-40 (Shirtdress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1341 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 12:59 PM
Last Updated:7/5/07 12:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
WOW...that is just so perfect! Stylist, fabric great - fit excellent - very cute!
7/5/07 1:20 PM
Erica B. said...
Adorable! So very lady-like!
7/5/07 1:34 PM
Marji said...
Wow that was a fast turnaround. I love your photoshoot...I want to be a fly on the wall at yours and Erica B's photoshoots. I'm glad you ended up liking the dress, and I agree with you totally about sheer dresses not being very practical in everyday life. :) Cute.
7/5/07 1:59 PM
Birgitte said...
So sweet and just perfect for summer- congrats on a swift and successful turnaround!
7/5/07 2:44 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very lovely dress, thanks so much for translations and tips.
7/5/07 2:56 PM
Re Becca said...
Oh so cute and so now... Love the cute fabric, it makes a fab dress.
7/5/07 3:15 PM
Jan B. said...
Very cute! Looks young and fresh--as you do. The finished edges look much more professional.
7/5/07 3:40 PM
MissCelie said...
I will qoute my earlier e-mail. "Umm. I'm jealous. Wow. Really jealous" Those buttons are fantastic.
7/5/07 4:03 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
7/5/07 4:12 PM
Karen6790 said...
Adorable dress, and that has to be a record turnaround time from purchase to dress. I'm liking the pintuck thing too, just haven't found a pattern I want to play with yet. And I like the big buttons - they were the right choice.
7/5/07 8:25 PM
LorelleD said...
What a beautiful dress. It looks lovely on you.
7/6/07 5:36 AM
JaneH said...
I love it!!
7/6/07 8:08 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
how cute! you wear it well.
7/6/07 10:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzle, sizzle, sizzle! Great dress!
7/8/07 4:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick 5713
photo
Review by LoriB on 1/28/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Vanilla House: P150 My Bag
photo
Review by kkkkaty on 2/15/10
Read Review

McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us